Before 5pm, Sport, Cycling

14 events

Sorted by popularity / date & time

Bike Station Christmas Fayre

Check out the bicycle powered Christmas tree, pick up some winter riding advice and shop for a new or refurbished bike for Christmas. The Bike Station is offering a free cycle helmet with every new kid's bike sold, because road safety is not just for Christmas.

Glasgow Bike Station

Sat 6 Dec

Free / 0141 248 5409

Beaconhurst Duathlon

Duathlon held to allow members of Beaconhurst School Triathlon Club to gain experience in a competitive environment. Ages 8–16.

Gannochy Sports Centre, Stirling

Fri 28 Nov

BMX, Scooter, Skate and Inline Beginners Lessons

Beginner lessons in the dedicated skatepark so you can progress to weekday club level.

EKPark, East Kilbride

Sat 29 Nov

£10 / 01355 228228

Sun 30 Nov

£10 / 01355 228228

Sat 6 Dec

£10 / 01355 228228

…and 7 more dates until 28 Dec

Chequered Flag Duathlon

A duathlon held on a motorsport racing track. Run two laps of the Knockhill track (5k), cyclo-cross five laps off road track (10k) and run one lap of the Knockhill track (3k).

Knockhill Racing Circuit, Dunfermline

Sat 13 Dec

01383 723337

Epilepsy Action Tour of the Roses

Three day, coast to coast, cycle challenge in aid of Epilepsy Action. Starting in Blackpool and finishing in Scarborough the route includes parts of the first Stage of the 2014 Tour de France and passes the most iconic locations in the region. Accommodation, meals, baggage transfer, medical cover and mechanical assistance…

North Pier Blackpool

Sat 23 May 2015

£400 / 01132 108797

Please note: rescheduled date.

Sun 24 May 2015

£400 / 01132 108797

Please note: rescheduled date.

Mon 25 May 2015

£400 / 01132 108797

Please note: rescheduled date.

back to top

London To Oxford Bike Ride

Enjoy a great Summer's day cycling from London through the Chilterns to Oxford in aid of Prostate Cancer Research Centre.

Syon Park, Brentford

Sun 5 Jul 2015

£20 / 020 8560 0882

Monikie Winter Duathlon Series

Series of duathlons based in and around Monikie Country Park over the winter months.

Monikie Country Park, Dundee

Sun 14 Dec

01382 370202

On Your Bike

A sponsored bike ride from Isabel Hospice. Choose from three distances (25k, 50k and 100k) and cycle away through the countryside. But don't worry, it's not all about the pedalling – there's also a BBQ, refreshments, a bike doctor and a sports massage tent.

Bishop's Stortford Rugby Club

Sun 31 May 2015

Prices vary

  • 09:00 – 14:00 On Your Bike Bishop's Stortford Rugby Club

Pedal on Parliament 2015

Massed bike ride from the Meadows down to the Scottish Parliament at Holyrood to raise awareness of the need for proper provision for cyclists on our roads. Come one, come all (even those who don't own a bike) to help make some noise for road safety and follow it all up with a picnic in Holyrood Park.

The Meadows, Edinburgh

Sat 25 Apr 2015

Free

Rennie Grove Hospice Care’s Chilterns Cycle Challenge

Get out the cycling lycra and get fit in the name of charity. Money raised goes towards Rennie Grove Hospice Care.

Kingsbury Square, Aylesbury

Sun 22 Mar 2015

£17–£30 depending on route taken (Children £10; under 5s free) / 01442 820740

Rob Roy Challenge

Not for the faint hearted – teams take part in an action-packed day including a 16-mile walk (or run) from Drymen to Callander then a 39-mile cycle to Kenmore. A party and feast await the intrepid participants upon their finish. Teams should include four people and each team member is asked to raise a minimum of £350.

Drymen Village Hall

Sat 20 Jun 2015

£65; £105 with bike hire / 07977 151540

Thursday Cafe Run

Open, fairly challenging 35-mile social sky ride with Teviotdale Cycling.

Borders Cycles, Hawick

Thu 27 Nov

Free

Thu 4 Dec

Free

Thu 11 Dec

Free

Thu 18 Dec

Free

Triathlon Show London

Experienced triathletes and novices scouting out their first race can enjoy equipment stands, professional advice and demonstrations.

ExCel, London E16

Thu 12 Feb 2015

£50 from free to / 020 7069 5000

Fri 13 Feb 2015

£50 from free to / 020 7069 5000

Sat 14 Feb 2015

£50 from free to / 020 7069 5000

Sun 15 Feb 2015

£50 from free to / 020 7069 5000

UCI Track Cycling World Cup

Three days of exciting cycling action for the UCI World Cup in the Olympic venue Lee Valley VeloPark.

Lee Valley Velopark, London E20

Fri 5 Dec

£12–£140