Sport

794 events

Sorted by popularity / date & time

Zumba Fitness with Wendy

Beginner friendly Latin inspired dance fitness party where you can learn how to salsa, merengue, cumbia and much more.

Over 60's Centre, Oldham

Mon 21 Apr

£3–£5

  • 19:15

Thu 24 Apr

£3–£5

  • 17:45

Mon 28 Apr

£3–£5

  • 19:15
…and 70 more dates until 29 Dec

10 000 Horses Can't Be Wrong

Great Bear Promotions presents live wrestling action for all the family.

Sandbach Town Hall

Sat 17 May

£8 / 0151 227 5946

1066 Game and Country Fayre

Displays of equine, clay pigeon shooting, dog show, agility and herding and other country pursuits. Plus music, crafts, stalls and activities for the whole family.

Normanhurst Estate, Battle

Sat 16 Aug

£8 (Family £20; under 17s £4; under 5s free; Seniors £5) / 07942 878107

  • 09:00 – 17:00

2.8 Hours Later

Cross-city zombie chase game, which challenges teams of the uninfected to race through the streets at night and evade hordes of the undead, in order to reach resistance HQ unscathed within the allocated 2.8 hours. Due to the extreme and physical nature of the event, participants run at their own risk and should wear…

Venue TBC, Edinburgh

Fri 23 May

Times vary / £28

You receive the exact location via email a week before the event.

Sat 24 May

Times vary / £28

You receive the exact location via email a week before the event.

Fri 30 May

Times vary / £28

You receive the exact location via email a week before the event.

Sat 31 May

Times vary / £28

You receive the exact location via email a week before the event.

Venue TBC, London

Thu 24 Apr

Times vary / £33–£42

You receive the exact location via email a week before the event. Note: Friday 24 April is now sold out (21/03/14).

Fri 25 Apr

Times vary / £33–£42

You receive the exact location via email a week before the event. Note: Friday 24 April is now sold out (21/03/14).

Sat 26 Apr

Times vary / £33–£42

You receive the exact location via email a week before the event. Note: Friday 24 April is now sold out (21/03/14).

…and 12 more dates until 1 Nov

Venue TBC: Sheffield

Fri 12 Sep

Times vary / £28–£38

You receive the exact location via email a week before the event.

Sat 13 Sep

Times vary / £28–£38

You receive the exact location via email a week before the event.

Fri 19 Sep

Times vary / £28–£38

You receive the exact location via email a week before the event.

Sat 20 Sep

Times vary / £28–£38

You receive the exact location via email a week before the event.

Also on at:

back to top

2014 Emirates Airline Glasgow 7s

Scotland host the penultimate leg of the HSBC Sevens World Series.

Scotstoun International Sports Arena, Glasgow

Sat 3 May

Times to be confirmed / £20–£30; weekend passes available (£10–£15) / 0870 272 4400

Sun 4 May

Times to be confirmed / £20–£30; weekend passes available (£10–£15) / 0870 272 4400

The 30 Challenge

Challenge yourself in this amazing London event and gain effective self defence skills, improve your fitness, coordination and sharpen your mind with the ancient exercises of the Shaolin and the intelligence of a female monk the founder of the art.

Julian Hitch Martial Arts, London EC1V

Sat 10 May

£130 adv

  • 10:00 – 13:00

Sun 11 May

£130 adv

  • 10:00 – 13:00

Mon 12 May

£130 adv

  • 19:00 – 22:15
…and 27 more dates until 8 Jun

National Trust: Wimpole Estate, Royston

Sun 29 Jun

£15.10 (£7.60; £37.40) / 01223 206000

  • 15:00 – 17:00

Aberdeen Asset Management Ladies Scottish Open

The Aberdeen Asset Management Ladies Scottish Open, the only professional ladies' golf tournament to be played in Scotland, returns to Archerfield Links this summer. The event features some of the top players on the Ladies' European Tour, and Scottish golfer Catriona Matthew returns this year as reigning champion to…

Archerfield Links, North Berwick

Fri 29 Aug

Free / 01620 897050

  • 09:00 – 17:30

Sat 30 Aug

Free / 01620 897050

  • 09:00 – 17:30

Sun 31 Aug

Free / 01620 897050

  • 09:00 – 17:30

Aberdeen Football Club Player of the Year Dinner

Second annual awards ceremony and dinner with the first team squad and management team to celebrate the year's top performers. In addition to the awards and four-course dinner, the black-tie evening includes a drinks reception and entertainment. Call the AFC Commercial Team for more information and to book.

