Late night events, Music, Metal

  • Filter by:
  • 21:00 to 03:00
  • Music
  • Big band
  • Blues
  • Ceilidh
  • Classical
  • Contemporary
  • Country
  • Dance
  • Easy listening
  • Electronica
  • Experimental
  • Folk
  • Gospel
  • Hip hop
  • Indie
  • Jazz
  • Karaoke
  • Latin
  • Metal
  • Opera
  • Pipe band
  • Punk
  • R&B
  • Rap
  • Reggae
  • Rock & pop
  • Soul
  • Swing
  • Techno
  • World
  • Hitlisted
  • Festival
  • Free events

17 events

Sorted by popularity / date & time

Ten Tonne Dozer

Heavy rock from Shetland band Ten Tonne Dozer.

The 13th Note Café/Bar, Glasgow

Fri 9 May

£5 / 0141 553 1638

With Little Hands Of Silver and Shambles In A Husk.

  • 21:00

Avatar

Metal covers band.

The Turbinia, Newton Aycliffe

Sat 3 May

Free / 01325 313034

  • 21:00

Sat 23 Aug

Free / 01325 313034

  • 21:00

Beholder

Trad British heavy metal. Long hair and black leather aplenty.

The Crew And Queens Hall, Nuneaton

Sat 19 Apr

£6 / 024 7634 7402

  • 21:00

Bon Jovi Forever: Bon Jovi Tribute

Classic rock and metal covers in tribute to the American band, including the hits Livin' On A Prayer and Always.

Three Tuns, Gateshead

Fri 2 May

£3 / 0191 487 0666

  • 21:00

Fri 22 Aug

£3 / 0191 487 0666

  • 21:00

Sat 25 Oct

£3 / 0191 487 0666

  • 21:00

Fri 21 Nov

£3 / 0191 487 0666

  • 21:00

The Turbinia, Newton Aycliffe

Sat 21 Jun

Free / 01325 313034

  • 21:00

Sun 9 Nov

Free / 01325 313034

  • 21:00

Sat 6 Dec

Free / 01325 313034

  • 21:00

Crossover presents: Extreme Metal

Alternative club night with DJ Carnage playing all that is extreme metal.

The Roadhouse, Manchester

Fri 25 Apr

£4 with flyer before midnight; £5 after (Students £3.50) / 0161 237 9789

  • 23:00 – 03:00
back to top

FM

The band plays glam-rock, metal and classic rock covers by bands such as Led Zeppelin AC/DC and Metallica.

The Turbinia, Newton Aycliffe

Sat 12 Jul

Free / 01325 313034

  • 21:00

Sat 29 Nov

Free / 01325 313034

  • 21:00

Heavy Metal

Metal all night long.

Ivory Blacks, Glasgow

Sat 19 Apr

£2 / 0141 248 4114

  • 23:00 – 03:00

Sat 26 Apr

£2 / 0141 248 4114

  • 23:00 – 03:00

Sat 3 May

£2 / 0141 248 4114

  • 23:00 – 03:00
…and 4 more dates until 31 May

Idiom

Alternative metal originals by the four-piece unit who hail from Exeter.

Rock City, Nottingham

Sat 17 May

Phone for prices / 0845 413 4444

  • 22:00

Live / Wire: AC / DC Tribute

Very timely AC/DC tribute act.

Birdwell Venue, Barnsley

Sat 21 Jun

£9–£12 / 01226 742377

  • 21:00

The Y, Leicester

Sat 26 Apr

£14 / 0116 255 7066

  • 21:00

Maelstrom

Heavy rock and metal covers band.

The Carlisle Pub, Hastings

Sat 17 May

Free / 01424 420193

  • 21:00 – 01:00
back to top

Ozzbest: Black Sabbath & Ozzy Osbourne Tribute

The band performs the music of the iconic Birmingham-based pioneers of heavy metal and its singer.

The Moorlands Inn, Halifax

Sun 25 May

Free / 01422 248 943

  • 21:00

The Turbinia, Newton Aycliffe

Sat 24 May

Free / 01325 313034

  • 21:00

Sat 4 Oct

Free / 01325 313034

  • 21:00

Snowblind: Black Sabbath Tribute.

The four-piece plays metal covers by the veteran Ozzy Osbourne-fronted band.

Riga Music Bar, Southend-on-Sea

Sat 31 May

£7 / 01702 348020

This Machine

Hard rock and metal covers by the band from the North East.

The Turbinia, Newton Aycliffe

Sat 19 Apr

Free / 01325 313034

  • 21:00

Sat 2 Aug

Free / 01325 313034

  • 21:00

Sat 13 Dec

Free / 01325 313034

  • 21:00

Tim Ripper Owens

The vocalist from Akron, Ohio, who has fronted Judas Priest and Iced Earth performs his heavy metal material. With support from Sandstone, Bakken.

Nerve Centre, Londonderry

Fri 19 Sep

£11 inc booking fee / 028 7126 0562

  • 01:00 (Saturday morning)

UDO

Singer Udo Dirkschneider leads his German band as it plays heavy metal and speed metal to promote the album Steelhammer.

The Crew And Queens Hall, Nuneaton

Sat 24 May

£17.50 / 024 7634 7402

  • 21:00

Uncle Morbius

The band plays metal-rock.

The George, Bradford-on-Avon

Sat 26 Apr

Phone for prices / 01225 865650

  • 21:00