Evening events, Comedy, Hitlisted

33 events

Sorted by popularity / date & time

Stewart Lee: A Room with a Stew

The latest show from Lee to promote his next Comedy Vehicle DVD. A series that won him Best Male Television Comic and Best Comedy Entertainment Programme at the British Comedy Awards in 2011.

Edinburgh Festival Theatre

Sun 15 Mar

£22.50 / 0131 529 6000

SECC, Glasgow

Thu 19 Mar

Clyde Auditorium

£22.50 / 0141 248 3000

Part of Glasgow International Comedy Festival.

Alan Davies: Little Victories

Sharp and inventive wit from the QI regular, award-winning actor and former Jonathan Creek and Whites star.

Alban Arena, St Albans

Sat 14 Mar

£25 / 01727 844488

Baths Hall, Scunthorpe

Fri 20 Mar

£25 / 0844 854 2776

Brewery Arts Centre, Kendal

Sun 17 May

£25 / 01539 725 133

Also on at:

An Evening with Pam Ayres

A cosy evening of poetry, stories and incredible wit from the lady herself.

Mayflower Theatre, Southampton

Sun 29 Mar

£22 / 023 8071 1811

Stewart Francis: Pun Gent

Surreal and deadpan one-liners from the Canadian stand-up and TV regular, as seen on Mock The Week and Live At The Apollo.

Alban Arena, St Albans

Wed 10 Jun

£18.50 / 01727 844488

The Anvil, Basingstoke

Sat 18 Apr

£18.50 / 01256 844244

Artrix, Bromsgrove

Tue 26 May

£17.50 / 01527 577330

Tue 27 Oct

£17.50 / 01527 577330

Also on at:

…and at 65 other places

Al Murray: One Man, One Guvnor

A brand new show from everyone's favourite bigoted landlord, Al Murray, star of Happy Hour. Please only cheer at the irony and stay in your house if you actually hate the French.

Beck Theatre, Hayes

Tue 10 Mar

£26.50 / 020 8561 8371

Fri 24 Apr

£26.50 / 020 8561 8371

Bristol Hippodrome

Wed 6 May

£26.50 / 0844 847 2325

Broxbourne Civic Hall, Hoddesdon

Fri 15 May

£25.50

Also on at:

…and at 18 other places back to top

Alex Horne: Monsieur Butterfly

Inventive and thought-provoking humour.

Soho Theatre, London W1D

Tue 26 May

prices vary / 020 7478 0100

Wed 27 May

prices vary / 020 7478 0100

Thu 28 May

prices vary / 020 7478 0100

…and 6 more dates until 6 Jun

Bill Bailey: Limboland

The master of surreality airs his qualms and doubts about the world via a charming blend of religious dubstep, horntallica and an interesting new musical take on Downton Abbey.

Bournemouth International Centre

Sun 6 Dec

£25 / 0844 576 3000

Brighton Centre

Thu 3 Dec

£25 / 0844 847 1515

Cambridge Corn Exchange

Fri 6 Nov

£25 / 01223 357851

Sat 7 Nov

£25 / 01223 357851

Also on at:

…and at 10 other places

Bridget Christie: An Ungrateful Woman

  • 4 stars

Winner of the 2013 Foster's Comedy Award with her show A Bic For Her (based on the ever-so-misogynistic pen for ladies released by Bic that year), Bridget's latest show is more of the same deliciously scathing explorations of the world. Bridget came to the nation's attention throughout the mid-late 00s, after being…

The Stand, Glasgow

Tue 24 Mar

£10 / 0844 335 8879

Burnistoun: Live and For Real

The Burnistoun Boys take their sketch show to the stage for one night only. The whole gang heads to the city centre including McGregor and Toshan the quality polis, Jolly Boy John, deceased ice cream brothers Paul and Walter and even the stubborn voice recognition lift who doesn't understand Scottish. For Real.

King's Theatre, Glasgow

Wed 25 Mar

£19.50–£23.50 / 0844 871 7648

Part of Glasgow International Comedy Festival.

Count Arthur Strong

Steve Delaney's deluded thespian creation returns with a new show.

Pavilion Theatre, Glasgow

Sun 8 Mar

£17.50 / 0141 332 1846

back to top

Craig Campbell: Thrilling Mic Hunt

Enthusiastic storytelling and sharp wit from the Canadian stand-up.

Firebug, Leicester

Sun 15 Feb

£10 (£8) / 0116 255 1228

The Y, Leicester

Sat 14 Feb

£13 (£11) / 0116 255 7066

Derren Brown: Infamous

  • Directed by: Andy Nyman
  • Written by: Derren Brown

The master of mentalism takes his newest show on the road, melding mind games, illusion, showmanship and masses of charm.

Aylesbury Waterside Theatre

Mon 6 Jul

£36–£51

Tue 7 Jul

£36–£51

Wed 8 Jul

£36–£51

…and 3 more dates until 11 Jul

De Montfort Hall, Leicester

Mon 29 Jun

prices vary / 0116 233 3111

Tue 30 Jun

prices vary / 0116 233 3111

Wed 1 Jul

prices vary / 0116 233 3111

…and 3 more dates until 4 Jul

The Edinburgh Playhouse

Mon 18 May

£25–£45 / 0844 871 3014

Tue 19 May

£25–£45 / 0844 871 3014

Wed 20 May

£25–£45 / 0844 871 3014

…and 3 more dates until 23 May

Also on at:

Dylan Moran: Off The Hook

Moran plays up to the stereotype of the bumbling, drunken Irishman, but his comedy is much more intelligent than mere cliché-mongering: on stage he is uniquely charismatic, a foul-mouthed mixture of lovable and misanthropic, and always very, very funny. Moran'll be on your radar in a very big way if you know your…

Aberystwyth Arts Centre

Wed 15 Apr

£25 / 01970 623 232

Alban Arena, St Albans

Wed 20 May

£25 / 01727 844488

Thu 21 May

£25 / 01727 844488

The Anvil, Basingstoke

Sat 16 May

£25 / 01256 844244

Also on at:

…and at 35 other places

Frankie Boyle: I'm Better Than This

We thought he'd gone into retirement, but seems he just can't stay away and we thank him for it. More dark, dangerous and damn funny stuff from Mr Boyle.

