Sport

355 events

Sorted by popularity / date & time

Lumphanan Detox 10K

Scotland's first 10km event of the new year. You've had the first to recuperate and now you're ready to race.

Station Square, Lumphanan

Fri 2 Jan 2015

Markinch Highland Games

Events include running, cycling, heavy weights, solo piping and highland dance.

John Dixon Park, Fife

Sun 7 Jun 2015

Times & prices to be confirmed

Marriott London Sevens

The England Sevens team is calling on fans to show their support and join them for a Monster weekend of fun and rugby at Twickenham Stadium for the Marriott London Sevens.

Twickenham Stadium, London TW2

Fri 15 May 2015

prices vary

Sat 16 May 2015

prices vary

The Mash March Madness 10km

The Mash March Madness 10km 2015 is set to be another fantastic running event. Organised by the lovely guys and gals at Mash Running, it promises to be another of their trademark friendly and welcoming races. Newbies to racing snakes all welcome!

Cannock Chase Visitors Centre

Sat 28 Mar 2015

£13.50

MCofS Winter Lecture Series

Get some expert outdoors advice on traversing the Scottish terrain in winter. The lecture covers navigation, avalanche awareness, route choice, equipment and weather.

Cotswold Outdoor, Glasgow

Tue 20 Jan 2015

Free / 0141 357 5353

Presented by Mountain Safety Advisor Heather Morning.

Cotswold Outdoor, Edinburgh

Wed 21 Jan 2015

Free / 0844 557 7755

Presented by Mountain Safety Advisor Heather Morning

Mountain Café, Aviemore

Wed 11 Feb 2015

Free / 01479 812473

Presented by Mountaineering Instructor Di Gilbert.

Wed 18 Feb 2015

Free / 01479 812473

Presented by Heavy Whalley

back to top

MCofS Youth Climbing Series

Climbing competition for children resident in Scotland aged between 8 and 17.

Avertical World, Dundee

Sat 28 Feb 2015

01382 201901

Round Two South Region

The Glasgow Climbing Centre

Sat 7 Feb 2015

0141 427 9550

Round One South Region

The Ice Factor, Kinlochleven

Sat 7 Feb 2015

01855 831100

Round One North Region.

Also on at:

MHOR Festival

A huge array of activities are on offer at this festival, including baking competitions, food prepared by star Scottish chefs and many more activities for kids and adults alike. Previous festivals have featured a barbeque and a hog roast.

Monachyle Mhor, Lochearnhead

Sat 23 May 2015

Times & prices vary / 01877 384622

Sun 24 May 2015

Times & prices vary / 01877 384622

Miami Pro UK Championships

Fitness championship.

Alban Arena, St Albans

Sun 19 Apr 2015

£25 / 01727 844488

Mid Down Fencing Club

Regular club meeting.

Hillsborough Village Centre

Thu 8 Jan 2015

Phone for prices / 028 9268 3015

Thu 15 Jan 2015

Phone for prices / 028 9268 3015

Thu 22 Jan 2015

Phone for prices / 028 9268 3015

Thu 29 Jan 2015

Phone for prices / 028 9268 3015

Midweek Jumps

National hunt jump racing.

Warwick Racecourse

Thu 22 Jan 2015

£15; £10 adv ( £10) / 0844 579 3013

back to top

The MoonWalk London

Don those walking boots and brightly coloured bras (ever an excellent fashion combo) to raise cash for breast cancer charity Walk the Walk, with 17,000 other fundraisers tramping through London in the dead of night. Meet at Clapham Common.

Clapham Common, London SW4

Sat 16 May 2015

Times to be confirmed / £47.50 / 01483 741430

Linkwood Farm, Elgin

Mon 29 Dec

Times & prices to be confirmed / 01343 542355

Mud Monsters Run

Get down and dirty with the Monster Mud Run, a challenging 5K or 10K trail through the Sussex countryside. Race through woods and rivers, up steep hills and over obstacles with as much mud as you can handle on route.

Mud Monsters, East Grinstead

Sun 7 Jun 2015

£28–£40 / 07790 668408

Musselburgh Racecourse

Thu 1 Jan 2015

£20–£43.50 / 0131 665 2859

New Years Day Race Meeting. Jump race fixture with the first race beginning at 12.30pm.

