Morning events, Dance, Workshops

42 events

Sorted by popularity / date & time

Adult Dance Classes

Adult Ballet, Jazz, Street Dance, Zumba Fusion and Tap.

Elevations Academy, Leeds

Sat 20 Dec

£20 5 week course / 01132 854 024

Sun 21 Dec

£20 5 week course / 01132 854 024

Mon 22 Dec

£20 5 week course / 01132 854 024

…and 9 more dates until 31 Dec

Kings Theatre, Chatham

Mon 22 Dec

£5.50 / 01634 829468

Mon 29 Dec

£5.50 / 01634 829468

Mon 5 Jan 2015

£5.50 / 01634 829468

…and 101 more dates until 12 Dec 2016

Courtyard, Hereford

Fri 9 Jan 2015

£3.50 per session / 01432 340555

Chloe and Christi

Dance workshops from Chloe and Christi.

Aberdeen Exhibition & Conference Centre (AECC)

Sat 14 Feb 2015

Prices vary / 0844 477 9000

Christmas Flamenco Course

Study Flamenco with the biggest school in London and guest artists from Spain including Olga Pericet. Whether you are a complete beginner or professional level we have courses that will suit you.

Sadler's Wells, London EC1R

Sat 27 Dec

Free / 0844 412 4300

Sun 28 Dec

Free / 0844 412 4300

Mon 29 Dec

Free / 0844 412 4300

Tue 30 Dec

Free / 0844 412 4300

back to top

Contemporary Dance Winter Intensive

Intensive week-long course for dancers and dance enthusiasts, covering choreography, body conditioning and composition and a range of other disciplines.

In the Moment Centre, Glasgow

Fri 2 Jan 2015

£125–£135 full course (£105–£115 full course; drop-in classes £7–£8.50) / 07721 468039

Please note: This course runs 2–6 Jan.

Sat 3 Jan 2015

£125–£135 full course (£105–£115 full course; drop-in classes £7–£8.50) / 07721 468039

Please note: This course runs 2–6 Jan.

Sun 4 Jan 2015

£125–£135 full course (£105–£115 full course; drop-in classes £7–£8.50) / 07721 468039

Please note: This course runs 2–6 Jan.

…and 2 more dates until 6 Jan 2015

Dance And Movement: Course (Over 55s)

Professional dance artist Caroline Burn leads a class which combines gentle contemporary and ballet technique with the aim of improving strength, flexibility, balance and fitness.

Theatre Royal, Nottingham

Fri 16 Jan 2015

£60 / 0115 989 5555

Dance Group

Dance workshop.

Town Hall, Neston

Tue 23 Dec

Phone for prices / 0151 336 1077

Tue 30 Dec

Phone for prices / 0151 336 1077

Dance In A Day: Workshop (Ages 6-10)

Learn dance moves and skills, build confidence, and work on short choreographed pieces with expert leaders Justine and Sam.

Princes Hall, Aldershot

Tue 17 Feb 2015

£16 / 01252 329155

Wed 18 Feb 2015

£16 / 01252 329155

Dance Mix: Workshop (Over 15s)

Take part in a dance workshop covering styles including tap, contemporary, jazz, and ballet. Suitable for all abilities.

The Forum Theatre, Stockport

Sat 20 Dec

£6 / 0844 8773377

Sat 10 Jan 2015

£6 / 0844 8773377

Sat 17 Jan 2015

£6 / 0844 8773377

…and 2 more dates until 31 Jan 2015 back to top

Disney Pop: Workshop (Ages 3-5)

Children's Disney pop inspired dance lessons.

South East Dance Studios, Swanley

Sat 20 Dec

Phone for prices / 01322 618618

Easter Shed

An Easter holiday activity for children years 1–8 to explore and develop a wide range of performance skills through drama, dance, singing and storytelling workshops. Parents and friends are welcome on the final afternoon to see the resulting performance.

Chickenshed, London N14

Tue 7 Apr 2015

£105 for five days / 020 8292 9222

There is a 50% discount for siblings.

Wed 8 Apr 2015

£105 for five days / 020 8292 9222

There is a 50% discount for siblings.

Thu 9 Apr 2015

£105 for five days / 020 8292 9222

There is a 50% discount for siblings.

Fri 10 Apr 2015

£105 for five days / 020 8292 9222

There is a 50% discount for siblings.