The Stand, Edinburgh

Sun 8 Mar

£13 (£10) / 0131 558 7272

Please note: this is a work in progress show.

Sun 15 Mar

£13 (£10) / 0131 558 7272

Please note: this is a work in progress show.

Wed 25 Mar

£13 (£10) / 0131 558 7272

Please note: this is a work in progress show.

The Stand, Glasgow

Mon 9 Mar

£13 (£10) / 0844 335 8879

Please note: this is a work in progress show.

Wed 11 Mar

£13 (£10) / 0844 335 8879

Please note: this is a work in progress show.

Sun 22 Mar

£13 (£10) / 0844 335 8879

Please note: this is a work in progress show.

Gilded Balloon Comedy Nights

The Gilded Balloon are on a mission to keep the spirit of the Fringe alive throughout the year. We approve. They're hosting a handful of hot comedians each Saturday.

Edinburgh Festival Theatre

Sat 7 Feb

£12.50 (£10.50) / 0131 529 6000

With Katie Mulgrew, Joel Dommet, Chris Forbes and Jarred Christma.

back to top

James Acaster: Recognise

  • 3 stars

Whimsical stand-up.

The Crumblin Cookie, Leicester

Fri 13 Feb

£7 / 0116 253 1212

Ritz and Connaught Cinema, Worthing

Fri 20 Feb

£9 (£7) / 01903 206206

Janey Godley: Oh My Godley!

Killer comedy from Lady Godley with a show that promises no-holds-barred humour that takes no prisoners.

Òran Mór, Glasgow

Fri 27 Mar

£11–£13 / 0141 357 6200

Sat 28 Mar

£11–£13 / 0141 357 6200

John Cooper Clarke

The legendary Mancunian punk poet, who is a spiritual godfather to the likes of Mike Skinner and Plan B hauls his insatiable laconic wit on tour.

Artrix, Bromsgrove

Thu 9 Apr

£22 / 01527 577330

Assembly Hall Theatre, Tunbridge Wells

Sat 28 Mar

£25.75 / 01892 530613

Bingley Arts Centre

Thu 19 Mar

£19.50 / 01274 567983

Also on at:

John Shuttleworth: A Wee Ken To Remember

Versatile singer/organist, John Shuttleworth, wants to share fond memories of his favourite past weekends. However, a typo on the poster means John is obliged to spend the evening paying homage to his next-door neighbour and sole agent, the diminutive Ken Worthington.

Citizens Theatre, Glasgow

Mon 16 Mar

£15 / 0141 429 0022

Part of Glasgow International Comedy Festival.

The Queen's Hall, Edinburgh

Fri 13 Mar

£15 (£13) / 0131 668 2019

Joke Thieves

In this show of two halves comedians perform their own sets and then attempt to mimic each others.

The Stand, Edinburgh

Wed 25 Feb

£10 / 0131 558 7272

back to top

Jon Ronson: An Evening of Public Shaming

An evening of examining the behaviour of others: why do people say things on Twitter that don't come out right? Why do people on Twitter turn mob-like over people who say things that don't come out right? Ronson technically hasn't done anything wrong, but he's been studying people who have and this evening is a powerful…

Citizens Theatre, Glasgow

Fri 20 Mar

£15 (£12) / 0141 429 0022

Josie Long: Cara Josephine

Long's latest is a typically optimistic look at both love and being 'as outdoorsy as a bear' (which is pretty darn outdoorsy).

The Stand, Edinburgh

Tue 17 Mar

£13 (£11) / 0131 558 7272

The Stand, Glasgow

Wed 18 Mar

£12 (£10) / 0844 335 8879

Part of Glasgow International Comedy Festival.

Liam Williams: Capitalism

Williams' new show Capitalism is all about cold, hard moolah, from a guy who's not too serious about anything.

Tron Theatre, Glasgow

Sun 22 Mar

£10 (£8) / 0141 552 4267

Part of Glasgow International Comedy Festival.

Mark Thomas: Cuckooed

Intelligent humour about being spied on by a large company. Thomas is known for his on-point satire (he describes himself as a 'libertarian anarchist'), having appeared on The Mary Whitehouse Experience, Saturday Zoo and Have I Got News for You?, as well as his own Channel 4 show The Mark Thomas Comedy Product. He's…

Tron Theatre, Glasgow

Tue 10 Feb

£14 (£10) / 0141 552 4267

Wed 11 Feb

£14 (£10) / 0141 552 4267

Thu 12 Feb

£14 (£10) / 0141 552 4267

Nina Conti: In Your Face

Comic ventriloquism from Conti, who manages to weave humour and poignancy into her shows. Where hasn't Nina been? Think Live at the Apollo, Sunday Night at the Palladium, Russell Howard’s Good News, Qi and HBO’s Family Tree – she's done it, mad box of puppets in tow. Starting out as an actor, she was a member of the…

Tron Theatre, Glasgow

Wed 18 Mar

£14 (£12) / 0141 552 4267

Part of Glasgow International Comedy Festival.

Thu 19 Mar

£14 (£12) / 0141 552 4267

Part of Glasgow International Comedy Festival.

back to top