Film, Action

  • Filter by:
  • Film
  • Action
  • Hitlisted
  • Festival
  • Free events

4 events

Sorted by popularity / date & time

Adventure Film Festival

  • Directed by: Various
  • Written by: Various
  • Cast: Various

The best high-adrenaline, action-packed adventure films and documentaries, on topics such as free climbing, mountain biking, ultra running, canyoneering and surfing. Showing in over 25 locations across the UK, AFF 2015 touches down in Aberdeen, Inverness, Edinburgh, Glasgow, Stirling, Perth and St Andrews.

Various venues, Scotland

Thu 8 Jan 2015

Times & prices vary

Fri 9 Jan 2015

Times & prices vary

Sat 10 Jan 2015

Times & prices vary

…and 38 more dates until 17 Feb 2015

Folklore's Intimates

Young folksinger Herbert Meakin finds himself on an island in the midst of guerilla war. Should he spend his final days fighting alongside a group of maniacal comrades, or escape and risk leaving behind his only realistic chance of a home?

FeckenOdeon, Feckenham

Mon 22 Dec

0844 870 0887

Mon 29 Dec

0844 870 0887

Fort William Mountain Festival

A series of films and lectures celebrating the great outdoors and mountain culture, held in Scotland's outdoor capital, and spread over five nights.

Various Venues, Fort William

Wed 18 Feb 2015

Times & prices vary

Thu 19 Feb 2015

Times & prices vary

Fri 20 Feb 2015

Times & prices vary

…and 2 more dates until 22 Feb 2015

Night at the Museum Marathon

  • US
  • Directed by: Shawn Levy
  • Cast: Ben Stiller

Spend a night at the cinema watching all three installments of Night at the Museum.

AMC Great Northern 16, Manchester

Mon 22 Dec

0161 817 3000

Tue 23 Dec

0161 817 3000

Wed 24 Dec

0161 817 3000