Late night events, Music, Folk

54 events

Sorted by popularity / date & time

Albert Lee & Hogan's Heroes

Guitarist Albert Lee is joined by Gerry Hogan (guitar), Pete Wingfield (piano), Brian Hodgson (bass) and Peter Baron (drums) for an evening of rockabilly/country rock.

The Flower Pot, Derby

Sat 18 Oct

£19.80

Hogmanay Ceilidh

Ceilidh into the new year with live music from Willie Fraser with caller Ken Gourlay. No stilettos or high heels, please!

Lauriston Hall, Edinburgh

Wed 31 Dec

£25 / 0131 339 5374

  • 22:00 – 00:30

John Smith

The well-travelled, Devon-born artist plays music of unashamed romanticism and warm lyricism on the acoustic guitar. Just don't try to Google him.

Trades Club, Hebden Bridge

Sat 29 Nov

£14 (£12) / 01422 845265

  • 21:00

Tim O'Leary

Trad folk.

Captains Bar, Edinburgh

Fri 26 Sep

Free

  • 21:00

The Smugglers, Sunderland

Sun 21 Sep

Free / 0191 514 3844

  • 21:00

Sun 28 Sep

Free / 0191 514 3844

  • 21:00
back to top

Beck Sian & Jonathan Kershaw

The two-piece performs its contemporary folk material.

The Railway, Bolton

Wed 12 Nov

£5 / 01204 306450

  • 21:00

Billy McLaughlin

The artist performs Irish folk music.

The Oakwood Tavern, London N14

Fri 26 Sep

Phone for prices

  • 21:00

Fri 3 Oct

Phone for prices

  • 21:00

Fri 10 Oct

Phone for prices

  • 21:00
…and 7 more dates until 28 Nov

Blackheart

Musical boy/girl duo deliver wit, charm and a unique crossbreed of folk, country and rock.

The Railway, Bolton

Sat 20 Dec

£5 / 01204 306450

  • 21:00

The John Hewitt, Belfast

Tue 23 Sep

Free / 028 9023 3768

  • 21:00

Tue 30 Sep

Free / 028 9023 3768

  • 21:00

Tue 7 Oct

Free / 028 9023 3768

  • 21:00
…and 3 more dates until 28 Oct

The Burning Glass

The Burning Glass- Star gazing, storytelling agit-pop. Ukelele, Double bass, percussion and lead guitar. They will make you laugh with their brilliant word play and observations of what it means to be alive today!

Beach And Barnicott, Bridport

Fri 26 Sep

Free

  • 21:00
back to top

Ceile House

Traditional Irish music.

Fibber Magees: Robinson's Bar, Belfast

Sun 21 Sep

Phone for prices / 028 9024 7447

  • 22:30

Thu 25 Sep

Phone for prices / 028 9024 7447

  • 22:30

Sun 28 Sep

Phone for prices / 028 9024 7447

  • 22:30
…and 17 more dates until 27 Nov

The Craic 20th Aniversary Gig

A traditional Irish singsong with jigs and reels fast and furious set in a great local pub with great food and beer.

Red Lion, Leicester

Sat 4 Oct

Free

  • 21:00 – 23:00

Dalriada

Traditional Irish music.

Fibber Magees: Robinson's Bar, Belfast

Tue 23 Sep

Free / 028 9024 7447

  • 22:00

Sat 27 Sep

Free / 028 9024 7447

  • 22:00

Tue 30 Sep

Free / 028 9024 7447

  • 22:00
…and 17 more dates until 29 Nov

Dizraeli And The Small Gods

Hip hop. With support from Three Kings High.

The Garage Venue, Swansea

Sat 1 Nov

£10 / 01792 475147

  • 22:00

Dougie MacLean

Scotland's foremost folk/roots troubadour, renowned for his meaningful, haunting music.

Spiegeltent, Paisley

Fri 10 Oct

£17.28–£19.44

Part of The Spree.

back to top

Eddy Morton

Folk-rock singer-songwriter performs his latest pieces.

The Flower Pot, Derby

Wed 12 Nov

Free

  • 21:30

White Swan, St. Albans

Fri 10 Oct

Free / 01727 830998

  • 21:00

Fri 28 Nov

Free / 01727 830998

  • 21:00

Ewen Forfar

Blues and country.

Captains Bar, Edinburgh

Mon 22 Sep

Free

  • 21:00

Mon 29 Sep

Free

  • 21:00

Gerard And The Watchmen

Contemporary and traditional folk music by the singer-songwriter from London and his accompanying musicians.

Gulbenkian, Canterbury

Sat 6 Dec

£7 ( £5) / 01227 769075

  • 21:00

Gianna Lauren

The Canadian-born, melodic folk singer-songwriter performs songs from her On Personhood EP.

Mustard & Rye, Truro

Wed 24 Sep

Free

  • 21:30 – 23:30
back to top

Empire Music Hall, Belfast

Thu 2 Oct

£3 / 028 9024 9276

Contemporary folk by Joshua Burnside, Jamie Neish and Callum Stewart.

  • 21:00

Gothic Ball At The Glassworks

Glassworks Gothic Ball will see the haunting 19th Century church transformed for one night only into a cavern of gothic horror.

Culturlann Ui Chanain, Londonderry

Fri 31 Oct

£12

  • 21:00 – 23:55

Hyland Paddy

Traditional Irish folk music.

Fibber Magees: Robinson's Bar, Belfast

Fri 26 Sep

Free / 028 9024 7447

  • 22:00

Fri 3 Oct

Free / 028 9024 7447

  • 22:00

Fri 10 Oct

Free / 028 9024 7447

  • 22:00
…and 7 more dates until 28 Nov

Ian Britt

Indie-folk by the singer-songwriter from Sheffield.

The Fish Pond, Matlock

Thu 27 Nov

The Bar

Free / 01629 760 240

  • 21:00

Ian Siegal & Jimbo Mathus

The twosome perform a selection of blues and Americana.

The Flower Pot, Derby

Thu 27 Nov

£14.30

back to top