After 5pm, Music

11,044 events

Sorted by popularity / date & time

Open Mic

Share your talents and seize the mic or simply enjoy the other performers over a drink.

The Anchor, Sevenoaks

Wed 30 Apr

Phone for prices / 01732 454 898

  • 21:00

Wed 28 May

Phone for prices / 01732 454 898

  • 21:00

Astor Community Theatre, Deal

Thu 24 Apr

Free / 01304 370220

  • 19:30

The Ballroom, Canterbury

Wed 23 Apr

Free / 01227 760801

  • 19:30

Wed 30 Apr

Free / 01227 760801

  • 19:30

Also on at:

…and at 9 other places

The Smyths

Accurate Smiths soundalike outfit.

229 The Venue, London W1W

Fri 9 May

Prices to be confirmed / 020 7323 7229

Brudenell Social Club, Leeds

Fri 19 Sep

Prices to be confirmed / 0113 275 2411

Sat 20 Sep

Prices to be confirmed / 0113 275 2411

Derby Assembly Rooms

Fri 17 Oct

£10 / 01332 255529

  • 20:00

Also on at:

…and at 8 other places

The Rutles

The 'prefab four', satirical creation of Neil Innes and Eric Idle, starred in Rutland Weekend Television and the 1978 mockumentary The Rutles: All You Need is Cash. The group – that's Dirk McQuigley, Ron Nasty, Stig O'Hara and Barry Wom – play parodies of Beatles songs so intricately realised that you'd be forgiven for…

The Brook, Southampton

Sun 11 May

£20 / 023 8055 5366

  • 19:30 – 23:00

The Cheese And Grain, Frome

Sat 10 May

£20 / 01373 455420

  • 20:00 – 23:00

City Varieties Music Hall, Leeds

Fri 16 May

Prices to be confirmed / 0113 243 0808

Also on at:

…and at 4 other places

Absolute Bowie

'Europe's premier Bowie tribute band', endorsed by Bowie's drummer Woody Woodmansey. Let's hope they've mastered the new album.

The Beaverwood Club, Chislehurst

Thu 15 May

£13; £12 adv / 020 8300 1385

  • 19:30

The Boom Boom Club @ Sutton United Football Ground

Sun 25 May

£13; £12 adv / 020 8460 4907

  • 19:30

Fri 5 Sep

£13; £12 adv / 020 8460 4907

  • 19:30

Concorde 2, Brighton

Fri 18 Jul

£13.50 / 01273 673311

  • 19:00 – 22:00

Also on at:

…and at 1 other place back to top

Asking Alexandria

Metalcore with a hint of Eurotrance from this York quintet.

Barrowland, Glasgow

Sun 26 Oct

£16.50 / 0141 552 4601

Mon 27 Oct

£16.50 / 0141 552 4601

Brighton Centre

Sun 9 Nov

£16.50 / 0844 847 1515

Brighton Dome

Sun 9 Nov

£16.50 tickets on sale Dec 13, 9am / 01273 709709

  • 19:00

Also on at:

…and at 1 other place

Aled Jones

Mothers' favourite, TV presenter and former choir boy Aled Jones performs a mix of inspirational songs.

The Anvil, Basingstoke

Sun 2 Nov

£27.50 / 01256 844244

  • 19:30

Beck Theatre, Hayes

Tue 28 Oct

£28.50 (£26) / 020 8561 8371

  • 19:30

Buxton Opera House

Sat 25 Oct

£26.50–£28.50 (Children £13.25–£14.25; £23.75–£25.75) / 0845 127 2190

  • 19:30

Also on at:

Letz Zep

The acclaimed tribute act to the English rock band fronted by Robert Plant has performed in 24 countries on four continents and boasts a repertoire of more than 50 songs.

Acorn Arts Centre, Penzance

Sat 24 May

£13 / 01736 365520

  • 20:00

Alhambra Theatre, Dunfermline

Sat 20 Sep

£18.50 / 01383 740384

Astor Community Theatre, Deal

Sat 31 May

£18 / 01304 370220

  • 20:00

Also on at:

Classic Clapton

Electrifying recreation of Clapton's stage show and greatest hits, including his work as part of a succession of bands and as a solo artist, and even an unplugged section.

