After 12pm, Theatre

3,523 events

Sorted by popularity / date & time

Aladdin

A magical tale of wishes, wealth and washing that will delight family audiences.

Heywood Civic Centre

Sun 21 Dec

£6.50 (Children £5; £20) / 030 0303 8399

  • 14:00

Mon 22 Dec

£6.50 (Children £5; £20) / 030 0303 8399

  • 14:00

Tue 23 Dec

£6.50 (Children £5; £20) / 030 0303 8399

  • 14:00
  • 17:30

Wed 24 Dec

£6.50 (Children £5; £20) / 030 0303 8399

  • 14:00

Alice In Wonderland Jr: CAOS Academy

Talented young people present a production based on Lewis Carroll's famous novel recounting the adventures of Alice down the rabbit hole.

The Lantern Theatre, Sheffield

Fri 27 Jun

£10 (£8) / 0114 255 1776

  • 19:15

Sat 28 Jun

£10 (£8) / 0114 255 1776

  • 14:15
  • 19:15

Alice The Musical: Musicality Academy Of Performing Arts

  • Directed by: Amanda Murphy

The Welsh premiere of Paul Boyd's musical based on Lewis Carroll's famous tale.

Princess Royal Theatre, Port Talbot

Wed 23 Jul

£10 / 01639 76314

  • 19:00

Thu 24 Jul

£10 / 01639 76314

  • 19:00

Fri 25 Jul

£10 / 01639 76314

  • 19:00

Sat 26 Jul

£10 / 01639 76314

  • 19:00

Aliens Love Underpants

  • Directed by: Adam Bampton-Smith
  • Written by: Adam Bampton-Smith

A close encounter of the 'pantastic' kind.

City Hall, Salisbury

Sat 3 May

£12.50 / 01722 434434

  • 13:30

Sun 4 May

£12.50 / 01722 434434

  • 14:00

Corn Exchange, King's Lynn

Tue 29 Apr

£12.50 ( £46) / 01553 764864

  • 13:30
  • 16:30

Wed 30 Apr

£12.50 ( £46) / 01553 764864

  • 16:30

Derby Assembly Rooms

Sat 26 Apr

Great Hall

£12.50 / 01332 255529

  • 13:30
  • 15:30

Sun 27 Apr

Great Hall

£12.50 / 01332 255529

  • 14:00

Also on at:

All Who Pass

  • Written by: Amy Jephta

A woman returns back to District 6, Cape Town, to claim her inheritance and dispel of the ghosts of the past. A play on memory both past and present, written by Amy Jephta.

The Royal Court Theatre, London SW1W

Fri 16 May

Jerwood Theatre Upstairs

£8 / 020 7565 5000

  • 19:00
back to top

American Superslam Wrestling

An action-packed night out for all the family.

The Hexagon, Reading

Sat 10 May

£15 (Children £10.70) / 0118 960 6060

  • 18:00

An Evening of Mediumship with Tony Stockwell

Tony Stockwell demonstrates his belief that those who have passed can communicate with us.

Aylesbury Waterside Theatre

Mon 7 Jul

Second Space

£18.50–£21

Beaufort Theatre, Ebbw Vale

Tue 17 Jun

£17.50 / 01495 355800

  • 19:30

Century Theatre, Coalville

Thu 12 Jun

£18.50 / 01530 278444

  • 19:30

Also on at:

Angels: Woolwich Polytechnic School

  • Written by: Pauline McLynn

A group of young strangers gather in an old graveyard for a community project, watched over by three angels. Over the course of a day and night they talk, sing and bicker as they learn more about themselves and the lives they are living. Pauline McLynn has written ten successful novels including two for young readers in…

Greenwich Theatre, London SE10

Wed 14 May

£5 (£4) / 020 8858 7755

  • 20:00

Annie: Birkenhead Operatic Society

A performance of the famous musical with the rags-to-riches plot and memorable songs. Based on the comic strip Little Orphan Annie.

Liverpool Empire Theatre

Thu 27 Nov

£10–£32 / 0870 606 3536

Fri 28 Nov

£10–£32 / 0870 606 3536

Sat 29 Nov

£10–£32 / 0870 606 3536

Sun 30 Nov

£10–£32 / 0870 606 3536

Annie Jr : Llanelli Musical Players

A musical adaptation based on the famous story of Little Orphan Annie.

Theatr Ffwrnes, Llanelli

Thu 29 May

£10 / 0845 226 3510

  • 19:00

Fri 30 May

£10 / 0845 226 3510

  • 19:00

Sat 31 May

£10 / 0845 226 3510

  • 14:00
  • 19:00
back to top

Annie: M.A.O. D. S

Mossley Amateur Operatic & Dramatic Society perform their take on the 1930s story of little orphan Annie who escapes from Miss Hannigan's clutches.

