Dance, free events

126 events

Sorted by popularity / date & time

Forest Arts Centre, New Milton

Fri 12 Sep

Free / 01425 612393

  • 11:00 – 12:00

Forest Arts Centre, New Milton

Wed 10 Sep

Free, ticketed / 01425 612393

  • 13:30 – 14:30

Forest Arts Centre, New Milton

Wed 10 Sep

Free / 01425 612393

  • 19:00 – 20:00

Featuring Son Yambu

New on at Floridita every Tuesday, Salsa sessions.

Floridita, London W1F

Tue 30 Sep

Free / 020 7314 4042

  • 17:30 – 02:00

Focus on Dance Talk: The Crucible

Learn about the making of Scottish Ballet's production of The Crucible with Ten Poems before settling into watch the show.

His Majesty's Theatre, Aberdeen

Tue 7 Oct

Free / 01224 641122

  • 18:30 – 19:00

Wed 8 Oct

Free / 01224 641122

  • 18:30 – 19:00
back to top

FRESH 14

Freshers fair with more than 60 stalls set up in Barrowland offering the clubs, restaurants, retailers, beauty salons and other providers Glasgow has to offer students. You can also dress up in a sumo suit or get your dance on, because, freshers.

Barrowland, Glasgow

Fri 19 Sep

Free / 07842 400995

  • 10:00 – 16:00

Barrio North, London N1

Fri 29 Aug

Free / 020 7688 2882

DJ Ed Adoo supplies soul, funk, breaks, hip-hop, drum'n'bass and dubstep.

  • 20:00 – 03:00

Friday at Ground Zero Bar

Vickie Vibe plays dance, R&B and garage from the 1990s and 2000s.

The Kent, Gravesend

Fri 5 Sep

Free

  • 21:00

Fri 12 Sep

Free

  • 21:00

Fri 19 Sep

Free

  • 21:00

Fri 26 Sep

Free

  • 21:00

Friday at The Southbank Bar

DJ Marriott plays chart and club anthems.

The Southbank Bar, Nottingham

Fri 29 Aug

Free / 0115 945 5541

  • 21:00 – 02:00

Fridays At Twenty Twenty Two

DJs provide electronic dance music.

2022NQ, Manchester

Fri 29 Aug

Free / 0161 237 9360

  • 16:00 – 03:00
back to top

Fringe Sunday

A full day of festivalling, with theatre, music, comedy and kids events, plus street food from around the world.

Cowane's Hospital, Stirling

Sun 21 Sep

Free / 01786 472247

Part of Stirling Fringe.

  • 11:30 – 16:00

Good Vibes

Resident DJs play funk, disco, soul, indie, R&B, house, pop and dance.

Dry Live, Manchester

Fri 5 Sep

Dry Bar

Free / 0161 236 9840/1444

  • 21:00

Fri 12 Sep

Dry Bar

Free / 0161 236 9840/1444

  • 21:00

Fri 19 Sep

Dry Bar

Free / 0161 236 9840/1444

  • 21:00

Fri 26 Sep

Dry Bar

Free / 0161 236 9840/1444

  • 21:00

Grind

Funky R&B and chart anthems courtesy of DJ Colin.

C:21 Lounge Bar, Shrewsbury

Sun 31 Aug

Free before 12midnight

  • 20:00 – 03:00

Grupo Lokito Salsa

Afrikaba 2014 & Stade Saturdays present a joyous blend of Kinshasa and Havana.

Stade Hall, Hastings

Sat 4 Oct

Free

  • 19:30 – 21:30

Guilty Pleasures

DJ Flash plays pop and dance.

Babylon, Wolverhampton

Sun 31 Aug

Free

  • 21:00 – 03:00
back to top

Hackney Colliery Band

Funky East London-based brass band that does drum & bass and Prodigy covers.

Hackney Empire, London E8

Mon 27 Oct

Harold Pinter Room

Free / 020 8985 2424

  • 10:00

Tue 28 Oct

Harold Pinter Room

Free / 020 8985 2424

  • 10:00

Wed 29 Oct

Harold Pinter Room

Free / 020 8985 2424

  • 10:00
…and 2 more dates until 31 Oct

Ignite Street Dance: Workshop (Ages 8-12)

Learn fun street, hip hop, contemporary and jazz steps and techniques, with the chance to choreograph routines.

OPEN, Norwich

Thu 4 Sep

Free, adv booking required / 01603 763111

  • 18:00 – 19:00

Thu 11 Sep

Free, adv booking required / 01603 763111

  • 18:00 – 19:00

Thu 18 Sep

Free, adv booking required / 01603 763111

  • 18:00 – 19:00

Thu 25 Sep

Free, adv booking required / 01603 763111

  • 18:00 – 19:00

Impact Dance: Say It Through Breakdancing

A project driven by Hakeem Onibudo which explores breakdancing in North African nations, with particular focus on Tunisia in which the pastime was banned under Ben Ali.

Southbank Centre, London SE1

Sun 14 Sep

Foyer Spaces/ Clore Ballroom At Royal Festival Hall

Free / 0844 875 0073

  • 13:00

JagerRocks!

DJs spin dance mash-ups.

Lola Lo, Brighton

Mon 1 Sep

Times to be confirmed / Free / 01273 777904

Mon 8 Sep

Times to be confirmed / Free / 01273 777904

Mon 15 Sep

Times to be confirmed / Free / 01273 777904

…and 6 more dates until 27 Oct

Jagoi Pareng: Debanjali Biswas

  • Written by: Poushali Chatterjee

From the large, mostly unknown oeuvre of Manipuri dances, Debanjali Biswas presents Jagoi Pareng, composed by late Guru Bipin Singh and choreographed by Smt.Poushali Chatterjee.

The Nehru Centre, London W1K

Wed 3 Sep

Free / 020 7491 3567

  • 18:30
back to top

Just Great DJs

Resident DJ, Steve Taylor plays the best of urban, R&B, hip hop, dance and floor filler anthems.

Vibe Bar, London E1

Fri 29 Aug

Free / 020 7247 3479

  • 20:00 – 01:00

Kizomba Dance Classes & Elegant Party

Get dancing Kizomba style (it's a type of dance originating from Angola), with a lesson and improvisation followed by a party afterwards to show off your new moves.

Adulis Oval, London SW9

Sat 30 Aug

Free / 07886 471393

  • 20:00 – 03:00

Landance In 2014

Powerful and engaging outdoor promenade performances where contemporary dance, live music, visual art and sound fuse with the awe-inspiring landscape of the ancient Valley of Stones, in the Dorset AONB.

Valley Of Stones National Nature Reserve, Weymouth

Sat 20 Sep

Free

  • 14:00 – 15:15
  • 17:00 – 18:15

Sun 21 Sep

Free

  • 14:00 – 15:15
  • 17:00 – 18:15

Latin Dance Class

Learn the moves of a variety of Latin style dances.

Thimblemill Library, Smethwick

Tue 2 Sep

Free / 0121 429 2039

  • 15:45 – 16:45

Tue 9 Sep

Free / 0121 429 2039

  • 15:45 – 16:45

Tue 16 Sep

Free / 0121 429 2039

  • 15:45 – 16:45
…and 2 more dates until 30 Sep