Evening events, Comedy, Hitlisted

16 events

Sorted by popularity / date & time

An Evening with Pam Ayres

A cosy evening of poetry, stories and incredible wit from the lady herself.

Dorking Halls

Sat 29 Nov

£23.50; £21.50 / 01306 881717

Ferneham Hall, Fareham

Sun 26 Oct

£22.50 / 01329 231942

Mayflower Theatre, Southampton

Sun 29 Mar 2015

£22 / 023 8071 1811

Also on at:

Dawn French: 30 Million Minutes

  • Directed by: Michael Grandage
  • Written by: Dawn French

Much-loved comedian (and writer and actor) out on a solo tour with a show about the lessons life has taught her. Best known as half of French & Saunders, French also played the titular Vicar of Dibley, hosted Dawn French's Girls Who Do Comedy, has popped up on stage and on the silver screen, plus was the face of…

Buxton Opera House

Thu 27 Nov

£40.50 / 0845 127 2190

Fri 28 Nov

£40.50 / 0845 127 2190

Cambridge Corn Exchange

Sat 29 Nov

£39.50 / 01223 357851

Sun 30 Nov

£39.50 / 01223 357851

Fairfield Halls, Croydon

Sat 8 Nov

£39.50 / 020 8688 9291

Wed 3 Dec

£40 (£36) / 020 8688 9291

Also on at:

…and at 6 other places

Craig Campbell: Thrilling Mic Hunt

Enthusiastic storytelling and sharp wit from the Canadian stand-up.

ARC: Stockton Arts Centre, Stockton-on-Tees

Fri 7 Nov

£15 / 01642 525199

Carnegie Hall, Dunfermline

Sun 9 Nov

Over-16s only

£15 / 01383 602302

The Civic, Barnsley

Sat 8 Nov

Assembly Room

£15 / 01226 327000

Also on at:

Stewart Lee: A Room with a Stew

Britain's greatest stand-up doing a work in progress, discarding ideas that other comedians would give a kidney for.

Leicester Square Theatre, London WC2H

Tue 11 Nov

Phone for prices / 0844 873 3433

Wed 12 Nov

Phone for prices / 0844 873 3433

Thu 13 Nov

Phone for prices / 0844 873 3433

…and 7 more dates until 8 Dec back to top

Al Murray: One Man, One Guvnor

A brand new show from everyone's favourite bigoted landlord, Al Murray, star of Happy Hour. Please only cheer at the irony and stay in your house if you actually hate the French.

Alban Arena, St Albans

Mon 24 Nov

£25.50 / 01727 844488

The Anvil, Basingstoke

Wed 19 Nov

£25.50 / 01256 844244

Aylesbury Waterside Theatre

Tue 25 Nov

£26.50

Also on at:

…and at 41 other places

Reginald D Hunter: In the Midst of Crackers

The self-proclaimed 'comedian, swashbuckler and scientist' takes his latest and no doubt controversial show on the road.

SECC, Glasgow

Fri 12 Jun 2015

Clyde Auditorium

£24 / 0141 248 3000

Bridget Christie: An Ungrateful Woman

  • 4 stars

Offbeat humour from the 2013 Foster's Comedy Award winner.

Battersea Arts Centre, London SW11

Mon 15 Dec

£15 ( £12; £12) / 020 7223 2223

Cambridge Junction

Sat 1 Nov

J2

£15 / 01223 511511

The Lowry, Salford

Sun 30 Nov

£12–£14 / 08432 086000

Also on at:

Derren Brown: Infamous

  • Directed by: Andy Nyman
  • Written by: Derren Brown

The master of mentalism takes his newest show on the road, melding mind games, illusion, showmanship and masses of charm.

Aylesbury Waterside Theatre

Mon 6 Jul 2015

£36–£51

Tue 7 Jul 2015

£36–£51

Wed 8 Jul 2015

£36–£51

…and 3 more dates until 11 Jul 2015

De Montfort Hall, Leicester

Mon 29 Jun 2015

prices vary / 0116 233 3111

Tue 30 Jun 2015

prices vary / 0116 233 3111

Wed 1 Jul 2015

prices vary / 0116 233 3111

…and 3 more dates until 4 Jul 2015

The Edinburgh Playhouse

Mon 18 May 2015

£25–£45 / 0844 871 3014

Tue 19 May 2015

£25–£45 / 0844 871 3014

Wed 20 May 2015

£25–£45 / 0844 871 3014

…and 3 more dates until 23 May 2015

Also on at:

back to top

Jason Manford: First World Problems

No-nonsense Northerner whose cheeky face often pops up on panel shows taking his brand new show out on tour.

Embassy Theatre, Skegness

Thu 27 Nov

£24 / 0845 674 0505

Sat 6 Dec

£24 / 0845 674 0505

G Live, Guildford

Wed 19 Nov

£23.50 / 0844 770 1797

Lichfield Garrick

Sun 9 Nov

Main Auditorium

£22.50 / 01543 412121

Mon 10 Nov

Main Auditorium

£22.50 / 01543 412121

Also on at:

Richard Herring: We're All Going To Die

Sharp and intelligent satire about the inevitability of death from the creator of the As It Occurs To Me podcast and Stewart Lee's former comedy partner.

The Bloomsbury Theatre, London WC1H

Thu 14 May 2015

£15 / 020 3108 1000

Fri 15 May 2015

£15 / 020 3108 1000

Cheltenham Town Hall

Sun 30 Nov

£16.50 / 0844 576 2210

City Varieties Music Hall, Leeds

Sat 9 May 2015

£15.60 / 0113 243 0808

Also on at:

…and at 2 other places

Russell Brand: The Messiah Complex

The loverfella with the upwardly-mobile hair struts around the world on his first global tour. This time he's looking at the idea of a Messiah Complex and dissecting historical and social figures to psychoanalyse them in his loquacious way. Plus, he'll talk about sex. And maybe the necessity of revolution.

Royal Albert Hall, London SW7

Fri 14 Nov

prices vary / 020 7589 8212

Russell Kane: Smallness

  • 4 stars

Kane continues to play up his flamboyancy in this show about being a little on the stunted side.

Court Theatre, Tring

Thu 11 Dec

£18.50

The Savoy Theatre, Monmouth

Wed 19 Nov

£18 / 01600 772467