Lancaster Grand Theatre

Tue 24 Jun

£11 (£8) / 01524 64695

  • 19:15

Wed 25 Jun

£11 (£8) / 01524 64695

  • 19:15

Thu 26 Jun

£11 (£8) / 01524 64695

  • 19:15
…and 2 more dates until 28 Jun

Annie: Rare Productions Summer School

A performance of the famous musical about the feisty orphan, set during the Great Depression where tomorrow is always brighter because of hope.

The Haymarket, Basingstoke

Fri 1 Aug

£15 ( £13; £13; Children £13 under 16s) / 01256 844244

  • 19:30

Sat 2 Aug

£15 ( £13; £13; Children £13 under 16s) / 01256 844244

  • 14:30
  • 19:30

Ant & Dec's Takeaway On Tour!

Ant and Dec take their Saturday night extravaganza on tour – expect the usual glut of guests, prizes and audience participation.

Capital FM Arena, Nottingham

Tue 19 Aug

£35–£45 / 0844 412 4624

  • 19:30

First Direct Arena, Leeds

Tue 12 Aug

£25 / 0844 248 1585

Wed 13 Aug

£25 / 0844 248 1585

LG Arena, Birmingham

Sat 9 Aug

£25 / 0844 338 8000

Sun 10 Aug

£25 / 0844 338 8000

Also on at:

Antigone

  • Written by: Jean Anouilh

Something Wicked Theatre presents a production of the modern French classic by Jean Anouilh.

Barons Court Theatre, The Curtain's Up, London W14

Tue 29 Apr

£14 (£12) / 020 8932 4747

  • 19:30

Wed 30 Apr

£14 (£12) / 020 8932 4747

  • 14:30
  • 19:30

Thu 1 May

£14 (£12) / 020 8932 4747

  • 19:30
…and 7 more dates until 10 May

April in Paris

A warm-hearted comedy about a married couple's first experience abroad.

Aylesbury Waterside Theatre

Tue 5 Aug

£10–£29.50

Wed 6 Aug

£10–£29.50

Thu 7 Aug

£10–£29.50

…and 2 more dates until 9 Aug

Churchill Theatre, Bromley

Tue 19 Aug

£10–£29.50 / 08441 717620

Wed 20 Aug

£10–£29.50 / 08441 717620

Thu 21 Aug

£10–£29.50 / 08441 717620

…and 2 more dates until 23 Aug

Derby Theatre

Fri 27 Jun

£10.50–£15.50; £14.50–£21.50; £16.50–£21.50 (£11.50–£13.50; £16.50–£19.50; £19.50–£23.50) / 01332 593939

  • 19:30

Sat 28 Jun

£10.50–£15.50; £14.50–£21.50; £16.50–£21.50 (£11.50–£13.50; £16.50–£19.50; £19.50–£23.50) / 01332 593939

  • 14:30
  • 19:30

Mon 30 Jun

£10.50–£15.50; £14.50–£21.50; £16.50–£21.50 (£11.50–£13.50; £16.50–£19.50; £19.50–£23.50) / 01332 593939

  • 19:30
…and 10 more dates until 12 Jul

Also on at:

back to top

The Auction In Killybuck: The Belvoir Players

  • Written by: Louis J Walsh

The Auction in Killybuck is set in 1914, 100 years ago, in North Antrim where Aunt Rebecca has a farm of land to sell. Her nephew would like to buy the farm but since he refuses to marry the girl his aunt has chosen for him, preferring his own choice of sweetheart, she refuses to lend him the money required to make the…

Strule Arts Centre, Omagh

Fri 15 Aug

£9 / 028 8224 7831

  • 20:00

Sat 16 Aug

£9 / 028 8224 7831

  • 20:00

An August Bank Holiday Lark

1914, an idyllic summer in the Pennines. Everyone in the village is excited about Wakes week; a rest from field and mill and a celebration of the Rushbearing Festival with singing, courting, drinking and dancing.

Liverpool Playhouse

Tue 29 Apr

£12–£23 / 0151 709 4776

  • 19:30

Wed 30 Apr

£12–£23 / 0151 709 4776

  • 17:30

Thu 1 May

£12–£23 / 0151 709 4776

  • 13:30
  • 19:30
…and 2 more dates until 3 May

Oldham Coliseum Theatre

Tue 10 Jun

£12.50–£18.50; £5 under 26s (£9.50–£16) / 0161 624 2829

  • 19:30

Wed 11 Jun

£12.50–£18.50; £5 under 26s (£9.50–£16) / 0161 624 2829

  • 14:30
  • 19:30

Thu 12 Jun

£12.50–£18.50; £5 under 26s (£9.50–£16) / 0161 624 2829

  • 19:30
…and 2 more dates until 14 Jun

The Oxford Playhouse

Tue 13 May

£11–£24; £11–£21.50; £11.50–£26.50 / 01865 305305

  • 19:30

Wed 14 May

£11–£24; £11–£21.50; £11.50–£26.50 / 01865 305305

  • 19:30

Thu 15 May

£11–£24; £11–£21.50; £11.50–£26.50 / 01865 305305

  • 14:30
  • 19:30
…and 2 more dates until 17 May

Also on at:

Austen's Women

  • 3 stars
  • Directed by: Guy Masterson
  • Written by: Rebecca Vaughan

Rebecca Vaughan brings Jane Austen's heroines to life in this solo show.

