Late night events, Music, Metal

  • Filter by:
  • 21:00 to 03:00
  • Music
  • Big band
  • Blues
  • Ceilidh
  • Classical
  • Contemporary
  • Country
  • Dance
  • Easy listening
  • Electronica
  • Experimental
  • Folk
  • Gospel
  • Hip hop
  • Indie
  • Jazz
  • Karaoke
  • Latin
  • Metal
  • Opera
  • Pipe band
  • Punk
  • R&B
  • Rap
  • Reggae
  • Rock & pop
  • Soul
  • Swing
  • Techno
  • World
  • Hitlisted
  • Festival
  • Free events

17 events

Sorted by popularity / date & time

The Lift Shaft Incident

Rock covers of everything from AC/DC to Katy Perry.

Fanny by Gaslight, Kilmarnock

Fri 28 Nov

Free / 01563 541357

  • 21:30 – 00:30

The Village Inn, East Kilbride

Fri 17 Oct

Prices to be confirmed / 01355 220103

  • 21:30

Avatar

Metal covers band.

The Turbinia, Newton Aycliffe

Sat 23 Aug

Free / 01325 313034

  • 21:00

Bad Boat

The four-piece Belfast-based band performs a mixture of metal, sludge and doom rock. With support from Rhinos, Raum Kingdom.

Voodoo, Belfast

Fri 17 Oct

£5 / 028 9027 8290

  • 21:00

Bon Jovi Forever: Bon Jovi Tribute

Classic rock and metal covers in tribute to the American band, including the hits Livin' On A Prayer and Always.

Three Tuns, Gateshead

Fri 22 Aug

£3 / 0191 487 0666

  • 21:00

Sat 25 Oct

£3 / 0191 487 0666

  • 21:00

Fri 21 Nov

£3 / 0191 487 0666

  • 21:00

The Turbinia, Newton Aycliffe

Sun 9 Nov

Free / 01325 313034

  • 21:00

Sat 6 Dec

Free / 01325 313034

  • 21:00

Dirty Deeds

DJ Joe Darke spins a nasty blend of rock, punk and metal from across the ages.

Opium, Edinburgh

Sat 23 Aug

Free / 0131 225 8382

  • 22:00 – 03:00

Sat 30 Aug

Free / 0131 225 8382

  • 22:00 – 03:00

Sat 6 Sep

Free / 0131 225 8382

  • 22:00 – 03:00
…and 36 more dates until 16 May 2015 back to top

FM

The band plays glam-rock, metal and classic rock covers by bands such as Led Zeppelin AC/DC and Metallica.

The Turbinia, Newton Aycliffe

Sat 29 Nov

Free / 01325 313034

  • 21:00

Incassum

Metal performed by the Manchester-based five-piece.

Whittles, Oldham

Fri 19 Sep

Free / 0161 628 7775

  • 21:00

Live / Wire: AC / DC Tribute

Very timely AC/DC tribute act.

As You Like It, Newcastle upon Tyne

Fri 22 Aug

Phone for prices / 0191 281 2277

  • 22:30

Birdwell Venue, Barnsley

Sat 27 Dec

Phone for prices / 01226 742377

  • 21:00

Oliver/Dawson Saxon

Old school metal act formed by founding members of Saxon Steve Dawson and Graham Oliver, plus former Saxon member Nigel Durham on drums, Wardi (ex-Slash's Snakepit) on vocals and guitarist Haydn Conway (ex-Saracen).

Birdwell Venue, Barnsley

Sat 8 Nov

£10 / 01226 742377

  • 21:00

Riga Music Bar, Southend-on-Sea

Fri 3 Oct

£11.20 / 01702 348020

Persian Risk

The Cardiff-based veterans of the NWOBHM perform their classic material.

Whittles, Oldham

Sat 4 Oct

Free / 0161 628 7775

  • 21:00
back to top

The Turbinia, Newton Aycliffe

Sat 4 Oct

Free / 01325 313034

  • 21:00

Saints Of Sin

Hard rock and heavy metal originals by the band from Southampton and Bournemouth.

The Junction, Plymouth

Sat 11 Oct

Free / 01752 665 895

  • 23:00 – 12:15

Sin After Sin

The band performs a range of heavy rock and metal covers.

Whittles, Oldham

Sat 13 Sep

Free / 0161 628 7775

  • 21:00

Tim Ripper Owens

The vocalist from Akron, Ohio, who has fronted Judas Priest and Iced Earth performs his heavy metal material. With support from Sandstone, Bakken.

Nerve Centre, Londonderry

Fri 19 Sep

£11 inc booking fee / 028 7126 0562

  • 01:00 (Saturday morning)

Uli Jon Roth

The guitarist from Dusseldorf and original member of The Scorpions, performs his classical-style metal.

Whittles, Oldham

Fri 24 Oct

£10 / 0161 628 7775

  • 21:30

Wasted Saints

The five-piece Cumbria-based combo performs its heavy alternative rock and metal.

Bootleggers, Kendal

Thu 23 Oct

Free / 01539 723824

  • 21:00 – 23:00

Wayne Hussey

Old age goth, Wayne Hussey, of The Mission and The Sisters of Mercy fame, plays a solo gig.

Voodoo, Belfast

Tue 11 Nov

£15 / 028 9027 8290

  • 21:00