After 12pm, Theatre

3,397 events

Sorted by popularity / date & time

What Is Susan’s Secret?: The Phoenix Players

A farce of great fun and ingenuity! Cider Mill Inn is an old, rustic and somewhat run-down country inn owned and operated by an endearing elderly couple, Michael and Susan Edwards. At first they appear to be bordering on senility but we quickly learn that they are also rascally con artists, preying on their unsuspecting…

Arts Centre, Swindon

Wed 30 Apr

£9 (£8) / 01793 614837

  • 19:30

Thu 1 May

£9 (£8) / 01793 614837

  • 19:30

Fri 2 May

£9 (£8) / 01793 614837

  • 19:30

Sat 3 May

£9 (£8) / 01793 614837

  • 19:30

Wonder

Piece based on the real stories of people who ask and answer the question 'what do you see when you look at me?' Funded by Creative Scotland Quality Production Fund.

The Bongo Club, Edinburgh

Sat 3 May

£7.50 (£5) / 0131 558 8844

Part of Bongo Lives!.

  • 14:00 – 15:30

Free with ticket / 0131 558 8844

Workshop based on the piece. Part of Bongo Lives!.

  • 15:30

Sun 4 May

£7.50 (£5) / 0131 558 8844

Part of Bongo Lives!.

  • 14:00 – 15:30

Wonka Wonderland

  • Written by: Roald Dahl

Little Starz Productions present this magical musical based on Roald Dahl's famous tale about young Charlie Bucket and the mysterious confectioner Willy Wonka. Directed by Louise Fahey and Donna-Marie McNally.

The Market Place Theatre, Armagh

Fri 27 Jun

£12 ( £8; £8; £8) / 02837 521821

  • 19:00

Sat 28 Jun

£12 ( £8; £8; £8) / 02837 521821

  • 14:00
  • 19:00

Sun 29 Jun

£12 ( £8; £8; £8) / 02837 521821

  • 14:00

A Child's Garden of Verse

A visual anthology of poems inspired by Robert Louis Stevenson's A Child's Garden of Verses. Interpreted using shadow puppets and marionettes and accompanied by specially composed music.

The Puppet Theatre Barge: Little Venice, London W9

Mon 21 Apr

£12 (£10; Students £10; Children £8.50; Seniors £10) / 020 7249 6876

  • 15:00 – 16:30

Tue 22 Apr

£12 (£10; Students £10; Children £8.50; Seniors £10) / 020 7249 6876

  • 15:00 – 16:30

Wed 23 Apr

£12 (£10; Students £10; Children £8.50; Seniors £10) / 020 7249 6876

  • 15:00 – 16:30
…and 10 more dates until 18 May

The Addams Family

A smash-hit musical comedy that brings the darkly delirious world of Gomez, Morticia, Uncle Fester, Grandma, Wednesday, Pugsley and, of course, Lurch to spooky and spectacular life.

Kings Theatre, Portsmouth

Wed 23 Apr

£12 (£10; £9 mems) / 02392 828282

  • 19:30

Thu 24 Apr

£12 (£10; £9 mems) / 02392 828282

  • 19:30

Fri 25 Apr

£12 (£10; £9 mems) / 02392 828282

  • 19:30
back to top

The Addams Family

A musical comedy based upon characters created by Charles Addams, which depict a ghoulish American family with an affinity for all things macabre. With music and lyrics by Andrew Lippa and a book by Marshall Brickman and Rick Elice.

The Playhouse, Weston-super-Mare

Wed 30 Jul

£14.50 (Children £11 under 18s) / 01934 645544

  • 19:30

Fri 1 Aug

£14.50 (Children £11 under 18s) / 01934 645544

  • 19:30

Sat 2 Aug

£14.50 (Children £11 under 18s) / 01934 645544

  • 14:30
  • 19:30

Aladdin Christmas Panto

Aladdin - Christmas Panto 2014

Kings Theatre, Portsmouth

Tue 9 Dec

£19.50–£25.50 / 02392 828282

  • 19:00 – 22:00

Wed 10 Dec

£19.50–£25.50 / 02392 828282

  • 19:00 – 22:00

Thu 11 Dec

£19.50–£25.50 / 02392 828282

  • 19:00 – 22:00
…and 9 more dates until 20 Dec

Allo Allo: Company Of Ten

Jeremy Lloyd and David Croft's play, based on the wildly successful TV series. Set in a Parisian cafe during the Second World War, the story rotates around hapless owner Rene Artois.

