After 9pm, Music, Rock & pop

436 events

Sorted by popularity / date & time

Balkanarama

A blend of klezmer, Balkan, gypsy punk and electronic beats featuring live music, bellydancing, VJs and a live jam session.

Glasgow School of Art

Sat 25 Oct

£9 in advance; £10 on the door / 0141 353 4500

Featuring Smash Kafana.

  • 22:30 – 02:00

Potterrow, Edinburgh

Fri 24 Oct

£9 in advance; £10 on the door / 0131 650 4673

Featuring Smash Kafana.

  • 22:00 – 03:00

Joan Armatrading

Multi award-winning, MBE awarded artist with a sublime voice, playing self-penned soul and sophisticated pop from her impressive back catalogue.

Concorde Club, Eastleigh

Fri 31 Oct

£48 ( £38) / 023 8061 3989

  • 21:00

Glamour & the Baybes

Mix of rock, jazz, blues and funk from this six-piece playing arrangements of Prince, Herbie Hancock, Zappa and improv renditions of classics, as well as new material.

The Jazz Bar, Edinburgh

Mon 6 Oct

£3 (£2) / 0131 220 4298

  • 22:30

Mon 13 Oct

£3 (£2) / 0131 220 4298

  • 22:30

Mon 20 Oct

£3 (£2) / 0131 220 4298

  • 22:30

Mon 27 Oct

£3 (£2) / 0131 220 4298

  • 22:30

Navi: Michael Jackson Tribute

Tribute act who has actually worked with the King of Pop.

Concorde Club, Eastleigh

Thu 30 Oct

£10; £35 incl meal (£6; £31 incl meal) / 023 8061 3989

  • 21:30
back to top

AC/DC UK

Tribute to the Australian rockers.

The Flower Pot, Derby

Fri 6 Mar 2015

£9.94

Accent & MiCappella

London A Cappella Festival present a double bill performance from singing sensations Accent and MiCappella.

Kings Place, London N1

Fri 30 Jan 2015

£14.50 / 020 7520 1490

  • 21:30 – 23:00

Classic Clapton

Electrifying recreation of Clapton's stage show and greatest hits, including his work as part of a succession of bands and as a solo artist, and even an unplugged section.

The Green Hotel, Kinross

Sat 11 Oct

£20 / 01577 863467

  • 21:00 – 23:30

Concert in the Gardens: Lily Allen

This year's famed Princes Street Gardens Hogmanay will be headlined by pop superstar Lily Allen. Special guests to be announced.

Princes Street Gardens, Edinburgh

Wed 31 Dec

Prices to be confirmed / 0844 573 8455

Dreadzone

Dubby dance beats from Dreadzone who charted in the mid-90s with 'Little Britain' but have been making compelling reggae-rooted soundscapes ever since.

OPEN, Norwich

Fri 12 Dec

£15 adv / 01603 763111

  • 21:00 – 02:00
back to top

Incognito

Jazz-funk and acid jazz by the well-established band, led by Jean-Paul 'Bluey' Maunick.

Ronnie Scott's, London W1D

Thu 6 Nov

£35–£55 / 020 7439 0747

  • 22:15

Fri 7 Nov

£35–£55 / 020 7439 0747

  • 23:15

Sat 8 Nov

£35–£55 / 020 7439 0747

  • 23:15

John Smith

The well-travelled, Devon-born artist plays music of unashamed romanticism and warm lyricism on the acoustic guitar. Just don't try to Google him.

Trades Club, Hebden Bridge

Sat 29 Nov

£14 (£12) / 01422 845265

  • 21:00

Jungle Brothers

American group fusing jazz and soul with hip hop.

Hoochie Coochie, Newcastle upon Tyne

Sun 5 Oct

£17 / 0191 222 0130

  • 21:00

The Lift Shaft Incident

Rock covers of everything from AC/DC to Katy Perry.

Fanny by Gaslight, Kilmarnock

Fri 28 Nov

Free / 01563 541357

  • 21:30 – 00:30

The Village Inn, East Kilbride

Fri 17 Oct

Prices to be confirmed / 01355 220103

  • 21:30

The Lindisfarne Story

Former Lindisfarne members Ray Laidlaw and Billy Mitchell perform the songs of the folk-rock band, with stories of its history.

The Savoy Theatre, Monmouth

Sun 26 Oct

£18.50 / 01600 772467

  • 21:30
back to top

Live Music

Mixed line-up of live acts from punk to folk to indie.

The Phoenix Bar, Edinburgh

Fri 3 Oct

Free / 0131 557 0234

  • 21:00 – 00:00

Fri 10 Oct

Free / 0131 557 0234

  • 21:00 – 00:00

Fri 17 Oct

Free / 0131 557 0234

  • 21:00 – 00:00
…and 9 more dates until 19 Dec

Slowfest

Stripped back, intimate gigs by some of the best contemporary Scottish acts on the scene. Last year's event saw performances from Frightened Rabbit, Twilight Sad and RM Hubbert.

Bloc+, Glasgow

Mon 15 Dec

Free / 0141 574 6066

  • 21:00

Tue 16 Dec

Free / 0141 574 6066

  • 21:00

Wed 17 Dec

Free / 0141 574 6066

  • 21:00

The Struts

Lively Derby-based rock and soul four-piece.

Lennons, Southampton

Sat 1 Nov

£4

  • 21:30

Tuesday Jamnastics with Lewis Gibson

An open but orchestrated jam night hosted by Lewis Gibson of The Mighty Midas Touch.

Nobles Bar, Edinburgh

Tue 30 Sep

Free / 0131 629 7215

  • 21:30 – 01:00

Tue 7 Oct

Free / 0131 629 7215

  • 21:30 – 01:00

Tue 14 Oct

Free / 0131 629 7215

  • 21:30 – 01:00
…and 50 more dates until 29 Sep 2015

Zion Train

Legendary UK dub collective formed in Oxford in 1988 by Neil Perch and Ben Hamilton..

The Art School, Glasgow

Sun 5 Oct

£7 in advance; £10 on the door

Plus Samson Sounds and Maxi Roots.

The Reading Rooms, Dundee

Thu 2 Oct

£5 in advance; £8 on the door

Studio 24, Edinburgh

Fri 3 Oct

£7 in advance; £10 on the door / 0131 558 3758

Support comes from Capitol 1212 and Escape Roots Sound.

back to top

101

Classic rock and pop-influenced trio from the North East.

The Turbinia, Newton Aycliffe

Sat 15 Nov

Free / 01325 313034

  • 21:00

1968

The four-piece band who hail from Cheshire performs its own take on heavy rock.

Telford's Warehouse, Chester

Fri 31 Oct

Free / 01244 390090

  • 21:00

2Tonic

The Plymouth-based pairing of Mark Richardson and Andy Boddington performs its blues-rock material.

The Junction, Plymouth

Wed 1 Oct

Free

  • 21:00

3 Eyed Fox

Folk-rock courtesy of the East Midlands based trio.

The Fish Pond, Matlock

Fri 7 Nov

The Bar

Free / 01629 760 240

  • 21:00

3 Legged Cat

The foursome performs rock covers from 1970s.

The Lion, Nottingham

Sat 1 Nov

Free / 0115 960 3450

  • 21:00
back to top