After 12pm, Music

12,098 events

Sorted by popularity / date & time

That'll Be the Day

Step back in time with a brand new edition of the popular touring show, and hear rock'n'roll hits from the 50s, 60s and 70s.

Alban Arena, St Albans

Thu 13 Nov

£24.50 (£22.50) / 01727 844488

The Anvil, Basingstoke

Sat 31 Jan 2015

£24.50 / 01256 844244

Assembly Hall, Worthing

Sun 28 Dec

£24 / 01903 206206

Also on at:

…and at 48 other places

Balkanarama

A blend of klezmer, Balkan, gypsy punk and electronic beats featuring live music, bellydancing, VJs and a live jam session.

Glasgow School of Art

Sat 25 Oct

£9 in advance; £10 on the door / 0141 353 4500

Featuring Smash Kafana.

Dunfermline Fireworks Display

This years display is superhero themed with a fireworks spectacular set to superhero theme songs. Music is supplied by the Kingdom FM roadshow as well as samba and pipe bands.

Pittencrieff Park, Dunfermline

Sat 8 Nov

Free

Hot Dub Time Machine. Best. Party. Ever.

An all night long mashup of instantly recognisable tunes from the 60s to the present day, presented against a video backdrop.

St Andrew Square, Edinburgh

Wed 10 Dec

£18.50–£20.50 (£17.50–£19.50)

Part of Edinburgh's Christmas.

Thu 11 Dec

£18.50–£20.50 (£17.50–£19.50)

Part of Edinburgh's Christmas.

Fri 12 Dec

£18.50–£20.50 (£17.50–£19.50)

Part of Edinburgh's Christmas.

…and 5 more dates until 17 Dec

Swans

Michael Gira's influential no wave band return with their harsh mix of proto-industrial rock and atmospheric acoustica.

The Rescue Rooms, Nottingham

Mon 8 Dec

£20.35 / 0845 413 4444

Roundhouse, London NW1

Thu 21 May 2015

£27.50 / 0844 482 8008

back to top

Martyn Joseph

Cult singer-songwriter, described as the 'Welsh Springsteen', making social and spiritual comment through his acoustic songs.

The Brook, Southampton

Sun 16 Nov

£18; £16 adv / 023 8055 5366

Bush Hall, London W12

Sun 30 Nov

£16 / 020 8222 6955

Colston Hall, Bristol

Sun 7 Dec

The Lantern

£16 / 0117 922 3686

Also on at:

…and at 3 other places

The Solid Silver 60s Show 2014

Relive the nostalgic sounds of 60s pop in the company of Vanity Fare, Chris Montez, Chris Farlow and Brian Poole & the Tremelos.

Bristol Hippodrome

Tue 31 Mar 2015

£25–£30 / 0844 847 2325

The Edinburgh Playhouse

Wed 22 Apr 2015

£25.50–£29.50 / 0844 871 3014

Grand Theatre, Blackpool

Sun 22 Mar 2015

£25.50–£29.50 / 01253 290190

Also on at:

808 State Afterparty

Featuring Bosco and Rob Mason.

O2 ABC, Glasgow

Sat 25 Oct

prices vary / 0141 332 2232

The Cabeytu Brothers

Fancy a bit of Benidorm in the winter, their top act Cabeytu brothers are coming to the UK.

Chilton Country Pub & Hotel, Houghton Le Spring

Thu 4 Dec

£10 / 01913 852 694

Irish Centre, Leeds

Thu 18 Dec

£10 / 0113 248 0887

The Loft, Perth

Sun 21 Dec

£10 / 01738 506 144

Also on at:

back to top

Children's Classic Concerts: The Monsters' Ball

A spooky concert of music and dance for all the family. Dress up in your scariest costume and join the Monster Ball.

Glasgow Royal Concert Hall

Sat 1 Nov

£10 (Children £6; Family £29) / 0141 353 8000

Usher Hall, Edinburgh

Sun 2 Nov

£10 (Children £6; Family £29) / 0131 228 1155

T'Pau

Pop-rock ensemble fronted by vocalist Carol Decker, performing in support of their latest studio album, Pleasure & Pain.