Abbey Theatre, St Albans

Thu 3 Jul

£10.25–£12.25 (£9.25–£11.25) / 01727 857861

  • 20:00

Fri 4 Jul

£10.25–£12.25 (£9.25–£11.25) / 01727 857861

  • 20:00

Sat 5 Jul

£10.25–£12.25 (£9.25–£11.25) / 01727 857861

  • 20:00
…and 5 more dates until 12 Jul

Annie Jr : Llanelli Musical Players

A musical adaptation based on the famous story of Little Orphan Annie.

Theatr Ffwrnes, Llanelli

Thu 29 May

£10 / 0845 226 3510

  • 19:00

Fri 30 May

£10 / 0845 226 3510

  • 19:00

Sat 31 May

£10 / 0845 226 3510

  • 14:00
  • 19:00

Annie: M.A.O. D. S

Mossley Amateur Operatic & Dramatic Society perform their take on the 1930s story of little orphan Annie who escapes from Miss Hannigan's clutches.

Lancaster Grand Theatre

Tue 24 Jun

£11 (£8) / 01524 64695

  • 19:15

Wed 25 Jun

£11 (£8) / 01524 64695

  • 19:15

Thu 26 Jun

£11 (£8) / 01524 64695

  • 19:15
…and 2 more dates until 28 Jun back to top

Annie: St Albans Operatic Society

The famous musical about Annie, a poor but kind and determined little orphan in 1930s New York, has only one dream: to find her real parents. With songs including It's A Hard Knock Life and Easy Street.

Alban Arena, St Albans

Tue 29 Apr

£17.50 / 01727 844488

  • 19:30

Wed 30 Apr

£17.50 / 01727 844488

  • 14:00
  • 19:30

Thu 1 May

£17.50 / 01727 844488

  • 19:30
…and 2 more dates until 3 May

Annie The Musical: Rare Amateur Production

A production of the famous musical based on the heart-warming story of Little Orphan Annie.

Aylesbury Waterside Theatre

Thu 26 Jun

£13–£15

Fri 27 Jun

£13–£15

Sat 28 Jun

£13–£15

Archimedes' Principle

In a town haunted by an incident at the nearby Scouts centre, regular swimming lessons come to a halt when an instructor is accused of inappropriately touching a child during a lesson and the dangers of social media creep to the surface.

Park Theatre, London N4

Tue 22 Apr

£19.50; £12 under 25s; £15 previews Apr 15 & 16; £19.50; £12 under 25s; £15 previews Apr 15 & 16 (£16; £16; £12) / 020 7870 6876

  • 19:45 – 21:15

Wed 23 Apr

£19.50; £12 under 25s; £15 previews Apr 15 & 16; £19.50; £12 under 25s; £15 previews Apr 15 & 16 (£16; £16; £12) / 020 7870 6876

  • 19:45 – 21:15

Thu 24 Apr

£19.50; £12 under 25s; £15 previews Apr 15 & 16; £19.50; £12 under 25s; £15 previews Apr 15 & 16 (£16; £16; £12) / 020 7870 6876

  • 19:45 – 21:15
…and 9 more dates until 9 May

Bal Moderne

A dance film event with archival footage and live music inspired by the songs and dances of wartime Europe. The audience is invited to dress up in period clothes and join in the dancing (no experience of rhythm necessary).

The Hub, Edinburgh

Fri 15 Aug

£12 / 0844 557 2686

Part of Edinburgh International Festival.

Sat 16 Aug

£12 / 0844 557 2686

Part of Edinburgh International Festival.

Sun 17 Aug

£12 / 0844 557 2686

Part of Edinburgh International Festival.

Barnum

This exhilarating musical follows the irrepressible imagination and dreams of Phineas T Barnum, America's Greatest Showman. We follow the legendary showman's life as he lit up the world with the colour, warmth and excitement of his imagination and finally teamed up with J A Bailey to create Barnum And Bailey's Circus: the…

Alhambra Theatre, Bradford

Tue 25 Nov

£22–£48 / 01274 432000

  • 19:30

Wed 26 Nov

£22–£48 / 01274 432000

  • 14:00
  • 19:30

Thu 27 Nov

£22–£48 / 01274 432000

  • 14:00
  • 19:30
…and 2 more dates until 29 Nov back to top

The Belinda Tree

Danni strikes up a friendship with the mysterious Belinda, much to the irritation of her older sister Sam. But Belinda's motives are not what they seem. Written by John Moorhouse.

St James Theatre, London SW1E

Wed 7 May

£6.50 / 0844 264 2140

  • 19:00 – 20:00

Fri 9 May

£6.50 / 0844 264 2140

  • 19:00 – 20:00

Sat 10 May

£6.50 / 0844 264 2140

  • 14:30 – 15:30

Boeing-Boeing

A Parisian architect enjoys the best of all worlds by juggling three different fiancees, all air stewardesses on different routes, until his meticulous schedule is disrupted by a delayed flight.