Borough Theatre, Abergavenny

Fri 27 Feb 2015

£16 (£14) / 01873 850805

  • 19:30

The Bungalow, Paisley

Fri 23 May

£10 / 0141 237 6909

  • 21:00

Gala, Durham

Fri 26 Sep

£15 (£13) / 0191 332 4041

  • 20:00

Also on at:

Toyah Willcox

The veteran Birmingham-born singer and actress performs her punk, new wave and rock with her backing band.

Bishops Cleeve Tithe Barn, Cheltenham

Sun 22 Jun

£22

The Cockpit, Leeds

Thu 23 Oct

£18 / 0113 244 1573

  • 19:00

The Duchess, York

Thu 24 Jul

Prices to be confirmed / 01904 641413

Also on at:

back to top

UK Foo Fighters

Over-14s show. Tribute to Dave Grohl's rocking mob.

53 Degrees, Preston

Sat 11 Oct

£14.67 / 01772 893000

Central Station, Wrexham

Fri 12 Sep

£10 / 01978 358780

  • 19:30 – 23:30

O2 ABC, Glasgow

Sat 25 Oct

£7.50 / 0141 332 2232

Also on at:

The Move

The veteran band from Birmingham, who gained success in the 1960s, performs a mix of hard rock and psychedelic rock.

The Beaverwood Club, Chislehurst

Thu 29 May

£15; £12 adv / 020 8300 1385

  • 19:30

The Boom Boom Club @ Sutton United Football Ground

Fri 30 May

Phone for prices / 020 8460 4907

  • 19:30

The Brook, Southampton

Sun 25 May

Phone for prices / 023 8055 5366

  • 19:30

Also on at:

Fish

The ex-Marillion singer embarks on this Moveable Feast tour.

Concorde 2, Brighton

Tue 13 May

£22.50 adv / 01273 673311

  • 19:30 – 23:00

The Fleece, Bristol

Thu 15 May

£22.50 adv / 0117 945 0996

  • 19:30

Gala, Durham

Sun 4 May

£22.50 / 0191 332 4041

  • 20:00

Also on at:

back to top

The Specials

Return of the legendary Two Tone innovators, sans Jerry Dammers. Thirty years on from their classic single 'Ghost Town', there is even a Conservative government back in power to make us all feel at home.

Barrowland, Glasgow

Thu 6 Nov

£40–£43.20 / 0141 552 4601

Fri 7 Nov

£40–£43.20 / 0141 552 4601

Brighton Dome

Mon 17 Nov

£43.20 / 01273 709709

Little Civic, Wolverhampton

Thu 20 Nov

£43.20 / 0870 320 7000

  • 19:00

Also on at:

New Found Glory

American rock outfit who helped spearhead the second wave of pop punk in the 90s.

Cardiff University

Sun 23 Nov

£18.50 / 029 2078 1458

  • 17:00

Cardiff University Student Union

Sun 23 Nov

Prices to be confirmed

With The Story So Far, Candy Hearts and Only Rivals.

£18.50

The Forum, London NW5

Fri 28 Nov

£20 / 020 7428 4099

Sat 29 Nov

£20 / 020 7428 4099

Also on at:

Only One Direction: One Direction Tribute

The band plays teen-pop covers by the former-The X Factor contestants.

Beck Theatre, Hayes

Wed 6 Aug

£16 / 020 8561 8371

  • 19:00

Eastbourne Bandstand

Fri 1 Aug

Phone for prices / 01323 410611

  • 20:00

Hazlitt Arts Centre, Maidstone

Sun 3 Aug

£16 (£13) / 01622 758611

  • 17:00

Also on at:

Catfish & The Bottlemen

Garage rock and post-punk quartet from Llandudno, with rock'n'roll and indie pop influences.

The Boileroom, Guildford

Sun 18 May

£8 adv / 01483 440022

  • 19:00

Central Station, Wrexham

Wed 28 May

£9 / 01978 358780

  • 19:00 – 23:00

The Cluny, Newcastle upon Tyne

Mon 26 May

£9 / 0191 230 4474

  • 20:00

Also on at: