Evening events, Music, Soul

246 events

Sorted by popularity / date & time

Grainne Duffy

The enigmatic singer-songwriter from Northern Ireland plays blues rock and soul.

The Courtyard Theatre/Ballyearl Leisure Centre, Newtownabbey

Sat 24 Jan 2015

£12 (£10) / 028 9034 0202

  • 20:00

The Malt Shovel, Northampton

Wed 1 Oct

Free / 01604 234212

  • 20:45

Riverside Theatre, University Of Ulster, Coleraine

Fri 5 Dec

£12 / 028 7032 3232

  • 20:00

Jake Isaac

Jazz-infused soul sounds from the South London singer-songwriter.

Hare & Hounds, Birmingham

Tue 30 Sep

£6 / 01214 442081

The Hope, Brighton

Sun 5 Oct

£8 / 0844 999 6146

Oslo, London E8

Tue 7 Oct

£8.50 / 0115 941 5840

Also on at:

Mafia, One More Time

A charity concert in tribute to legendary singer Dougie Martin, featuring a reformed version of Dougie's band Mafia. All profits will go towards Macmillan nurses.

Dundee Rep

Fri 14 Nov

Prices to be confirmed / 01382 223530

  • 19:30

The American Songbook starring Harry Hamilton

Harry Hamilton and his swing band perform a musical journey through a century of American music.

The Courtyard Theatre/Ballyearl Leisure Centre, Newtownabbey

Thu 30 Oct

£15 (£13) / 028 9034 0202

  • 20:00 – 22:00
back to top

David Gest's Legends Of Soul Live In Concert!

A soul revue show featuring appearances by Russell Allen Thompkins, former lead singer of The Stylistics, Dennis Edwards, former lead singer of The Temptations, Kim Weston, Sheila Ferguson and Billy Paul.

Doncaster Dome

Thu 16 Oct

£24 / 01302 370777

  • 19:00

Embassy Theatre, Skegness

Wed 15 Oct

£37.50 / 0845 674 0505

  • 19:00

Hull City Hall

Sat 18 Oct

£28–£65 / 01482 300300

  • 19:30

Also on at:

The Delines

The Oregon-based five-piece perform country soul.

De La Warr Pavilion, Bexhill-on-Sea

Sun 9 Nov

£12 / 01424 229111

Hoxton Square Bar And Kitchen, London N1

Wed 12 Nov

£15.50 / 020 7613 0709

Trades Club, Hebden Bridge

Wed 5 Nov

£13 (£11) / 01422 845265

  • 20:00

Also on at:

The Drifters

The veteran vocal harmony group celebrate over 60 years of The Drifters with hits including 'Under the Broadway', 'Saturday Night at the Movies’ and ‘Up on the Roof’.

Belfast Waterfront

Tue 30 Dec

£24.50–£26.50 / 028 9033 4400

  • 20:00

Bristol Hippodrome

Sat 4 Apr 2015

£27 / 0844 847 2325

Buxton Opera House

Fri 6 Mar 2015

£26 (£25) / 0845 127 2190

  • 19:30

Also on at:

…and at 17 other places

Georgie Fame

Legendary jazz, soul and r'n'b keyboardist who's worked with Muddy Waters, Bill Wyman, Eric Clapton and Van Morrison.

Altrincham Garrick Playhouse

Mon 20 Oct

£25 / 0161 928 1677

  • 19:30

Brudenell Social Club, Leeds

Sun 19 Oct

£20 adv / 0113 275 2411

  • 19:30

The Cut, Halesworth

Thu 23 Oct

£23.50 / 0845 673 2123

Part of Halesworth Festival.

  • 19:30

Also on at:

Incognito

Jazz-funk and acid jazz by the well-established band, led by Jean-Paul 'Bluey' Maunick.

Ronnie Scott's, London W1D

Thu 6 Nov

£35–£55 / 020 7439 0747

  • 19:30

Fri 7 Nov

£35–£55 / 020 7439 0747

  • 20:30

Sat 8 Nov

£35–£55 / 020 7439 0747

  • 20:30
back to top

Jessie Ware

The London-born singer-songwriter performs her pop-soul originals.

Manchester Academy

Sun 25 Jan 2015

£22 / 0161 275 2930

Manchester Cathedral

Fri 3 Oct

Phone for prices / 0161 833 2220

  • 19:00

O2 Academy Brixton, London SW9

Thu 29 Jan 2015

£25 / 0844 477 2000

Also on at:

Northern Soul

Soul covers combo.

