Before 12pm, Music, Swing

7 events

Sorted by popularity / date & time

Alan Owens' Forum Big Band

Big band and swing favourites.

The Forum, Northallerton

Sun 7 Sep

£3 / 01609 776230

  • 12:00

Sun 5 Oct

£3 / 01609 776230

  • 12:00

Sun 2 Nov

£3 / 01609 776230

  • 12:00

Sun 7 Dec

£3 / 01609 776230

  • 12:00

Benoit Viellefon's Hot Club

Gypsy jazz and swing combo.

Royal Albert Hall, London SW7

Sun 2 Nov

Verdi – Italian Kitchen

£30.07 (Under 12s £15.30) / 020 7589 8212

Two course brunch.

  • 12:00 – 14:00

Crash Bang Wallop: Magic & Mischief Family Concert

  • Written by: Mussorgsky

Discover music by Mendelssohn, Tchaikovsky, Debussy and more at this family concert as you help Puck the Midsummer sprite turn the City of London Sinfonia from woodland creatures back into musicians. Pre-concert activities run from 11am–noon.

Cadogan Hall, London SW1X

Sat 1 Nov

£10 (Children £8; family £30) / 020 7730 4500

  • 12:00

Lupton House 1940s Weekend

Party like it's 1949 at this retro weekend, with a craft and vintage fair, tea room, military reenactments, outside displays and a Saturday dance. Booking is essential.

Lupton House, Brixham

Sat 20 Sep

£6 (Family £20; Seniors £5; Children £5; under 5s free)

  • 10:00 – 17:00

Sun 21 Sep

£6 (Family £20; Seniors £5; Children £5; under 5s free)

  • 10:00 – 17:00

Peri Trio

Gypsy swing outfit.

Royal Albert Hall, London SW7

Sat 4 Oct

Verdi - Italian Kitchen

Free / 020 7589 8212

  • 12:00 – 13:30

Titanic Jazz Band

The Leicester-based band with the fluid line-up plays trad jazz and swing.

The Donkey, Leicester

Tue 9 Sep

Free / 0116 270 5042

  • 12:00

Tue 16 Sep

Free / 0116 270 5042

  • 12:00

Tue 23 Sep

Free / 0116 270 5042

  • 12:00

Tue 30 Sep

Free / 0116 270 5042

  • 12:00

TJ Johnson and his Band

R&B singer and pianist mixing jazz, blues and soul with good vibes and passion.

Ronnie Scott's, London W1D

Sun 5 Oct

£12–£15 / 020 7439 0747

  • 12:00