After 9pm, Music, Rock & pop

489 events

Sorted by popularity / date & time

Albert Lee & Hogan's Heroes

Guitarist Albert Lee is joined by Gerry Hogan (guitar), Pete Wingfield (piano), Brian Hodgson (bass) and Peter Baron (drums) for an evening of rockabilly/country rock.

The Flower Pot, Derby

Sat 18 Oct

£19.80

The Lindisfarne Story

Former Lindisfarne members Ray Laidlaw and Billy Mitchell perform the songs of the folk-rock band, with stories of its history.

The Savoy Theatre, Monmouth

Sun 26 Oct

£18.50 / 01600 772467

  • 21:30

Balkanarama

A blend of klezmer, Balkan, gypsy punk and electronic beats featuring live music, bellydancing, VJs and a live jam session.

Glasgow School of Art

Sat 25 Oct

£9 in advance; £10 on the door / 0141 353 4500

Featuring Smash Kafana.

  • 22:30 – 02:00

Potterrow, Edinburgh

Fri 24 Oct

£9 in advance; £10 on the door / 0131 650 4673

Featuring Smash Kafana.

  • 22:00 – 03:00

Black Cat Bone

Blues rock with a twist.

Blind Poet, Edinburgh

Fri 19 Sep

Free / 0131 667 4268

  • 22:00

Kate Tempest: Hold Your Own

Hip hop lyricist, playwright, poet and MC, who released her latest Everybody Down in May 2014, and has supported the likes of Billy Bragg, Scroobius Pip and John Cooper Clarke.

The Station, Newcastle upon Tyne

Fri 19 Sep

Free / 0191 268 1397

  • 21:00
back to top

Scott Matthews

Solo artist from Wolverhampton whose folk/blues influenced sound can be heard on albums Passing Stranger and Elsewhere, the latter of which featured a duet with Robert Plant.

The Lemon Tree, Aberdeen

Sun 26 Oct

£12.50 / 01224 642230

  • 21:00

Abba Rival: Abba Tribute

The ensemble performs the music made famous by the singing Swedes.

Concorde Club, Eastleigh

Fri 26 Sep

£10 ( £6) / 023 8061 3989

  • 22:00

Mon 22 Dec

£10 ( £6) / 023 8061 3989

  • 22:00

Delilah #nofilter Tour

New music and old favourites from FTRU from Delilah.

Exchange, Bristol

Thu 25 Sep

£19.25 / 0117 987 4144

Hare & Hounds, Birmingham

Sun 28 Sep

£19.25 / 01214 442081

The Haunt, Brighton

Mon 22 Sep

£19.25

Also on at:

Future Heroes

Groovy funk four-piece with ace guitarist Aki Remally.

The Jazz Bar, Edinburgh

Thu 25 Sep

£3 (£2) / 0131 220 4298

  • 23:30

Thu 2 Oct

£3 (£2) / 0131 220 4298

  • 23:30

Thu 9 Oct

£3 (£2) / 0131 220 4298

  • 23:30
…and 3 more dates until 30 Oct

The Modfathers

Tribute the songs of the Jam and Paul Weller, as well as The Who, Small Faces and The Creation.

The Horns, Watford

Thu 4 Dec

£8 / 01923 225020

  • 21:00

The Railway, Bolton

Sat 25 Oct

£8 / 01204 306450

  • 21:00
back to top

Purson

The five-piece psychedelic rock band from Southend-on-Sea performs its self-penned material.

The Railway, Bolton

Mon 20 Oct

£8; £6.50 adv / 01204 306450

  • 21:00

Rockafella

Rock covers band.

The Junction, Plymouth

Sat 20 Sep

Free

  • 21:30

Sat 8 Nov

Free

  • 21:30

ABBA Mania

Celebrating decades of golden hits with a recreation of the live Abba show.

Boisdales Of Canary Wharf, London E14

Wed 31 Dec

£110–£185 / 020 7715 5818

  • 21:30

Baz Simpson

Blues session.

Blind Poet, Edinburgh

Mon 22 Sep

Free / 0131 667 4268

  • 22:00

Mon 29 Sep

Free / 0131 667 4268

  • 22:00

C2C: Country To Country

Get your fill of country over a weekend jam-packed.

The O2 Arena, London SE10

Fri 6 Mar 2015

Prices to be confirmed / 0844 856 0202

Sat 7 Mar 2015

Prices to be confirmed / 0844 856 0202

back to top

The Cavern Beatles

Tribute to the classic songs of the Fab Four by another group of musicians from Liverpool.

The Cavern, Liverpool

Fri 19 Sep

£12 / 0151 236 1965

  • 21:00

Fri 26 Sep

£12 / 0151 236 1965

  • 21:00

Fri 3 Oct

£12 / 0151 236 1965

  • 21:00

The Cavern Pub, Liverpool

Fri 10 Oct

£12 / 0151 236 9091

  • 21:00

Fri 14 Nov

£12 / 0151 236 9091

  • 21:00

Henry Ibbs

Electro-acoustic sounds from singer-songwriter Ibbs and friends.

Captains Bar, Edinburgh

Thu 25 Sep

Free

  • 21:00

Ian McNabb

Indie-rock from the ex-Icicle Works singer-songwriter.

Tulloch Institute Club, Perth

Fri 12 Dec

£10

Kast Off Kinks

Not quite a tribute band as the Kast off Kinks feature former members of the Kinks from through the years, including original drummer Mick Avory.

The Flower Pot, Derby

Sat 7 Feb 2015

£13.20

Legend: Bob Marley Tribute Band

The seven-piece band covers classics by the Jamaican reggae singer such as 'Is This Love', 'No Woman No Cry', 'Waiting In Vain' and 'I Shot The Sheriff'.

The Brook, Southampton

Fri 7 Nov

£13; £11 adv / 023 8055 5366

  • 21:15
back to top

The Queen's Head, Kidderminster

Fri 19 Sep

Free / 01562 850433

  • 21:00

Fri 26 Sep

Free / 01562 850433

  • 21:00

Live Music

Mixed line-up of live acts from punk to folk to indie.

The Phoenix Bar, Edinburgh

Fri 19 Sep

Free / 0131 557 0234

  • 21:00 – 00:00

Fri 26 Sep

Free / 0131 557 0234

  • 21:00 – 00:00

Fri 3 Oct

Free / 0131 557 0234

  • 21:00 – 00:00
…and 11 more dates until 19 Dec

Mad Tango Open Jam

Open mic session with Mad Tango.

Blind Poet, Edinburgh

Tue 23 Sep

Free / 0131 667 4268

  • 22:00

Tue 30 Sep

Free / 0131 667 4268

  • 22:00

Mark Burwell's Rockeoke

Karaoke with an edge.

Blind Poet, Edinburgh

Thu 25 Sep

Free / 0131 667 4268

  • 21:00

Martha Reeves & the Vandellas

Raspy-voiced Motown diva whips up a soul party with such classic hits as 'Dancing in the Streets' and 'Heatwave'.

Concorde Club, Eastleigh

Thu 25 Sep

£38 ( £25) / 023 8061 3989

  • 21:00
back to top