Dance, free events

62 events

Sorted by popularity / date & time

Shimmer: End Of Term Performance

An exciting programme of dance performed by talented young people.

DanceCity, Newcastle upon Tyne

Sat 13 Dec

Free / 0191 261 0505

Sunday Project

Hed Kandi resident DJ Sarah Louise spins house and commercial.

The Ladybird Lounge, Cardiff

Sun 2 Nov

Times to be confirmed / Free / 07581 387683

Sun 9 Nov

Times to be confirmed / Free / 07581 387683

Sun 16 Nov

Times to be confirmed / Free / 07581 387683

…and 2 more dates until 30 Nov

Sunday Rockin’ Club

DJ Soho Kev spins rockabilly and rock'n'roll.

The Alley Cat, London WC2H

Sun 2 Nov

Free

Sun 9 Nov

Free

Sun 16 Nov

Free

…and 6 more dates until 28 Dec

Salsa!, London WC2H

Sun 2 Nov

Free / 020 7379 3277

Sun 9 Nov

Free / 020 7379 3277

Sun 16 Nov

Free / 020 7379 3277

…and 2 more dates until 30 Nov

Swan Wharf Swing

Join us every Tuesday for the hottest swing night in London with the The Mudflappers Swing Dancers and London Dance Orchestra.

The Cygnet, London E3

Tue 4 Nov

Free / 0781 467 0494

Tue 11 Nov

Free / 0781 467 0494

Tue 18 Nov

Free / 0781 467 0494

…and 6 more dates until 30 Dec back to top

Swing Dancing Taster Class

Glasgow Lindy Hoppers share their love of all things swing at this taster session to get newbies hooked on the 1920s dance craze.

Blackfriars, Glasgow

Mon 3 Nov

Free / 0141 552 5924

Sylvie Guillem & Akram Khan: Sacred Monsters

  • Written by: Gauri Sharma Tripathi

The hugely acclaimed collaboration between Sadler's Wells Associate Artists Sylvie Guillem and Akram Khan. Together, the pair explores the dynamics and language of two great classical dance forms, kathak and ballet.

Sadler's Wells, London EC1R

Tue 25 Nov

Free / 0844 412 4300

Wed 26 Nov

Free / 0844 412 4300

Thu 27 Nov

Free / 0844 412 4300

…and 2 more dates until 29 Nov

Tango Libre

A weekly 'Tango Salon', with live music to dance to and of course tapas to fuel those moves.

La Bodega Tapas Bar, Glasgow

Thu 6 Nov

Free / 0141 581 3401

  • 20:00 – 00:00 Tango Libre La Bodega Tapas Bar, Glasgow

Thu 13 Nov

Free / 0141 581 3401

  • 20:00 – 00:00 Tango Libre La Bodega Tapas Bar, Glasgow

Thu 20 Nov

Free / 0141 581 3401

  • 20:00 – 00:00 Tango Libre La Bodega Tapas Bar, Glasgow
…and 54 more dates until 3 Dec 2015

Toddler Time

Interactive session for parents and toddlers to sing and dance to music.

Burton Library, Burton-on-Trent

Wed 5 Nov

Free / 01283 239556

  • 09:45 – 10:30 Toddler Time Burton Library, Burton-on-Trent

Wed 12 Nov

Free / 01283 239556

  • 09:45 – 10:30 Toddler Time Burton Library, Burton-on-Trent

Wed 19 Nov

Free / 01283 239556

  • 09:45 – 10:30 Toddler Time Burton Library, Burton-on-Trent

Wed 26 Nov

Free / 01283 239556

  • 09:45 – 10:30 Toddler Time Burton Library, Burton-on-Trent

National Museum Cardiff

Fri 7 Nov

Free / 029 2039 7951

Fri 14 Nov

Free / 029 2039 7951

Fri 21 Nov

Free / 029 2039 7951

Fri 28 Nov

Free / 029 2039 7951

Twisted Thursdays

A night of dance tunes from DJ Benny Blanco.

Aquum Bar, London SW4

Thu 6 Nov

Free / 020 7627 2726

Thu 13 Nov

Free / 020 7627 2726

Thu 20 Nov

Free / 020 7627 2726

Thu 27 Nov

Free / 020 7627 2726

back to top

Unionist Club

Monday nights are our Country & Western and line dancing night. Come and Join the fun.

National Unionist Workmans Club, South Shields

Mon 3 Nov

Free / 0191 422 4545

  • 19:00 – 23:00 Unionist Club National Unionist Workmans Club, South Shields

Mon 10 Nov

Free / 0191 422 4545

  • 19:00 – 23:00 Unionist Club National Unionist Workmans Club, South Shields

Mon 17 Nov

Free / 0191 422 4545

  • 19:00 – 23:00 Unionist Club National Unionist Workmans Club, South Shields
…and 4 more dates until 15 Dec

Wessex Dance Academy

A performance showcase by pupils of the contemporary dance academy.

Theatre Royal, Winchester

Thu 27 Nov

Free donations welcome / 01962 840440