Before 12pm, Music, Swing

13 events

Sorted by popularity / date & time

The Sunshine Kings

Traditional jazz from London.

Royal Albert Hall, London SW7

Fri 25 Apr

Verdi – Italian Kitchen

Free / 020 7589 8212

The Adrian Cox Quartet

The saxophonist and clarinet-player performs lively and retro-influenced jazz-swing with the band.

King's Head, London N1

Sun 4 May

Free / 020 7478 0160

  • 12:00

Café Manouche

Let Café Manouche transport you back in time, from 1920s Parisian dancehall music to the swinging sounds of the 1930s and 40s.

King's Head, London N1

Wed 30 Apr

Free / 020 7478 0160

  • 12:00

Rythme Futur

Swinging gypsy-jazz combo.

Royal Albert Hall, London SW7

Sat 17 May

Verdi – Italian Kitchen

Free / 020 7589 8212

Shirt Tail Stompers

New Orleans and classic jazz by the London-based group.

King's Head, London N1

Wed 28 May

Free / 020 7478 0160

  • 12:00
back to top

Swing Saturday

A full day of all things swing, including a vintage fair, swing dance classes, then an evening of jumping and jiving.

Steampunk Café, Glasgow

Sat 26 Apr

Prices to be confirmed / 0141 204 2929

  • 12:00 – 00:00

Titanic Jazz Band

The Leicester-based band with the fluid line-up plays trad jazz and swing.

The Donkey, Leicester

Tue 29 Apr

Free / 0116 270 5042

  • 12:00

TJ Johnson and his Band

R&B singer and pianist mixing jazz, blues and soul with good vibes and passion.

King's Head, London N1

Wed 21 May

Free / 020 7478 0160

  • 12:00

Royal Albert Hall, London SW7

Sun 31 Aug

Verdi – Italian Kitchen

£30.07 (Children £15.30) / 020 7589 8212

  • 12:00 – 14:00

Big Band Brunch

The Girls Only Jazz Orchestra performs a selection of swing classics and original material.

Salisbury Arts Centre

Sat 3 May

£5.50 (£4.50) / 01722 321744

  • 12:00 – 14:00

The Jive Aces

High energy action from this six-piece ensemble taking you through a blend of swing, R&B, Rock'n'Roll, Boogie Woogie and Jump Blues – get those toes tapping.

Ronnie Scott's, London W1D

Sun 29 Jun

£15–£18 / 020 7439 0747

  • 12:00

Note Noire Quartet

Gypsy jazz, rebetiko, Afro-Cuban violin and Eastern European stylings from this quartet, described by La Repubblica as 'il melting pot senza frontiere'.

Royal Albert Hall, London SW7

Sat 10 May

Verdi – Italian Kitchen

Free / 020 7589 8212

  • 12:00 – 14:00

Oriana & The Charmers

French chanson and swing by the vocalist and her accompanying musicians.

Royal Albert Hall, London SW7

Sat 12 Jul

Verdi – Italian Kitchen

Free / 020 7589 8212

  • 12:00 – 13:30