Countesthorpe Village Hall, Leicester

Mon 12 Jan 2015

Phone for prices / 0116 277 9518

Mon 19 Jan 2015

Phone for prices / 0116 277 9518

Mon 26 Jan 2015

Phone for prices / 0116 277 9518

Gay Murphy: 5Rhythms' Dance

Find out more about discovering your inner dancer and experience moving to joyful music with a group of people who love to dance.

Cowdray Hall, Midhurst

Sun 22 Feb 2015

£10 / 01730 815 152

Sun 22 Mar 2015

£10 / 01730 815 152

Irish Dancing Classes

Learn Irish dancing skills.

St Kentigern's Irish Club, Manchester

Sat 20 Dec

Phone for prices / 0161 224 2033

Sat 27 Dec

Phone for prices / 0161 224 2033

Sat 3 Jan 2015

Phone for prices / 0161 224 2033

…and 8 more dates until 28 Feb 2015 back to top

Junior IDTA (Freestyle/Rock n Roll/Street)

Learn three different dance styles - be hip.

Butterfly Dance Studios, Goole

Sat 20 Dec

£4.90 / 01405 780626

Sat 27 Dec

£4.90 / 01405 780626

Sat 3 Jan 2015

£4.90 / 01405 780626

…and 48 more dates until 5 Dec 2015

Crofton Community Centre, Fareham

Mon 22 Dec

Phone for prices / 01329 662821

Mon 29 Dec

Phone for prices / 01329 662821

The Horsebridge Arts & Community Centre, Whitstable

Sat 20 Dec

£6 per session, adv booking essential / 01227 281174

Juvenile IDTA Ballet

Learn beauty and poise.

Butterfly Dance Studios, Goole

Sat 20 Dec

£4.90 / 01405 780626

Sat 27 Dec

£4.90 / 01405 780626

Sat 3 Jan 2015

£4.90 / 01405 780626

…and 48 more dates until 5 Dec 2015

Kathak Class: Workshop

An informative dance workshop.

Compass Theatre, Uxbridge

Sun 21 Dec

Phone for prices / 01895 673200

Sun 11 Jan 2015

Phone for prices / 01895 673200

Sun 18 Jan 2015

Phone for prices / 01895 673200

Sun 25 Jan 2015

Phone for prices / 01895 673200

Line Dancing

Line dancing class.

Brandon Leisure Centre

Wed 7 Jan 2015

£5.40 (£3.40–£4.40) / 01842 813748

Wed 14 Jan 2015

£5.40 (£3.40–£4.40) / 01842 813748

Wed 21 Jan 2015

£5.40 (£3.40–£4.40) / 01842 813748

Wed 28 Jan 2015

£5.40 (£3.40–£4.40) / 01842 813748

The Shoreham Centre, Shoreham-by-Sea

Thu 25 Dec

£3 / 01273 454686

  • 10:00 – 11:30 Line Dancing The Shoreham Centre, Shoreham-by-Sea
back to top

Lynne Jarrett Hatha Yoga: Workshop

Suitable for all levels.

The Shoreham Centre, Shoreham-by-Sea

Sat 20 Dec

£8.50; £70 10 week block / 01273 454686

Sat 27 Dec

£8.50; £70 10 week block / 01273 454686

Nia Classes

Cardio-fitness class.

Prema, Dursley

Mon 19 Jan 2015

£6 per session / 01453 860703

Tue 20 Jan 2015

£6 per session / 01453 860703

Mon 26 Jan 2015

£6 per session / 01453 860703

…and 8 more dates until 23 Feb 2015

Preliminary Ballet Lessons for Children

Fun progressive ballet lessons for children from five years old.

The Basement Dance Studio, London N7

Sat 20 Dec

£80 12-week class

Sat 27 Dec

£80 12-week class

Sat 3 Jan 2015

£80 12-week class

…and 64 more dates until 26 Mar 2016

Prep IDTA Ballet

Learn beauty and poise.

Butterfly Dance Studios, Goole

Sat 20 Dec

£4.90 / 01405 780626

Sat 27 Dec

£4.90 / 01405 780626

Sat 3 Jan 2015

£4.90 / 01405 780626

…and 48 more dates until 5 Dec 2015

Primary Tap: Workshop

Learn and practice how to tap dance.

Hertford Theatre

Sat 20 Dec

Phone for prices / 01992 531500

back to top