Evening events, Comedy, Hitlisted

18 events

Sorted by popularity / date & time

Still Game

  • Cast: Ford Kiernan, Greg Hemphill

The stage version of Ford Kiernan and Greg Hemphill's TV sitcom of ageing disgracefully, starring Ford Kiernan as Jack Jarvis and Greg Hemphill as Victor McDade.

The SSE Hydro, Glasgow

Sat 27 Sep

£30–£45 / 0141 248 3000

Sun 28 Sep

£30–£45 / 0141 248 3000

Tue 30 Sep

£30–£45 / 0141 248 3000

…and 5 more dates until 5 Oct

An Evening with Pam Ayres

A cosy evening of poetry, stories and incredible wit from the lady herself.

Babbacombe Theatre, Torquay

Sat 27 Sep

£22.50 / 01803 328385

  • 19:30 – 21:30

Dorking Halls

Sat 29 Nov

£23.50; £21.50 / 01306 881717

  • 19:30

Ferneham Hall, Fareham

Sun 26 Oct

£22.50 / 01329 231942

  • 17:00

Also on at:

Al Murray: One Man, One Guvnor

A brand new show from everyone's favourite bigoted landlord, Al Murray, star of Happy Hour. Please only cheer at the irony and stay in your house if you actually hate the French.

Alban Arena, St Albans

Thu 9 Oct

£25.50 / 01727 844488

  • 19:30

Mon 24 Nov

£25.50 / 01727 844488

  • 19:30

The Anvil, Basingstoke

Wed 19 Nov

£25.50 / 01256 844244

  • 19:30

Aylesbury Waterside Theatre

Tue 25 Nov

£26.50

Also on at:

…and at 54 other places

Chris Ramsey: The Most Dangerous Man on Saturday Morning Television

Upbeat anecdotes, feelgood humour and witty observations inspired by being removed from the Soccer AM sofa for saying a naughty word.

Aberystwyth Arts Centre

Thu 2 Oct

Great Hall

£17.50 / 01970 623 232

  • 20:00

Brewery Arts Centre, Kendal

Fri 3 Oct

Malt Room

£16.50 / 01539 725 133

  • 20:00

The Brindley, Runcorn

Thu 30 Oct

£16.50 / 0151 907 8360

  • 20:00

Also on at:

…and at 17 other places

Dawn French: 30 Million Minutes

  • Directed by: Michael Grandage
  • Written by: Dawn French

Much-loved comedian (and writer and actor) out on a solo tour with a show about the lessons life has taught her. Best known as half of French & Saunders, French also played the titular Vicar of Dibley, hosted Dawn French's Girls Who Do Comedy, has popped up on stage and on the silver screen, plus was the face of…

The Anvil, Basingstoke

Wed 8 Oct

£39.50 / 01256 844244

Aylesbury Waterside Theatre

Wed 24 Sep

£35–£39.50

Bristol Hippodrome

Fri 17 Oct

£35–£39.50 / 0844 847 2325

Sat 18 Oct

£35–£39.50 / 0844 847 2325

Also on at:

…and at 17 other places

Mark Thomas: 100 Acts of Minor Dissent

  • 4 stars

The political heavyweight of the comedy world is renowned for causing mayhem in the quest for fairness and good. Tonight he talks about his many acts of dissent.

National Maritime Museum, London SE10

Wed 24 Sep

Little Top

£15 (£11) / 020 8858 4422

  • 19:30

Derren Brown: Infamous

  • Directed by: Andy Nyman
  • Written by: Derren Brown

The master of mentalism takes his newest show on the road, melding mind games, illusion, showmanship and masses of charm.

Aylesbury Waterside Theatre

Mon 6 Jul 2015

£36–£51

Tue 7 Jul 2015

£36–£51

Wed 8 Jul 2015

£36–£51

…and 3 more dates until 11 Jul 2015

De Montfort Hall, Leicester

Mon 29 Jun 2015

prices vary / 0116 233 3111

Tue 30 Jun 2015

prices vary / 0116 233 3111

Wed 1 Jul 2015

prices vary / 0116 233 3111

…and 3 more dates until 4 Jul 2015

The Edinburgh Playhouse

Mon 18 May 2015

£25–£36 / 0844 871 3014

Tue 19 May 2015

£25–£36 / 0844 871 3014

Wed 20 May 2015

£25–£36 / 0844 871 3014

…and 3 more dates until 23 May 2015

Also on at:

Frankie Boyle: Work in Progress

A pretty special chance to catch The Boyle in a new work in progress show.

The Stand, Glasgow

Mon 22 Sep

£10 / 0844 335 8879

  • 18:00

Thu 25 Sep

£10 / 0844 335 8879

  • 18:00

Fri 26 Sep

£10 / 0844 335 8879

  • 18:00
…and 4 more dates until 30 Sep

Jason Manford: First World Problems

No-nonsense Northerner whose cheeky face often pops up on panel shows taking his brand new show out on tour.

Embassy Theatre, Skegness

Thu 27 Nov

£24 / 0845 674 0505

  • 20:00

Sat 6 Dec

£24 / 0845 674 0505

G Live, Guildford

Wed 19 Nov

£23.50 / 0844 770 1797

Lichfield Garrick

Sun 9 Nov

Main Auditorium

£22.50 / 01543 412121

  • 19:30

Mon 10 Nov

Main Auditorium

£22.50 / 01543 412121

  • 19:30

Also on at:

Miranda Hart: My, What I Call, Live Show

The socially awkward, perennially clumsy Miranda off the, what we call, telly embarks on her first ever live tour. Such fun!

Capital FM Arena, Nottingham

Thu 16 Oct

£27.50 / 0844 412 4624

Motorpoint Arena Cardiff

Wed 15 Oct

£27.50 / 02920 224488

Sat 18 Oct

£27.50 / 02920 224488

National Indoor Arena, Birmingham

Fri 17 Oct

£27.50 / 0871 945 6000

Also on at:

Richard Herring: We're All Going To Die

Sharp and intelligent satire about the inevitability of death from the creator of the As It Occurs To Me podcast and Stewart Lee's former comedy partner.

The Bloomsbury Theatre, London WC1H

Thu 14 May 2015

£15 / 020 3108 1000

Fri 15 May 2015

£15 / 020 3108 1000

Cheltenham Town Hall

Sun 30 Nov

£16.50 / 0844 576 2210

City Varieties Music Hall, Leeds

Sat 9 May 2015

£15.60 / 0113 243 0808

Also on at:

…and at 3 other places

Russell Kane: Smallness

  • 4 stars

Kane continues to play up his flamboyancy in this show about being a little on the stunted side.

Paisley Town Hall

Wed 15 Oct

£12.96–£16.20 / 0300 300 1210

Part of The Spree.

Stewart Lee: A Room with a Stew

Britain's greatest stand-up doing a work in progress, discarding ideas that other comedians would give a kidney for.

Leicester Square Theatre, London WC2H

Tue 11 Nov

Phone for prices / 0844 873 3433

  • 20:45

Wed 12 Nov

Phone for prices / 0844 873 3433

  • 20:45

Thu 13 Nov

Phone for prices / 0844 873 3433

  • 20:45
…and 7 more dates until 8 Dec