Late night events, Comedy, Stand-up

69 events

Sorted by popularity / date & time

Pajama Men: Pterodactyl Nights

Improv duo take to the stage and present an evening of sketches and character comedy.

Soho Theatre, London W1D

Tue 27 Jan 2015

Downstairs

£15 / 020 7478 0100

Wed 28 Jan 2015

Downstairs

£15 / 020 7478 0100

Thu 29 Jan 2015

Downstairs

£15 / 020 7478 0100

Fri 30 Jan 2015

Downstairs

£15 / 020 7478 0100

Patrick Kielty: Help

Cheeky stand-up comedy from the Irish comedian and television personality.

Grand Opera House, Belfast

Fri 10 Apr 2015

£13.75–£27.75 / 028 9024 0411

Phil Wang: Mellow Yellow

Observational and deadpan stand-up from the President of the Cambridge Footlights.

Soho Theatre, London W1D

Mon 23 Feb 2015

£12.50 ( £10; £10) / 020 7478 0100

Tue 24 Feb 2015

£12.50 ( £10; £10) / 020 7478 0100

Red Bastard

Subversive clown theatre from the American performer Eric Davis.

The Vaults, London SE1

Wed 4 Feb 2015

£15 / 020 7401 9603

Thu 5 Feb 2015

£15 / 020 7401 9603

Fri 6 Feb 2015

£15 / 020 7401 9603

…and 12 more dates until 22 Feb 2015

Re:play Breakthrough Comedian Of The Year - Part Of HOME's Re:play Festival

One of Manchester's favourite stand-ups, Justin Moorhouse, will host the Re:play Breakthrough Comedian of the Year, featuring five emerging fringe comedians.

Number One First Street, Manchester

Fri 23 Jan 2015

£10 / 0844 800 3335

back to top

Richard Gadd: Breaking Gadd

Troubled comedian Richard Gadd returns to the Fringe with dark and offbeat humour.

Soho Theatre, London W1D

Sat 20 Dec

Upstairs

£10 / 020 7478 0100

Rob Auton: The Face Show

The Face Show is a comedy/theatre/talking show about faces.

Soho Theatre, London W1D

Thu 5 Mar 2015

£12.50 / 020 7478 0100

Fri 6 Mar 2015

£12.50 / 020 7478 0100

Sat 7 Mar 2015

£12.50 / 020 7478 0100

Rob Rouse :Through the Looking Ass

Searingly honest stand-up comedy rooted in the autobiographical.

Firebug, Leicester

Fri 13 Feb 2015

£7 (£5) / 0116 255 1228

Sara Pascoe vs History

Intelligent observations and quirky storytelling from the actress and stand-up.

Soho Theatre, London W1D

Mon 16 Feb 2015

Downstairs

£12.50 / 020 7478 0100

Tue 17 Feb 2015

Downstairs

£12.50 / 020 7478 0100

Wed 18 Feb 2015

Downstairs

£12.50 / 020 7478 0100

…and 3 more dates until 21 Feb 2015

The Saturday Show

Saturday nights à la Stand are normally a sold out affair so it's worth booking in advance and getting in early for the edibles. (Food. Not ladies.)

The Stand, Edinburgh

Sat 3 Jan 2015

£15 / 0131 558 7272

With Vladimir McTavish, Kai Humphries, Fern Brady and host Stuart Murphy.

Sat 10 Jan 2015

£15 / 0131 558 7272

With Tom Stade, John Kearns, Stephen Buchanan and host JoJo Sutherland.

Sat 17 Jan 2015

£15 / 0131 558 7272

With Addy Van Der Borgh, Jarlath Regan, Julia Sutherland, Gary Meikle and host Vladimir McTavish.

Sat 24 Jan 2015

£15 / 0131 558 7272

With Bruce Morton, Dominic Woodward and host Susan Morrison.

back to top

The Saturday Show

Saturday night in Glasgow, and The Stand has crammed some more top acts onto a stage for you. Get in early, as it sells out every time.

The Stand, Glasgow

Sat 3 Jan 2015

£15 / 0844 335 8879

With Ian Coppinger, Janey Godley, Marc Jennings and host Joe Heenan.