Aberdeen Exhibition & Conference Centre (AECC)

Thu 8 May

£1400 for a table of ten / 01224 650434

  • 18:00 – 01:00
back to top

Aberlour Strathspey Highland Games

Traditional Highland games with massed pipe band displays, Highland dancing, heavy and light events, caber tossing, tug o'war, a pets parade and stalls.

Alice Littler Park, Aberlour

Sat 2 Aug

Times & prices to be confirmed

Aboyne Highland Games

Traditional Highland games with heavy events, light events, trade stalls, piping and dancing.

The Green, Aboyne

Sat 2 Aug

  • 10:30 – 18:00

Aden Bike Challenge

This 10 mile bike ride along the scenic Formartine and Buchan Way is suitable for all ages and abilities and is in aid of Chest Heart & Stroke Scotland. Booking is essential.

Community Education Centre, Peterhead

Sun 1 Jun

£10 (Children £5) / 0300 1212 888

Brentwood Centre

Wed 23 Apr

Phone for prices / 01277 215151

  • 19:30 – 22:30

Wed 30 Apr

Phone for prices / 01277 215151

  • 19:30 – 22:30

Wed 7 May

Phone for prices / 01277 215151

  • 19:30 – 22:30
…and 7 more dates until 25 Jun back to top

Adventure Triathlon

Kayak, run and mountain bike your way to glory. All the stages are separate so your body is saved from the pain and destruction of a real triathlon.

Bells Sports Centre, Perth

Sat 14 Jun

£20 (under 18s £15) / 01738 492460

The running section. Part of Perthshire Adventure Festival.

  • 09:30 – 12:30

Kinnoull Hill, Perth

Sat 14 Jun

£20 (under 18s £15) / 01350 727284

The mountain bike section. Part of Perthshire Adventure Festival.

  • 13:30 – 16:30

Willowgate, Perth

Sun 15 Jun

£20 (under 18s £15)

The kayaking section. Part of Perthshire Adventure Festival.

  • 09:00 – 14:00

Adventurers

See and learn about the machines which have been the choice mode of transport for rebels, hellraisers and anyone wanting to annoy their mother.

Riverside Museum, Glasgow

Sun 20 Apr

Free / 0141 287 2660

  • 10:00 – 17:00

Mon 21 Apr

Free / 0141 287 2660

  • 10:00 – 17:00

Tue 22 Apr

Free / 0141 287 2660

  • 10:00 – 17:00
…and 325 more dates until 13 Mar 2015

The West Faversham Community Centre

Mon 21 Apr

Phone for prices

  • 14:00 – 16:00

Thu 24 Apr

Phone for prices

  • 14:00 – 16:00

Mon 28 Apr

Phone for prices

  • 14:00 – 16:00

Afternoon Flat Racing

An enjoyable afternoon's flat racing.

Sandown Park Racecourse, Esher

Fri 13 Jun

Phone for prices / 01372 464348

  • 13:00 – 17:00

Sandown Park Racecourse, Esher

Thu 24 Jul

Phone for prices / 01372 464348

  • 13:00 – 17:00

Fri 29 Aug

Phone for prices / 01372 464348

  • 13:00 – 17:00
back to top

Airsoft Expo

An expo dedicated entirely to the sport of airsoft. Trade stands include; distributors, manufacturers and retailers of airsoft equipment; magazine distributors and airsoft sites. There are also gaming and demonstration areas for some live action.

Warwickshire Exhibition Centre, Leamington Spa

Sat 20 Sep

£10–£12 (Children £6–£8) / 01926 614101

  • 10:00 – 17:00

Airth Highland Games

All heavy weight events, running, cycling, tug-o-war, highland dancing, piping and more.

North Greens Park, Falkirk

Sat 26 Jul

£5 (Children £2.50) / 07712 385159

  • 09:00 – 18:00

Forres Cycling Club

Sat 31 May

£12

  • 14:00

Embassy Theatre, Skegness

Thu 31 Jul

£12 (Children £10 under 14s) / 0845 674 0505

  • 19:00

Princes Hall, Aldershot

Tue 28 Oct

£15 (Children £12; £45) / 01252 329155

  • 19:30

Allander Leisure, Glasgow

Sun 8 Jun

Times to be confirmed / 0141 942 2233

back to top