Millennium Forum, Londonderry

Wed 11 Jun

£12; £14–£21.50 / 02871 264455

  • 20:00

Thu 12 Jun

£12; £14–£21.50 / 02871 264455

  • 20:00

Fri 13 Jun

£12; £14–£21.50 / 02871 264455

  • 20:00

Sat 14 Jun

£12; £14–£21.50 / 02871 264455

  • 15:00
  • 20:00

Brass: National Youth Music Theatre

  • Directed by: Sara Kestelman
  • Written by: Benjamin Till

The story follows a group of Leeds residents from the start of the war until the battle of the Somme in 1916. The men, members of an amateur brass band, join up to the Leeds Pals regiment and their womenfolk decide to learn the instruments that the men have left behind to keep the spirit of the brass band alive and to…

City Varieties Music Hall, Leeds

Wed 20 Aug

£10–£20 / 0113 243 0808

  • 19:30

Thu 21 Aug

£10–£20 / 0113 243 0808

  • 19:30

Fri 22 Aug

£10–£20 / 0113 243 0808

  • 14:30
  • 19:30

Sat 23 Aug

£10–£20 / 0113 243 0808

  • 14:30
  • 19:30

Bud: The Tell Theatre Company

A ferocious tour-de-force performance of this wonderfully written one-man show; a comedy following a farmer's reflections on his 20 years of marriage, that painfully reveals shocking revelations.

The Warren, Brighton

Mon 5 May

The Burrow

£9.50 (£8)

  • 17:00

Tue 6 May

The Burrow

£9.50 (£8)

  • 20:00

Sat 17 May

The Burrow

£9.50 (£8)

  • 14:00
…and 2 more dates until 22 May

Bugle Boy: D Day Tour

  • Written by: Glenn Miller (music)

A musical drama by Den Stevenson, which traces the life, career and mysterious disappearance of the late bandleader and composer Glenn Miller. This Bruce James Production features classic Miller songs.

Assembly Hall Theatre, Tunbridge Wells

Sat 24 May

£24 (£21) / 01892 530613

  • 19:30

Aylesbury Waterside Theatre

Sat 27 Sep

£10–£25

Churchill Theatre, Bromley

Fri 29 Aug

£15–£20 / 08441 717620

Also on at:

…and at 5 other places back to top

Carousel

A performance based on the famous musical.

The Hexagon, Reading

Wed 14 May

£7.20–£20 / 0118 960 6060

  • 19:30

Thu 15 May

£7.20–£20 / 0118 960 6060

  • 19:30

Fri 16 May

£7.20–£20 / 0118 960 6060

  • 19:30

Sat 17 May

£7.20–£20 / 0118 960 6060

  • 17:00

The Chairs

  • Written by: Eugene Ionesco

Experimental theatre set in a house on a remote island, where an old couple pass the time by playing parlour games.

Groundlings Theatre, Portsmouth

Fri 6 Jun

£10 (£8; Children £6) / 023 9273 7370

  • 20:00

Fri 20 Jun

£10 (£8; Children £6) / 023 9273 7370

  • 20:00

Fri 27 Jun

£10 (£8; Children £6) / 023 9273 7370

  • 20:00

Fri 4 Jul

£10 (£8; Children £6) / 023 9273 7370

  • 20:00

Childe Rowland

When Burd Ellen mysteriously disappears, Rowland sets out on a perilous journey to rescue his sister.

Rothes Halls, Glenrothes

Thu 29 May

£6.50 (£5.50) / 01592 611101

  • 19:30

Fri 30 May

£6.50 (£5.50) / 01592 611101

  • 19:30

Sat 31 May

£6.50 (£5.50) / 01592 611101

  • 19:30

Children's Theatre: Norbury Players (Ages 4-10)

A short accessible play aimed at young children.

Norbury Theatre, Droitwich Spa

Sat 17 May

£1.50 adv booking required / 01905 770154

  • 14:30
  • 16:00

Cinderella

Put on your glass slippers and ballgowns (we all own these things, right?) for the SECC's annual large scale panto featuring John Barrowman and the Krankies.

SECC, Glasgow

Sat 13 Dec

Clyde Auditorium

£13–£26 / 0844 395 4000

Sun 14 Dec

Clyde Auditorium

£13–£26 / 0844 395 4000

Mon 15 Dec

Clyde Auditorium

£13–£26 / 0844 395 4000

…and 19 more dates until 4 Jan 2015 back to top