Music, Rock & pop

3,357 events

Sorted by popularity / date & time

The Electric Frog & Pressure Riverside Festival

Once again The Frog and Pressure pool their resources to bring you the Riverside Festival. The line-up on Sat includes 2ManyDJs, Vitalic (live), Pan-Pot, Slam, Tiga, Matthew Dear, Derrick May, Felix da Housecat and Andrew Weatherall. Sun features Jamie Jones, Laurent Garnier. Visonquest, DJ Sneak bank-to-back with…

Riverside Museum, Glasgow

Sat 3 May

Weekend ticket £55; day ticket £30 / 0141 287 2660

Sun 4 May

Weekend ticket £55; day ticket £30 / 0141 287 2660

Abandoman: Moonrock Boombox

  • 3 stars

Fast-paced musical comedy sketches and hip hop.

Summerhall, Edinburgh

Wed 28 May

Over-18s only

£12.50 / 0845 874 3001

Muscletusk

Dark experimentalism from Leith.

The Bongo Club, Edinburgh

Sat 3 May

£5 / 0131 558 8844

With FUA, WIDT and Fordell Research Unit. Part of The Bongo Lives!.

  • 19:00

Revere

Epic indie rock from Revere.

King Tut's Wah Wah Hut, Glasgow

Thu 15 May

£6.50 / 0141 221 5279

The Lemon Tree, Aberdeen

Wed 14 May

£7.70 / 01224 642230

  • 19:30

The Shipping Forecast, Liverpool

Fri 16 May

£4 / 0151 708 1581

Also on at:

back to top

Biding Time (remix)

A multimedia piece telling the story of a female musician looking to make it big in the music industry, brought to the stage by a collaboration between Grid Iron's Ben Harrison, musician Louise Quinn and others.

Adam Smith Theatre, Kirkcaldy

Thu 22 May

Times & prices to be confirmed / 01592 583302

Beacon Arts Centre, Greenock

Wed 21 May

Times & prices to be confirmed / 01475 723723

CCA, Glasgow

Wed 7 May

Times & prices to be confirmed / 0141 352 4900

Thu 8 May

Times & prices to be confirmed / 0141 352 4900

Also on at:

The Black Diamond Express

The nine-piece collective, based in Edinburgh, performs lively Celtic folk-rock.

The Bongo Club, Edinburgh

Thu 1 May

£10 (£8) / 0131 558 8844

With The Jellyman's Daughter. Part of The Bongo Lives!.

  • 19:00

Rally & Broad

A literary-flavoured cabaret night, boasting spoken word, 'live literature', new music and dancing into the wee small hours. Hosted by Jenny Lindsay and Rachel McCrum.

The Bongo Club, Edinburgh

Fri 2 May

£5 / 07989 508436

'The Ampersand Edition' featuring mash-ups and collaborations. Award-winning dancer and choreographer Ruth Mills teams up with Gerry Campbell (formerly Belle & Sebastian); poet Ryan Van Winkle teams up with Lake Montgomery; Billy Liar joins forces with Lach. Part of The Bongo Lives!.

  • 19:00

Tron Theatre, Glasgow

Wed 30 Apr

£5 / 07989 508436

With Raymond Soltysek, Amy Shipway and Stephen Watt. Ticket includes a complimentary glass of anCnoc whisky.

  • 20:30

The View

The Dundonian indie scamps celebrate their Seven Year Setlist compilation with a varied set.

The Lemon Tree, Aberdeen

Wed 4 Jun

£16.50 / 01224 642230

  • 20:00

Òran Mór, Glasgow

Fri 6 Jun

£16.50 / 0141 357 6200

  • 19:00

Sat 7 Jun

£16.50 / 0141 357 6200

  • 19:00

Sun 8 Jun

£16.50 / 0141 357 6200

  • 19:00

Pleasance Dome, Edinburgh

Thu 5 Jun

£16.50 / 0131 556 6550

Acoustic show.

  • 19:30
back to top

Barbara Dickson

The evergreen songstress belts them out, both classic hits and new materials, as part of a nationwide tour.

Buxton Opera House

Thu 31 Jul

£21–£23 / 0845 127 2190

  • 19:30

The Forum, Barrow-in-Furness

Fri 27 Jun

£23 (£22) / 01229 820000

  • 19:30

From the Jam

Now featuring only one member From the Jam. Bruce Foxton is joined by Russell Hastings and drummer Steve 'Smiley' Barnard on their 'Setting Sons' 25th anniversary tour.

