Film, Comedy

6 events

Sorted by popularity / date & time

Edinburgh Iranian Festival

A welcome return for this volunteer-run biannual cultural festival, which celebrates the heritage and creativity of Iran. The programme features art, live music, comedy, film and a mini Iranian bazaar with nomadic tents and a teahouse.

Various venues, Edinburgh

Fri 6 Feb 2015

Times & prices vary

Sat 7 Feb 2015

Times & prices vary

Sun 8 Feb 2015

Times & prices vary

…and 7 more dates until 15 Feb 2015

Luminate: Scotland's Creative Ageing Festival

Luminate, a new kid on the festival block, celebrates our creative lives as we age by offering a wide range of inspirational arts activities with and for older people, as well as events for audiences and participants across the generations.

Various venues, Scotland

Sat 25 Oct

Times & prices vary / 0131 668 8066

Sun 26 Oct

Times & prices vary / 0131 668 8066

Mon 27 Oct

Times & prices vary / 0131 668 8066

…and 4 more dates until 31 Oct

On the Rocks Student Arts Festival

The sixth year for this student-run arts festival promises more shows, concerts and exhibitions for all the family.

Various venues: St Andrews

Sat 4 Apr 2015

Times & prices vary

Sun 5 Apr 2015

Times & prices vary

Mon 6 Apr 2015

Times & prices vary

…and 6 more dates until 12 Apr 2015

Our Fathers

Babakas Theatre presents a performance which combines stand-up comedy, contemporary dance, video installation and scenes from the The Sopranos to explore modern day fatherhood.

The North Wall Arts Centre, Oxford

Sat 25 Oct

£13 (£11) / 01865 319450

Sherlock Jr

In this silent film classic, Keaton plays a projectionist who longs to be a detective. His career gets an early start when he is framed for stealing the pocket watch of the father of the girl of his dreams.

Cinema City, Norwich

Tue 28 Oct

0871 902 5724

Kids

0871 902 5724

Whirlygig Cinema’s Spotlights

Short film night featuring the work of new filmmakers.

Hackney Attic, London E8

Wed 5 Nov

£4–£5