The Hawth, Crawley

Sat 10 May

Studio

£14 (£12) / 01293 553636

  • 19:45

Phoenix Theatre and Arts Centre, Bordon

Fri 9 May

£12 (£10) / 01420 472664

  • 20:00 – 22:00

Austentatious: An Improvised Novel

An irreverent show performed in period costume, borne from suggestions from the audience.

Artrix, Bromsgrove

Fri 16 May

£14 (£12) / 01527 577330

  • 20:00

Colchester Arts Centre

Fri 25 Apr

£10 (£8) / 01206 500900

  • 20:30

Leicester Square Theatre, London WC2H

Sun 27 Apr

Main House

£12.50 (£10) / 0844 873 3433

  • 19:00

Sun 25 May

Main House

£12.50 (£10) / 0844 873 3433

  • 19:00

Also on at:

Avenue Q: Congress Players

Humans and puppets interact in this tale of twenty-somethings learning how to live and love in New York City. Think "Sesame Street" with adult themes, humour and song.

Oldham Coliseum Theatre

Wed 4 Jun

£15; £15 (£12.50) / 0161 624 2829

  • 19:30

Thu 5 Jun

£15; £15 (£12.50) / 0161 624 2829

  • 19:30

Fri 6 Jun

£15; £15 (£12.50) / 0161 624 2829

  • 19:30

Sat 7 Jun

£15; £15 (£12.50) / 0161 624 2829

  • 14:30
  • 19:30
back to top

Fairfield Halls, Croydon

Sat 21 Jun

Concert Hall

£10–£15; £15–£25 / 020 8688 9291

  • 15:00
  • 20:00

Back To Broadway

  • Written by: Gina Price

A sparkling stage production celebrating the best of Broadway and the West End.

Britannia Pier Theatre, Great Yarmouth

Thu 7 Aug

£13–£14 (£13; Children £10 under 15s) / 01493 842209

  • 19:00

Evesham Arts Centre

Sat 7 Jun

£17.50 / 01386 446944

  • 19:30

Gordon Craig Theatre, Stevenage

Sun 4 May

£21 (£19) / 01438 363200

  • 19:45

Also on at:

Back To Broadway

The all-singing, all-dancing, theatrical sensation that invites you to take a breathtaking journey through the magical world of musicals. All the best-loved songs from the world's greatest musicals are showcased in a spellbinding and captivating stage spectacular.

Jersey Opera House

Thu 14 Aug

£18–£23 ( £17–£21; £16–£21) / 01534 511115

  • 20:00

Fri 15 Aug

£18–£23 ( £17–£21; £16–£21) / 01534 511115

  • 20:00

Sat 16 Aug

£18–£23 ( £17–£21; £16–£21) / 01534 511115

  • 20:00

The Landmark, Ilfracombe

Fri 15 Aug

£19 ( £9.50; £14; £12) / 01271 324242

  • 20:15

Sat 30 Aug

£19 ( £9.50; £14; £12) / 01271 324242

  • 20:15

Memorial Hall And Theatre, Barry

Sat 26 Apr

£16 (£14) / 01446 400111

  • 19:30

Also on at:

The Ballad Of Martha Brown

Angel Exit's drama based on the life and times of Martha Brown, the last woman publicly hanged in Dorset in 1856. Presented in the company's rich visual style, blending storytelling and striking physicality, this show is spliced through with wicked humour, an original score and macabre songs. Not suitable for children…

Arts Centre, Swindon

Mon 19 May

£12 (£10; £7; £8) / 01793 614837

  • 19:30

Bridport Arts Centre

Fri 20 Jun

Phone for prices / 01308 424204

  • 19:30

Sat 21 Jun

Phone for prices / 01308 424204

  • 19:30

Corn Exchange, Dorchester Arts Centre

Thu 22 May

£12 (£10) / 01305 266926

  • 19:30

Fri 23 May

£12 (£10) / 01305 266926

  • 19:30

Also on at:

Barnum

This exhilarating musical follows the irrepressible imagination and dreams of Phineas T Barnum, America's Greatest Showman. We follow the legendary showman's life as he lit up the world with the colour, warmth and excitement of his imagination and finally teamed up with J A Bailey to create Barnum And Bailey's Circus: the…

Alhambra Theatre, Bradford

Tue 25 Nov

£22–£48 / 01274 432000

  • 19:30

Wed 26 Nov

£22–£48 / 01274 432000

  • 14:00
  • 19:30

Thu 27 Nov

£22–£48 / 01274 432000

  • 14:00
  • 19:30
…and 2 more dates until 29 Nov back to top