Evening events, Music, Soul

208 events

Sorted by popularity / date & time

Jarrod Lawson

American soul and funk singer.

The Jazz Cafe, London NW1

Sat 11 Apr 2015

£22 / 0844 847 2514

Sun 12 Apr 2015

£22 / 0844 847 2514

Big Vern 'n' the Shootahs

Big Vern n the Shootahs return with their rhythm'n'blues party grooves.

The Old Fruitmarket, Glasgow

Mon 22 Dec

£18 / 0141 353 8000

The Town House, Hamilton

Fri 12 Dec

£42.50 / 01698 452299

Christmas Party Nights.

Sat 13 Dec

£42.50 / 01698 452299

Christmas Party Nights.

Fri 19 Dec

£42.50 / 01698 452299

Christmas Party Nights.

Sat 20 Dec

£42.50 / 01698 452299

Christmas Party Nights.

Northern Soul

Soul covers combo.

Birdwell Venue, Barnsley

Sat 6 Dec

£3 / 01226 742 377

Rolan Bolan

The Los Angeles resident singer-songwriter and son of a famous father, performs his rock and soul original material.

The Crew And Queens Hall, Nuneaton

Fri 28 Nov

£10 / 024 7634 7402

Groove Manoova

The band plays funk and soul covers.

Grey Horse, Kingston upon Thames

Sat 13 Dec

£7 / 020 8541 4328

back to top

Matt Henry

Birmingham-based soul singer contestant on The Voice.

The Blues Cafe Bar, Harrogate

Sun 21 Dec

Free / 01423 566881

Natalie Williams Soul Family

Jazz and soul from the London-based singer-songwriter and band.

Ronnie Scott's, London W1D

Mon 1 Dec

£20–£40; £20–£42.50 / 020 7439 0747

Tue 2 Dec

£20–£40; £20–£42.50 / 020 7439 0747

Wed 3 Dec

£20–£40; £20–£42.50 / 020 7439 0747

…and 3 more dates until 10 Dec

Paloma Faith

The soul pop singer-songwriter tours her new album A Perfect Contradiction.

Barclaycard Arena, Birmingham

Thu 19 Mar 2015

£28.50–£38.50 / 0871 945 6000

Bournemouth International Centre

Sun 15 Mar 2015

£28.50–£38.50 / 0844 576 3000

Brighton Centre

Thu 12 Mar 2015

£28.50–£38.50 / 0844 847 1515

Also on at:

Soul Legends

The ensemble performs classic soul covers.

Alhambra Theatre, Bradford

Fri 5 Dec

£20–£25 / 01274 432000

The Apex, Bury St Edmunds

Wed 10 Dec

£22 / 01284 758000

Liverpool Empire Theatre

Sat 17 Jan 2015

£27.40–£29.40 / 0870 606 3536

Also on at:

2Tone Party Night

2Tone party night at the Red Lion Studham Beds.

The Red Lion, Dunstable

Fri 19 Dec

£15 / 01582 872 530

back to top

A34 Festival Domino and Music Night

Following the success of the A34 Festival, The Drum is pleased to host a night of Domino's, Music and Caribbean cuisine welcome in the festive season!

The Drum, Birmingham

Sat 6 Dec

£5 / 0121 333 2444

Acoustic Alchemy

About to celebrate their 25th anniversary in 2010, triple Grammy nominated transatlantic super group Acoustic Alchemy returns for their traditional slice of Christmas Pizza. Featuring tunes from their 18 album catalogue they will play 17 shows from December 10th to 23rd and return on the 31st of December for a New Years…

Pizza Express Jazz Club, London W1D

Sat 13 Dec

£28 / 020 7437 9595

Sun 14 Dec

£28 / 020 7437 9595

Mon 15 Dec

£28 / 020 7437 9595

…and 8 more dates until 23 Dec

The Agency

Soul covers band.

Mr Kyps, Poole

Wed 31 Dec

£15 adv / 01202 748945

The Tivoli Theatre, Wimborne Minster

Sat 14 Mar 2015

£11 / 01202 885566

  • 19:30 The Agency The Tivoli Theatre, Wimborne Minster

Alexia Coley

The singer and songwriter from West London plays a modern twist on classic soul.

Paradise By Way Of Kensal Green, London W10

Fri 28 Nov

£5 / 020 8969 0098

  • 20:00 – 02:00 Alexia Coley Paradise By Way Of Kensal Green, London

All Night Workers

A performance by the veteran nine-piece soul band.

Half Moon, London SW15

Sun 11 Jan 2015

£6 / 020 8780 9383

back to top

The All Star 45s

Groove and soul ensemble.

Duck & Drake, Leeds

Sun 30 Nov

Free / 0113 246 5806

American Four Tops

The band plays Four Tops covers and other soul and Motown songs.

The Green Room, Liverpool

Fri 28 Nov

£15 / 0151 922 7771

Anastacia

The big-voiced, chart-topping American singer performs her pop, R&B and soul hits and songs from her album It's A Man's World.

O2 Shepherd's Bush Empire, London W12

Fri 23 Jan 2015

£35 / 0844 477 2000

Andreya Triana

Experiemntal soul singer-songwriter from London.

The Lexington, London N1

Wed 18 Feb 2015

£19.25 / 020 7837 5371

Antimatador

The eight-piece super group plays a funky mix of jazz, Latin and soul. With support from Cooche Club, Big Chief Weird Bird

Mr Wolf's, Bristol

Sat 29 Nov

£3–£4 / 0117 927 3221

back to top

Anything Disco

A night playing the best in disco, nu-disco and edits with DJ Babes and special guests.

Bar Soba, Edinburgh

Sat 29 Nov

Basement

Free / 0131 225 6220

Sat 27 Dec

Basement

Free / 0131 225 6220

ARAF Collective London Presents: Sonitus, Semi Precious, Toothless And True Collectives DJs

ARAF Collective presents live performances from Semi Precious (Guardian Band of the Month), 'Toothless' (NX/Accidental Records), Sontius and our regular vinyl DJs 'True Collectives'.

The Horse And Stables, London SE1

Fri 28 Nov

Atlantic Starr

American soul and boggie band known for hits 'Always' and 'Secret Lovers'.

IndigO2, London SE10

Sat 31 Jan 2015

£32.10–£57.10 / 0871 220 0260

Average White Band

The funkiest band ever to come from Dundee, or Scotland for that matter. They're a bit long in the tooth these days but they can still recapture that Sly Stone/Isley Brothers summer spirit in their current set.

Cambridge Junction

Sun 30 Nov

J1

£21 adv / 01223 511511

The Jazz Cafe, London NW1

Mon 1 Dec

£25 / 0844 847 2514

Tue 2 Dec

£25 / 0844 847 2514

BABILONDON + Here Come The Night Jars + The Big Dog Boogie Band + Carpetface

FREE b4 10pm, £3 after for this big skanky night of ska, roots, soul, swing, bass, ragga, jungle - big bands, big night.

Hootananny, London SW2

Sat 6 Dec

£3 / 020 7737 7273

back to top