Late night events, Music

1,380 events

Sorted by popularity / date & time

101

Classic rock and pop-influenced trio from the North East.

The Turbinia, Newton Aycliffe

Sat 15 Nov

Free / 01325 313034

  • 21:00

101st Airbourne

Jazz and funk with a Hendrix twist from guitarist Aki Remally and his four-piece band.

The Jazz Bar, Edinburgh

Tue 29 Jul

£3 (£2) / 0131 220 4298

  • 23:30

1066 Rockit Men

Pop and rock covers band.

Ypres Castle Inn, Rye

Fri 15 Aug

Free / 01797 223248

  • 21:30

Fri 21 Nov

Free / 01797 223248

  • 21:30

The 280s

Hailing from Sunderland, the four-piece performs a selection of indie and rock covers.

Market Tavern, Chester Le Street

Fri 12 Sep

Free / 0191 388 4749

  • 21:00

3 Eyed Fox

Folk-rock courtesy of the East Midlands based trio.

The Fish Pond, Matlock

Fri 7 Nov

The Bar

Free / 01629 760 240

  • 21:00
back to top

The 45s

Rock'n'roll.

Telford's Warehouse, Chester

Fri 8 Aug

£4 / 01244 390090

  • 22:30 – 23:30

7 Pieces Of Silver

Paul Baxter and his accompanying musicians perform the music of the jazz composer Horace Silver.

Matt And Phred's, Manchester

Thu 11 Sep

Free / 0161 831 7002

  • 21:00 – 00:00

7Suns

The multi-national collective performs a vibrant combination of funk fusion, jazz, afrobeat and Latin.

Matt And Phred's, Manchester

Fri 29 Aug

£5 / 0161 831 7002

  • 21:30 – 01:00

The 88

Live Nation Presents:

White Swan, St. Albans

Sat 30 Aug

Free / 01727 830998

  • 21:00

Sat 27 Sep

Free / 01727 830998

  • 21:00

Sat 29 Nov

Free / 01727 830998

  • 21:00

Sat 27 Dec

Free / 01727 830998

  • 21:00

A Songwriters' Circle

Douglas Kay, Alan R Davison, Caroline Gilmour Three of Scotland's finest singer/songwriters come together to perform their songs, collaborate and chat about the inspirations and processes behind their songwriting. A unique chance to enjoy Caroline Gilmour (‘Gives Adele a run for her money, Diva Magazine), Alan R…

The Jazz Bar, Edinburgh

Thu 7 Aug

Main Floor

£9 (£7) / 0131 220 4298

Part of Edinburgh Festival Fringe.

back to top

Aaron Keylock

Classic and contemporary blues by the Oxford-based guitarist.

The Blues Kitchen, London NW1

Tue 12 Aug

Free / 020 7387 5277

  • 21:45 – 00:00

Abba Rival: Abba Tribute

The ensemble performs the music made famous by the singing Swedes.

Concorde Club, Eastleigh

Fri 26 Sep

£10 ( £6) / 023 8061 3989

  • 22:00

Mon 22 Dec

£10 ( £6) / 023 8061 3989

  • 22:00

AC/DC UK

Tribute to the Australian rockers.

The Flower Pot, Derby

Sat 13 Sep

£9

Accoustic Night

Local singers and band perform a selection of covers and originals.

Halfway House, London SW14

Thu 31 Jul

Free / 020 8878 3961

  • 21:00 – 23:30

Thu 7 Aug

Free / 020 8878 3961

  • 21:00 – 23:30

Thu 14 Aug

Free / 020 8878 3961

  • 21:00 – 23:30
…and 2 more dates until 28 Aug

The Smugglers, Sunderland

Sun 3 Aug

Free / 0191 514 3844

  • 21:00

Sun 10 Aug

Free / 0191 514 3844

  • 21:00

Sun 17 Aug

Free / 0191 514 3844

  • 21:00
…and 6 more dates until 28 Sep back to top

Acoustic Bobster

A performer of pop and rock covers.

Golden Lion Hotel, Maryport

Sat 4 Oct

Free / 01900 819715

  • 21:00

North Street Bar, Peterborough

Fri 1 Aug

Phone for prices / 01733 892681

  • 23:00

Acoustic Night

All musicians welcome.

The Vigo Inn, Sevenoaks

Thu 31 Jul

Free / 01732 822465

  • 21:00 – 23:30

Thu 7 Aug

Free / 01732 822465

  • 21:00 – 23:30

Thu 14 Aug

Free / 01732 822465

  • 21:00 – 23:30
…and 6 more dates until 25 Sep

Acoustic Sessions

Featuring two acoustic acts and a jam session.

The Blues Cafe Bar, Harrogate

Tue 30 Sep

Free / 01423 566881

  • 21:00

Adam Isaac Band

The guitarist and singer-songwriter is accompanied by his band as they perform rock and pop. With support From Hunter And The Bear.

The Jam House, Birmingham

Thu 16 Oct

Free

  • 22:00
back to top

Africa Live!

Samba Sene and Rise Kagona A whistle-stop tour of some of the best African music at the Fringe, headlined by popular Fringe performers Samba Sene and Diwan (Senegal) and Rise Kagona, original member of the legendary Bhundu Boys, and his Jit Jive Trio (Zimbabwe). A different lineup of special guests each night.

New Town Theatre, Edinburgh

Fri 15 Aug

Mysterious

£12 (£8) / 0131 226 0000

Part of Edinburgh Festival Fringe.

Fri 22 Aug

Mysterious

£12 (£8) / 0131 226 0000

Part of Edinburgh Festival Fringe.

Aftermath

Rock covers band.

The Crown, Hornchurch

Sat 2 Aug

Phone for prices / 01708 447656

  • 21:30

Al Supersonic & The Teenagers

The sextet from Granada, Spain, performs its soul originals. With support from Brassroots.

The Blues Kitchen, London NW1

Fri 22 Aug

£5 / 020 7387 5277

  • 22:00 – 03:00

Alan Darby's Guitars Deluxe

The trio performs blues.

The Eel Pie Club, The Cabbage Patch, Twickenham

Thu 11 Sep

£10 ( £8)

  • 21:00 – 23:00

Albatronics

Bridging the gap between clubbing and folk music as Celtic music meets dance beats from resident DJ Dolphin Boy.

Studio 24, Edinburgh

Sat 30 Aug

£7–£9 / 0131 558 3758

  • 22:00 – 05:00
back to top