53 Degrees, Preston

Fri 10 Oct

Prices to be confirmed / 01772 893000

Brewery Arts Centre, Kendal

Thu 4 Dec

Times & prices to be confirmed / 01539 725 133

The Cavern, Liverpool

Thu 27 Nov

Times & prices to be confirmed / 0151 236 1965

Also on at:

…and at 3 other places

Nik Kershaw

To celebrate the 30th anniversary of his first chart success the diminutive 80s pop star hits the road for his 'Me, Myself and I Tour', performing songs, telling tales and once again inflicting 'The Riddle' on the nation.

The Apex, Bury St Edmunds

Thu 18 Sep

£22; £20 adv / 01284 758000

  • 20:00

ARC: Stockton Arts Centre, Stockton-on-Tees

Sat 27 Sep

£20 / 01642 525199

  • 20:00 – 23:00

Ashcroft Arts Centre, Fareham

Thu 2 Oct

£20 (£19)

  • 19:30

Also on at:

…and at 2 other places

Semperfi

Pounding basslines and explosive lyrics from the granite city.

The Lemon Tree, Aberdeen

Sat 24 May

£6.60 / 01224 642230

With Ten Tonne Dozer, The Lorelei and Turning Thirteen.

Polaris EP launch.

  • 20:30

Shooglenifty

The very fine 'nifty, who have a great following and always spread happiness Celtic-style wherever they play.

Carnegie Hall, Dunfermline

Fri 30 May

£12–£14 / 01383 602302

Corn Exchange, Haddington

Sun 8 Jun

£15 (£14) / 01620 822 198

  • 19:30

The Lemon Tree, Aberdeen

Thu 22 May

£16.50 / 01224 642230

  • 20:00

Also on at:

back to top

AC/DC UK

Tribute to the Australian rockers.

Alhambra Theatre, Dunfermline

Fri 26 Sep

£17.50 / 01383 740384

The Customs House, South Shields

Sun 22 Jun

£16.50 / 0191 454 1234

  • 19:45

The Diamond, Sutton-in-Ashfield

Fri 25 Jul

Phone for prices / 01623 456617

  • 19:00

Also on at:

Acoustic Butterfly

Experienced and well known acoustic cover band, famous for their controlled but powerful performances, fronted by Michael Clark.

Burrell Collection, Glasgow

Fri 9 May

Free / 0141 287 2550

Part of Southside Fringe.

  • 20:30 – 23:00

Band of Friends

Tribute to Rory Gallagher featuring original band members Gerry McAvoy and Ted McKenna and friends.

The Borderline, London W1D

Fri 9 May

£17.50 / 0870 060 3777

The Citadel, St Helens

Fri 30 May

£17.92 / 01744 735436

Citrus Club, Edinburgh

Fri 16 May

£18 / 0131 622 7086

Also on at:

Braw Gigs

A line-up of local bands.

The Bongo Club, Edinburgh

Tue 29 Apr

Prices to be confirmed / 0131 558 8844

  • 19:00

Sat 3 May

£5 / 0131 558 8844

Live sets by Muscletusk, FUA and WIDT (plus one act still TBC) with DJ Terence Sharpe.

  • 19:00 – 22:00

Dum Dum Girls

Buzzsaw guitars and girl group harmonies from this Californian band.

Brudenell Social Club, Leeds

Sun 4 May

£30 / 0113 275 2411

Norwich Arts Centre

Mon 5 May

£14; £12 adv / 01603 660352

With Pins.

  • 20:00

The Roadhouse, Manchester

Sat 3 May

£11 / 0161 237 9789

With Pins.

  • 19:30

Also on at:

The Hoax

The Devizes-based band performs blues

ARC: Stockton Arts Centre, Stockton-on-Tees

Thu 24 Apr

£15 / 01642 525199

  • 20:00 – 23:00

Burnley Mechanics

Sat 3 May

£15 / 01282 664400

  • 19:00

The Cluny, Newcastle upon Tyne

Fri 25 Apr

£15 / 0191 230 4474

Also on at:

The Levellers

Perennial crusty favourites influenced by punk and traditional English music.

Assembly Rooms, Wick

Fri 18 Jul

£20 / 01955 602584

Clickimin Leisure Complex, Lerwick

Wed 16 Jul

£25 / 01595 692114

Fusion Club, Orkney

Thu 17 Jul

£20 / 01856 879489

Also on at:

Loop and Godflesh

Double headline show of extreme experimental industrial and psychedelic-influenced alternative rock.

The Cockpit, Leeds

Tue 3 Jun

£20 / 0113 244 1573

  • 19:00

Heaven, London WC2N

Wed 4 Jun

£25 / 020 7930 2020

Thu 5 Jun

£25 / 020 7930 2020

SWG3, Glasgow

Mon 2 Jun

£14.67 / 0141 357 7246

Mitzy Wilson

Local singer heading up in the world.

The Lemon Tree, Aberdeen

Fri 16 May

£6.60 / 01224 642230

  • 20:00
back to top