Dance, free events

67 events

Sorted by popularity / date & time

#Selfie Saturdays

SELFIESATURDAYS a smart & sexy night of Pop, RnB and Dance Music Classics.

Gremio de Brixton, London SW2

Sat 29 Nov

Free

Shimmer: End Of Term Performance

An exciting programme of dance performed by talented young people.

DanceCity, Newcastle upon Tyne

Sat 13 Dec

Free / 0191 261 0505

Singles Ceilidh New Year

It's the new year and it's time for a party.

One Church, Brighton

Sat 17 Jan 2015

Free / 01273 694746

Starstruck Dance and Fitness Centre Open Day

A chance to learn some dance, with children and adult classes running alongside each other.

Starstruck Dance and Fitness Centre, Blackburn

Sun 30 Nov

Free for taster sessions / 07580 008300

Step Into Christmas

A festive storytelling workshop with Step it up Dance.

Scottish Storytelling Centre, Edinburgh

Mon 22 Dec

Free for accompanying adults (Children £6) / 0131 556 9579

back to top

Sunday Project

Hed Kandi resident DJ Sarah Louise spins house and commercial.

The Ladybird Lounge, Cardiff

Sun 30 Nov

Times to be confirmed / Free / 07581 387683

Sunday Rockin’ Club

DJ Soho Kev spins rockabilly and rock'n'roll.

The Alley Cat, London WC2H

Sun 30 Nov

Free

Sun 7 Dec

Free

Sun 14 Dec

Free

…and 2 more dates until 28 Dec

Salsa!, London WC2H

Sun 30 Nov

Free / 020 7379 3277

Swan Wharf Swing

Join us every Tuesday for the hottest swing night in London with the The Mudflappers Swing Dancers and London Dance Orchestra.

The Cygnet, London E3

Tue 25 Nov

Free / 0781 467 0494

Tue 2 Dec

Free / 0781 467 0494

Tue 9 Dec

Free / 0781 467 0494

…and 3 more dates until 30 Dec

Swing Patrol: Workshop

Swing dance classes followed by social dancing.

The Grape & Grain, London SE19

Wed 26 Nov

Free / 020 8778 4109

Wed 3 Dec

Free / 020 8778 4109

Wed 10 Dec

Free / 020 8778 4109

…and 5 more dates until 28 Jan 2015 back to top

Tango Libre

A weekly 'Tango Salon', with live music to dance to and of course tapas to fuel those moves.

La Bodega Tapas Bar, Glasgow

Thu 27 Nov

Free / 0141 581 3401

  • 20:00 – 00:00 Tango Libre La Bodega Tapas Bar, Glasgow

Thu 4 Dec

Free / 0141 581 3401

  • 20:00 – 00:00 Tango Libre La Bodega Tapas Bar, Glasgow

Thu 11 Dec

Free / 0141 581 3401

  • 20:00 – 00:00 Tango Libre La Bodega Tapas Bar, Glasgow
…and 51 more dates until 3 Dec 2015

Toddler Time

Interactive session for parents and toddlers to sing and dance to music.

Burton Library, Burton-on-Trent

Wed 26 Nov

Free / 01283 239556

  • 09:45 – 10:30 Toddler Time Burton Library, Burton-on-Trent

National Museum Cardiff

Fri 28 Nov

Free / 029 2039 7951

Troyka

Contemporary jazz with elements of rock and dance by the three-piece, London-based group that comprises Chris Montague, guitars and loops, Joshua Blackmore, drums and Kit Downes, organ.

Rich Mix, Bethnal Green

Thu 12 Feb 2015

Free / 020 7613 7498

  • 14:00 – 17:00 Troyka Rich Mix, Bethnal Green

Twisted Thursdays

A night of dance tunes from DJ Benny Blanco.

Aquum Bar, London SW4

Thu 27 Nov

Free / 020 7627 2726

Unionist Club

Monday nights are our Country & Western and line dancing night. Come and Join the fun.

National Unionist Workmans Club, South Shields

Mon 1 Dec

Free / 0191 422 4545

  • 19:00 – 23:00 Unionist Club National Unionist Workmans Club, South Shields

Mon 8 Dec

Free / 0191 422 4545

  • 19:00 – 23:00 Unionist Club National Unionist Workmans Club, South Shields

Mon 15 Dec

Free / 0191 422 4545

  • 19:00 – 23:00 Unionist Club National Unionist Workmans Club, South Shields
back to top

Wedding Disco

We all love a wedding- Times of happiness & celebration. So we thought why not??

The Barfly, London NW1

Thu 27 Nov

Free / 0844 847 2424

Thu 4 Dec

Free / 0844 847 2424

Thu 11 Dec

Free / 0844 847 2424

Thu 18 Dec

Free / 0844 847 2424

Wessex Dance Academy

A performance showcase by pupils of the contemporary dance academy.

Theatre Royal, Winchester

Thu 27 Nov

Free donations welcome / 01962 840440