53 Degrees, Preston

Thu 20 Nov

prices vary / 01772 893000

The Globe, Cardiff

Fri 23 Jan 2015

£19.68 / 07590 471888

Half Moon, London SW15

Thu 19 Feb 2015

£18 adv / 020 8780 9383

  • 20:00 T'Pau Half Moon, London

Fri 20 Feb 2015

£18 adv / 020 8780 9383

  • 20:00 T'Pau Half Moon, London

Also on at:

Bringing Back The Memories

Reggae, soul, funky house, dancehall, rare groove, roots and revival night with DJ Love Sensation.

Masters Winebar, London HA3

Wed 29 Oct

Free / 020 8909 9564

Wed 5 Nov

Free / 020 8909 9564

Wed 12 Nov

Free / 020 8909 9564

…and 19 more dates until 25 Mar 2015

Cramphorn Theatre, Chelmsford

Sun 16 Nov

£14 ( £10) / 01245 606505

back to top

The City of Dundee Festival of Remembrance

A day of remembrance in aid of the Poppy Scotland, produced and compered by Peter Crawford MBE.

Caird Hall, Dundee

Sat 1 Nov

Prices to be confirmed / 01382 434940

Drumchapel & West Winterfest Fireworks

Music and entertainment from Jemma Stevenson, Simply Rod, Nycki Simz and many more. Fireworks from 7pm.

Drumchapel Park, Glasgow

Wed 5 Nov

Free

The Edwin Starr Band

The band originally fronted by the late singer, now featuring the artist's brother, Angelo Starr on vocals, performs its soul originals. The band is also known as The Team.

Gaiety Theatre, Douglas

Sat 1 Nov

£20 (£18) / 01624 694555

Finley Quaye

The Mobo and BRIT award-winning singer-songwriter from Edinburgh performs reggae and jazz fusion.

The Bowery District, Reading

Sun 5 Apr 2015

£13.75

The Globe, Cardiff

Sat 4 Apr 2015

£14.06 / 07590 471888

The Jazz Cafe, London NW1

Sat 24 Jan 2015

£15 / 0844 847 2514

Also on at:

back to top

John Cooper Clarke

The legendary Mancunian punk poet, who is a spiritual godfather to the likes of Mike Skinner and Plan B hauls his insatiable laconic wit on tour.

The Apex, Bury St Edmunds

Tue 2 Dec

£20 / 01284 758000

Camp And Furnace, Liverpool

Fri 14 Nov

£22.50

The Dukes, Lancaster

Tue 28 Oct

£21–£24 (£18–£22) / 01524 598 500

Also on at:

Kaleidoscope

Theatre Nemo’s drama group present a collection of stories of their experiences of living with poor mental health and the empowerment of recovery told through drama, music and dance.

Govanhill Baths, Glasgow

Sat 25 Oct

£5 (£4) / 0141 433 2999

Part of Scottish Mental Health Arts and Film Festival.

The Masked Vampire Ceilidh

Come as a Ghost, Come as a Vampyre, Come as a Witch, Come as a Monster, Come as a Zombie, Come as Yourself! Supernatural Rock Music, Ceilidh Dancing, & a Demonic DJ! (Hot Food for both the veggie & carnivore, the living & the dead included in the ticket price…)

Albert Halls, Stirling

Fri 31 Oct

£20 (£18) / 01786 473544

Part of The Scottish Paranormal Festival.

Matt Wates Sextet

Saxophone-led jazz six-piece.

606 Club, London SW10

Sat 25 Oct

£12 / 020 7352 5953

Mike MacFarlane

Finger-style jazz guitar from MacFarlane and Sky Giraffes.

The Jazz Bar, Edinburgh

Sat 25 Oct

Free / 0131 220 4298

Sat 1 Nov

Free / 0131 220 4298

Sat 8 Nov

Free / 0131 220 4298

…and 3 more dates until 29 Nov back to top