Birdwell Venue, Barnsley

Sat 4 Oct

£3 / 01226 742377

  • 21:00

Sat 1 Nov

£3 / 01226 742377

  • 21:00

Sat 6 Dec

£3 / 01226 742377

  • 21:00

The Struts

Lively Derby-based rock and soul four-piece.

The Cockpit, Leeds

Thu 23 Oct

£6 / 0113 244 1573

  • 19:00

Dingwalls, London NW1

Tue 21 Oct

£8 adv / 020 7428 0010

  • 19:00

East Village Arts Club, Liverpool

Fri 24 Oct

£6 adv / 0151 559 3773

  • 19:00 – 22:00

Also on at:

A34 Festival Domino and Music Night

Following the success of the A34 Festival, The Drum is pleased to host a night of Domino's, Music and Caribbean cuisine welcome in the festive season!

The Drum, Birmingham

Sat 6 Dec

£5 / 0121 333 2444

  • 19:00 – 22:00

Acoustic Alchemy

About to celebrate their 25th anniversary in 2010, triple Grammy nominated transatlantic super group Acoustic Alchemy returns for their traditional slice of Christmas Pizza. Featuring tunes from their 18 album catalogue they will play 17 shows from December 10th to 23rd and return on the 31st of December for a New Years…

Pizza Express Jazz Club, London W1D

Sat 13 Dec

£28 / 020 7437 9595

  • 19:30

Sun 14 Dec

£28 / 020 7437 9595

  • 20:00

Mon 15 Dec

£28 / 020 7437 9595

  • 20:30
…and 8 more dates until 23 Dec back to top

Adam Wedd

The artist plays an acoustic set with support from Sophia Amato, Moonrags and The Parades.

The Queen Of Hoxton, London EC2A

Wed 1 Oct

Free / 020 7422 0958

  • 19:30 – 22:30

The Agency

Soul covers band.

Mr Kyps, Poole

Wed 31 Dec

£15 adv / 01202 748945

  • 20:00

Al Hughes

Modern sounds rooted firmly in old soul and blues traditions.

Thistle Tavern, Dunfermline

Wed 1 Oct

£6 / 01383 729673

  • 20:00 – 23:00

The All Star 45s

Groove and soul ensemble.

Duck & Drake, Leeds

Sun 30 Nov

Free / 0113 246 5806

  • 21:00

American Four Tops

The band plays Four Tops covers and other soul and Motown songs.

The Green Room, Liverpool

Fri 28 Nov

£15 / 0151 922 7771

  • 20:00
back to top

Anastacia

The big-voiced, chart-topping American singer performs her pop, R&B and soul hits and songs from her album It's A Man's World.

O2 Shepherd's Bush Empire, London W12

Mon 17 Nov

£35 / 0844 477 2000

Anoushka Lucas

A performance by the jazz, pop, soul artist with support from Lauren Ray, Lizzyspit and JP Nyman.

The Troubadour, London SW5

Thu 9 Oct

£7 / 020 7370 1434

  • 20:00 – 23:00

Anything Disco

A night playing the best in disco, nu-disco and edits with DJ Babes and special guests.

Bar Soba, Edinburgh

Sat 25 Oct

Basement

Free / 0131 225 6220

  • 20:00 – 01:00

Sat 29 Nov

Basement

Free / 0131 225 6220

  • 20:00 – 01:00

Sat 27 Dec

Basement

Free / 0131 225 6220

  • 20:00 – 01:00

Audley Anderson

The vocalist and Fame Academy contestant who is resident in London, performs his self-penned soul and pop material.

Victoria Hall, Stoke-on-Trent

Sun 19 Oct

£9.90–£15.90 / 0844 871 7649

  • 19:00

Average White Band

The funkiest band ever to come from Dundee, or Scotland for that matter. They're a bit long in the tooth these days but they can still recapture that Sly Stone/Isley Brothers summer spirit in their current set.

Cambridge Junction

Sun 30 Nov

J1

£21 adv / 01223 511511

  • 19:00

The Jazz Cafe, London NW1

Mon 1 Dec

£25 / 0844 847 2514

Tue 2 Dec

£25 / 0844 847 2514

back to top