Evening events, Days out

1,908 events

Sorted by popularity / date & time

Stamford Arts Centre

Mon 4 Aug

£5 / 01780 763203

  • 18:30 – 20:30

Fashion in Flames

The models hit the catwalk – only this time it's on fire! Glasgow-based design duo Obscure Couture send their latest collection down a bed of hot coals, worn by what is hopefully a group of highly trained models. All proceeds go to Action for Children Scotland.

Barras Art & Design Centre, Glasgow

Sat 17 May

£10–£25

Fashion Revolution Day

Refashion Glasgow and Glad Rags Thrift present this event as part of the first international Fashion Revolution Day in support of ethical fashion, including a clothing swap.

The Glad Café, Glasgow

Thu 24 Apr

Over-18s only

Prices to be confirmed / 0141 636 6119

  • 17:00

The West Faversham Community Centre

Thu 24 Apr

Phone for prices

  • 19:00 – 22:00

Fawlty Towers Comedy Dinner Show

Fawlty Towers -themed dining evening.

Gaiety Theatre, Ayr

Sat 10 May

£39.50 (includes three course meal and entertainment) / 01292 288235

back to top

Fawlty Towers The Dinner Show

Britain's number one Fawlty Towers tribute act provides comical mishaps and manic mayhem while you dine. Courtesy of Laughlines Comedy Entertainment.

Winter Gardens, Weston-super-Mare

Sat 21 Jun

£30 inc dinner, adv booking essential / 01934 417117

  • 19:30

Felixstowe Ghost Hunt

Supernatural Tours hosts a Ghost Hunt in the eerie tunnels of Fort Landguard.

English Heritage: Landguard Fort, Felixstowe

Sat 7 Jun

£35 / 01394 285966

  • 20:00 – 02:00

YMCA Theatre, Scarborough

Mon 28 Apr

£4 per week / 01723 506750

  • 19:15 – 20:30

Mon 5 May

£4 per week / 01723 506750

  • 19:15 – 20:30

Mon 12 May

£4 per week / 01723 506750

  • 19:15 – 20:30
…and 2 more dates until 26 May

Fireside Feast: Spring Blossom Party

Put a floral wreath atop your head and dive into a three-course meal that celebrates the fruition of spring, followed up by special cocktails and a spot of Motown to get the party grooving. Presented by Fireside Collective with Sarah-Jane Cooking, Stuart Ross DJ and Pyrus Flowers.

Summerhall, Edinburgh

Thu 1 May

dinner ticket £40; dance ticket £20 / 0845 874 3001

Tickets include a welcome cocktail. Dinner ticket entry is 7.30pm and dance ticket entry is 10pm.

Fossils: Unscene Suffolk

A performance by visually impaired adults, exploring the traces left by history.

New Wolsey Theatre, Ipswich

Fri 11 Jul

£8.50 / 01473 295900

  • 19:30

Sat 12 Jul

£8.50 / 01473 295900

  • 17:00
  • 19:30
back to top

The Four Gardens Of The RHS: Talk

Thinking of visiting one of the four main gardens of the Royal Horticultural Society? Then this talk is for you!

Maidstone Baptist Church

Thu 1 May

£2

  • 19:30 – 21:30

Freefall Youth Group (Over 13s)

Meet a variety of individuals with the same interests in music, media, performing and art.

Exeter Phoenix

Thu 24 Apr

Free / 01392 667080

  • 18:00 – 20:00

Thu 1 May

Free / 01392 667080

  • 18:00 – 20:00

Snowtrax, Christchurch

Sun 27 Apr

Phone for prices / 01202 499155

  • 19:00 – 22:00

Sun 4 May

Phone for prices / 01202 499155

  • 19:00 – 22:00

Sun 11 May

Phone for prices / 01202 499155

  • 19:00 – 22:00
…and 2 more dates until 25 May

Primrose Hill Community Centre, London NW1

Fri 9 May

Phone for prices / 020 7586 8327

  • 19:30 – 22:00

Fri 13 Jun

Phone for prices / 020 7586 8327

  • 19:30 – 22:00

Fundraising Ceilidh

Get acquainted with the Dashing White Sergeant all in aid of Girlguiding and a community in Vietnam.

Liberton Kirk Hall, Edinburgh

Fri 2 May

£12 (under 15s £6; Family £27) / 0131 6648264

  • 19:00 – 22:30
back to top

Garden Opening

Charity garden opening.

Crathes Castle, Garden & Estate, Banchory

Sat 26 Jul

0844 493 2166

  • 19:00

Garden Opening

Charity garden opening.

Cruickshank Botanic Gardens, Aberdeen

Wed 28 May

  • 18:30 – 20:30

Garden Opening

Charity garden opening.

Drummond Castle Gardens, Crieff

Fri 4 Jul

0844 493 2161

  • 18:00 – 19:30

Fri 11 Jul

0844 493 2161

  • 18:00 – 19:30

Fri 18 Jul

0844 493 2161

  • 18:00 – 19:30

Fri 25 Jul

0844 493 2161

  • 18:00 – 19:30

Garden Opening

Charity garden opening.

Newtonairds Lodge

Sun 8 Jun

  • 17:00 – 21:00

Garden Opening

Charity garden opening.

Pitmedden Garden, Ellon

Sun 10 Aug

0844 493 2177

  • 18:00 – 20:00
back to top

Gerrards Cross Rock Choir

The Gerrards Cross Rock Choir is led by choir leader Katy Seath. A local community choir first and foremost, we are also part of the national Rock Choir network, which provides some unequalled performances for choir members. Members of Rock Choir have had the chance to meet and sing in front of many celebrities and public…

St Joseph's Catholic Primary School, Gerrards Cross

Wed 30 Apr

£25 a month, free taster

Wed 7 May

£25 a month, free taster

Wed 14 May

£25 a month, free taster

…and 7 more dates until 9 Jul

Ghost Hunt

Join members of the Southern Paranormal Society and document paranormal activity.

Caldicot Castle

Sat 26 Apr

£30 / 01291 420241

  • 20:00

A Gig For Centre 33

A fundraising event in aid of Cambridge's Centre 33, with an appearance by The Eye.

Portland Arms, Cambridge

Fri 23 May

Phone for prices / 01223 357268

  • 20:00 – 23:00

Giggle Aid Fosse

Guest acts take to the stage for an evening of laughter.

The Y, Leicester

Fri 20 Jun

£12 (£10) / 0116 255 7066

  • 19:45

Giles Goodland, Sarah Howe, Hannah Lowe, Vidyan Ravinthiran and Kay Syrad

Words from a full roster of authors, academics and artists.

Lauderdale House, London N6

Wed 23 Apr

£3–£5 / 020 8348 8716

  • 20:30 – 22:00
back to top