Late night events, Music

1,320 events

Sorted by popularity / date & time

10 Years Of Central Beatz

A celebration of 10 years of the finest underground DNB and broken beatz in Leeds.

The Faversham, Leeds

Fri 10 Oct

£5–£8 / 0113 243 1481

  • 22:30 – 05:00

101

Classic rock and pop-influenced trio from the North East.

The Turbinia, Newton Aycliffe

Sat 15 Nov

Free / 01325 313034

  • 21:00

101st Airbourne

Jazz and funk with a Hendrix twist from guitarist Aki Remally and his four-piece band.

The Jazz Bar, Edinburgh

Tue 23 Sep

£3 (£2) / 0131 220 4298

  • 23:30

Tue 30 Sep

£3 (£2) / 0131 220 4298

  • 23:30

Tue 7 Oct

£3 (£2) / 0131 220 4298

  • 23:30
…and 3 more dates until 28 Oct

1066 Rockit Men

Pop and rock covers band.

Ypres Castle Inn, Rye

Fri 21 Nov

Free / 01797 223248

  • 21:30

Club NME

Live bands and resident DJs in the main room, plus pop-up shows and parties upstairs in the Gallery. Club NME began in 2004 as a way to showcase the hottest bands before they became famous. Klaxons, Gossip, Foals and Glasvegas are among the artists to have played NME before they were famous. The franchise now host…

KOKO, London NW1

Fri 26 Sep

£5.95 / 0870 432 5527

Claire

£5 / 0870 432 5527

Matthias Hauck, Nepomuk Heller and Florian Kiermaier supply synthpop, electronic pop, half-time beats, hip hop and indie.

  • 22:00

£5 / 0870 432 5527

Resident DJs play the magazines signiture brand of post-punk and indie-rock, with tracks from the likes of Arctic Monkeys, King Of Leon and The Smiths.

  • 22:00 – 04:00

Fri 3 Oct

£5 / 0870 432 5527

Black Future, Christopher Cool and Taco Cooper are Hey Rocco, known for their dark, nostalgic Pop tunes and on stage rock'n'roll persona.

  • 22:00

£5 / 0870 432 5527

Resident DJs play the magazines signiture brand of post-punk and indie-rock, with tracks from the likes of Arctic Monkeys, King Of Leon and The Smiths.

  • 22:00 – 04:00

£5.95 / 0870 432 5527

With The Academic.

Fri 10 Oct

£5.95 / 0870 432 5527

Killing Moon v Club Nme featuring Looks

£5 / 0870 432 5527

Looks and DJ Alana B Devotion mix up indie, electro, dance and drum'n'bass.

  • 22:00

£5 / 0870 432 5527

Resident DJs play the magazines signiture brand of post-punk and indie-rock, with tracks from the likes of Arctic Monkeys, King Of Leon and The Smiths.

  • 22:00 – 04:00
…and 8 more dates until 5 Dec back to top

2Tonic

The Plymouth-based pairing of Mark Richardson and Andy Boddington performs its blues-rock material.

The Junction, Plymouth

Wed 24 Sep

Free

  • 21:00

Wed 1 Oct

Free

  • 21:00

3 Eyed Fox

Folk-rock courtesy of the East Midlands based trio.

The Fish Pond, Matlock

Fri 7 Nov

The Bar

Free / 01629 760 240

  • 21:00

3 Legged Cat

The foursome performs rock covers from 1970s.

The Lion, Nottingham

Sat 1 Nov

Free / 0115 960 3450

  • 21:00

808 State Afterparty

Featuring Bosco and Rob Mason.

O2 ABC, Glasgow

Sat 25 Oct

prices vary / 0141 332 2232

The 88

Live Nation Presents:

White Swan, St. Albans

Sat 27 Sep

Free / 01727 830998

  • 21:00

Sat 29 Nov

Free / 01727 830998

  • 21:00

Sat 27 Dec

Free / 01727 830998

  • 21:00
back to top

ABBA Mania

Celebrating decades of golden hits with a recreation of the live Abba show.

Boisdales Of Canary Wharf, London E14

Wed 31 Dec

£110–£185 / 020 7715 5818

  • 21:30

Abba Rival: Abba Tribute

The ensemble performs the music made famous by the singing Swedes.

Concorde Club, Eastleigh

Fri 26 Sep

£10 ( £6) / 023 8061 3989

  • 22:00

Mon 22 Dec

£10 ( £6) / 023 8061 3989

  • 22:00

Absolutely

Rock covers band.

Bootleggers, Kendal

Fri 17 Oct

£2 after 11pm; £1 after 10pm / 01539 723824

  • 22:00 – 02:00

The Moses Gate, Bolton

Fri 24 Oct

£7 / 01204 576278

  • 21:15

Accent & MiCappella

London A Cappella Festival present a double bill performance from singing sensations Accent and MiCappella.

Kings Place, London N1

Fri 30 Jan 2015

£14.50 / 020 7520 1490

  • 21:30 – 23:00
back to top

Accoustic Night

Local singers and band perform a selection of covers and originals.

Halfway House, London SW14

Thu 25 Sep

Free / 020 8878 3961

  • 21:00 – 23:30

Thu 2 Oct

Free / 020 8878 3961

  • 21:00 – 23:30

Thu 9 Oct

Free / 020 8878 3961

  • 21:00 – 23:30
…and 3 more dates until 30 Oct

Aces & Eights

The band plays rock covers.

Whittles, Oldham

Sat 27 Sep

Free / 0161 628 7775

  • 21:00

Acoustic Alchemy

About to celebrate their 25th anniversary in 2010, triple Grammy nominated transatlantic super group Acoustic Alchemy returns for their traditional slice of Christmas Pizza. Featuring tunes from their 18 album catalogue they will play 17 shows from December 10th to 23rd and return on the 31st of December for a New Years…

Pizza Express Jazz Club, London W1D

Sat 13 Dec

£28 / 020 7437 9595

  • 22:30

Fri 19 Dec

£28 / 020 7437 9595

  • 22:30

Sat 20 Dec

£28 / 020 7437 9595

  • 22:30

The Smugglers, Sunderland

Sun 28 Sep

Free / 0191 514 3844

  • 21:00

Acoustic Bobster

A performer of pop and rock covers.

Golden Lion Hotel, Maryport

Sat 4 Oct

Free / 01900 819715

  • 21:00
back to top

Acoustic Night

All musicians welcome.

The Vigo Inn, Sevenoaks

Thu 25 Sep

Free / 01732 822465

  • 21:00 – 23:30

Acoustic Sessions

Featuring two acoustic acts and a jam session.

The Blues Cafe Bar, Harrogate

Tue 30 Sep

Free / 01423 566881

  • 21:00

Adam Isaac Band

The guitarist and singer-songwriter is accompanied by his band as they perform rock and pop. With support From Hunter And The Bear.

The Jam House, Birmingham

Thu 16 Oct

Free

  • 22:00

Afterdark

Covers.

The Moses Gate, Bolton

Fri 31 Oct

£6 / 01204 576278

  • 21:15

Aftermath

Rock covers band.

The Crown, Hornchurch

Sat 11 Oct

Phone for prices / 01708 447656

  • 21:30
back to top