Fri 2 Jan 2015

£15–£29 / 0131 665 2859

Jump race fixture with the first race beginning at 1.10pm

Fri 16 Jan 2015

£15–£29 / 0131 665 2859

Jump race fixture with the first race beginning at 1.40pm.

…and 2 more dates until 11 Feb 2015

NABBA Northern Ireland Bodybuilding Championships 2015

Men and women compete in the annual NABBA Bodybuilding Championships.

Ulster Hall, Belfast

Sat 25 Apr 2015

£6–£20 see website / 028 9032 3900

back to top

NBA Global Games London

New York Knicks v Milwaukee Bucks.

The O2 Arena, London SE10

Thu 15 Jan 2015

Sold out / 0844 856 0202

NBA Regular Season Basketball

New York Knicks v Milwaukee Bucks.

The O2 Arena, London SE10

Thu 15 Jan 2015

£40.75–£249.75 / 0844 856 0202

New Year Sprint

The traditional New Year running race.

Musselburgh Racecourse

Wed 31 Dec

Times & prices to be confirmed / 0131 665 2859

New Year's Day Triathlon

Whilst the rest of the country deals with their post Hogmanay hangover you can embrace the new year with a triathlon. The race starts with a 400m swim in the Royal Commonwealth Pool, before an 11 mile cycle and 3.5 mile run round the scenic Arthur's Seat. There's also a separate duathlon race for kids aged 8–15 consisting…

Royal Commonwealth Pool, Edinburgh

Thu 1 Jan 2015

0844 573 8455

New Years Eve

National hunt jump racing.

Warwick Racecourse

Wed 31 Dec

£20; £18 adv / 0844 579 3013

back to top

A Night at the Dogs

It's fun and excitement for all the family every Wednesday, Friday and Saturday.

Peterborough Greyhound Stadium

Wed 24 Dec

£2.50 Online voucher includes fast-food meal

Fri 26 Dec

£2.50 Online voucher includes fast-food meal

Sat 27 Dec

£2.50 Online voucher includes fast-food meal

…and 9 more dates until 31 Jul 2015

Night Run

A night run with two courses to choose from.

National Trust: Gibside, Newcastle upon Tyne

Fri 13 Feb 2015

Times to be confirmed / £7–£17.50 / 01207 541820

National Trust: Longshaw Estate, Sheffield

Sat 31 Jan 2015

£7–£17.50 / 01433 631708

  • 18:00 Night Run National Trust: Longshaw Estate, Sheffield

National Trust: Lyme Park, Stockport

Sat 24 Jan 2015

£7–£17.50 / 01663 762023

  • 16:00 – 20:00 Night Run National Trust: Lyme Park, Stockport

Also on at:

A Night With Robbie Fowler

Former Liverpool and England football star.

O2 Academy Islington, London N1

Thu 12 Feb 2015

£25–£50 / 0844 477 2000

North East Land Rovers Owners Rally

The North East Land Rover owners rally will take place at Locomotion.

Locomotion: The National Railway Museum At Shildon

Sun 25 Jan 2015

Free / 01388 777999

The OM Yoga Show

Classes, taster sessions and a shopping area exploring all styles of yoga from Bikram to Vinyasa.

Alexandra Palace, London N22

Fri 23 Oct 2015

£10–£12 (£8–£10) / 020 8365 2121

Sat 24 Oct 2015

£10–£12 (£8–£10) / 020 8365 2121

Sun 25 Oct 2015

£10–£12 (£8–£10) / 020 8365 2121

Mon 26 Oct 2015

£10–£12 (£8–£10) / 020 8365 2121

EventCity, Manchester

Fri 15 May 2015

£7.50–£9 (£6–£7.50; Under 16 free) / 0161 870 9800

Ticket

Sat 16 May 2015

£7.50–£9 (£6–£7.50; Under 16 free) / 0161 870 9800

Ticket

Sun 17 May 2015

£7.50–£9 (£6–£7.50; Under 16 free) / 0161 870 9800

Ticket

back to top