Sat 10 Jan 2015

£15 / 0844 335 8879

With Pierre Hollins, Pat Cahill, Ally Houston and host Susan Morrison.

Sat 17 Jan 2015

£15 / 0844 335 8879

With Steve Hall, Pete Cain, Elaine Malcolmson and host Raymond Mearns.

Sat 24 Jan 2015

£15 / 0844 335 8879

With Seymour Mace, Paul Thorne and host Martin Mor.

Sean Hughes: Mumbo Jumbo

Multi award-winning stand-up Sean Hughes is back with a new show called Mumbo Jumbo.

Ye Olde Rose And Crown Theatre Pub, London E17

Thu 8 Jan 2015

£14 / 020 8509 3880

Soho Comedy Club

Imran Yusuf, Ismo Leikola, Ari Shaffir, David Mulholland @ Soho Comedy Club!

The Prince Of Wales, London WC2B

Sat 20 Dec

£12 adv

A night of stand-up courtesy of headliner Keith Farnan, with support from Markus Birdman, Nik Coppin and David Mulholland.

Fri 9 Jan 2015

£16.50; £12 online, adv; £12.50 if you mention this publication on the door

Sol Bernstein headlines a night of stand-up comedy, with support on the night from Toju, Jolly Boat and David Mulholland.

Fri 16 Jan 2015

£16.50; £12 online, adv; £12.50 if you mention this publication on the door

Perrier Award-winning comic Nick Revell headlines a night of comedy, alongside performances from Christian Schulte-Loh and Markus Birdman. With MC David Mulholland.

The Thursday Show

Comedy will be firing at you with all cylinders this weekend, so why not give into it all and allow the Stand to take you under its wing with hilarious acts left, right and centre?

The Stand, Edinburgh

Thu 8 Jan 2015

£10 (£7; Members £5) / 0131 558 7272

With Tom Stade, Stephen Bailey, Stephen Buchanan and host JoJo Sutherland.

Thu 15 Jan 2015

£10 (£7; Members £5) / 0131 558 7272

With Addy Van Borgh, Jarlath Regan, Julia Sutherland, Gary Meikle and host Vladimir McTavish.

Thu 22 Jan 2015

£10 (£7; Members £5) / 0131 558 7272

With Bruce Morton, Dominic Woodward and host Susan Morrison.

Tiff Stevenson: Optimist

Tiff Stevenson is known for her straight-talking material and instantly likeable disposition. In Optimist she searches for optimism in a world of Kardashians, guns and Everyday Vodka.

Soho Theatre, London W1D

Wed 25 Feb 2015

Soho Upstairs

£10 preview; £12.50 ( £10; £10) / 020 7478 0100

Thu 26 Feb 2015

Soho Upstairs

£10 preview; £12.50 ( £10; £10) / 020 7478 0100

Fri 27 Feb 2015

Soho Upstairs

£10 preview; £12.50 ( £10; £10) / 020 7478 0100

Sat 28 Feb 2015

Soho Upstairs

£10 preview; £12.50 ( £10; £10) / 020 7478 0100

back to top

Tim Key - Father Slutmas

Offbeat stand-up and festive poetry from the former Edinburgh Comedy Award-winner.

Arts Theatre, London WC2H

Sat 20 Dec

£16 / 020 7907 7092

Tom Stade: Decisions Decisions

The charmingly vicious, laid-back Canadian presents his latest solo show.

King's Theatre, Glasgow

Sat 28 Mar 2015

£17 / 0844 871 7648

Tommy Tiernan

Marking 20 years in the industry, Tommy Tiernan proffers whimsical and occasionally dark thoughts and observations.

Mandela Hall, Belfast

Wed 4 Feb 2015

£11.25

Queen's Students' Union, Belfast

Wed 4 Feb 2015

£10 / 028 9097 3106

Tony Law: Enter The Tonezone

  • 4 stars

Surreal and energetic humour from the Canadian stand-up.

Leicester Square Theatre, London WC2H

Mon 29 Dec

£17.50 (£15) / 0844 873 3433

Tue 30 Dec

£17.50 (£15) / 0844 873 3433

Wed 31 Dec

£17.50 (£15) / 0844 873 3433

…and 3 more dates until 31 Jan 2015