Late night events, Comedy

100 events

Sorted by popularity / date & time

Pajama Men: Pterodactyl Nights

Improv duo take to the stage and present an evening of sketches and character comedy.

Soho Theatre, London W1D

Tue 27 Jan 2015

Downstairs

£15 / 020 7478 0100

Wed 28 Jan 2015

Downstairs

£15 / 020 7478 0100

Thu 29 Jan 2015

Downstairs

£15 / 020 7478 0100

Fri 30 Jan 2015

Downstairs

£15 / 020 7478 0100

Patrick Kielty: Help

Cheeky stand-up comedy from the Irish comedian and television personality.

Grand Opera House, Belfast

Fri 10 Apr 2015

£13.75–£27.75 / 028 9024 0411

Phil Wang: Mellow Yellow

Observational and deadpan stand-up from the President of the Cambridge Footlights.

Soho Theatre, London W1D

Mon 23 Feb 2015

£12.50 ( £10; £10) / 020 7478 0100

Tue 24 Feb 2015

£12.50 ( £10; £10) / 020 7478 0100

Queen Of Horror

The play takes a dark turn when a seemingly-dippy journalist threatens a horror writer to delete her most recent work.

The King's Arms, Salford

Thu 29 Jan 2015

Free / 0161 832 3605

Fri 30 Jan 2015

Free / 0161 832 3605

Re:play Breakthrough Comedian Of The Year - Part Of HOME's Re:play Festival

One of Manchester's favourite stand-ups, Justin Moorhouse, will host the Re:play Breakthrough Comedian of the Year, featuring five emerging fringe comedians.

Number One First Street, Manchester

Fri 23 Jan 2015

£10 / 0844 800 3335

back to top

Revan And Fennell

Observational sketches and musical comedy with Revan and Fennell.

Etcetera Theatre, London NW1

Sat 7 Mar 2015

£9 (£8) / 020 7482 4857

Richard Gadd: Breaking Gadd

Dark and offbeat humour from the stand-up and actor.

Just The Tonic At Hansom Hall, Leicester

Fri 20 Feb 2015

£6 (£5) / 0330 220 1212

Rob Auton: The Face Show

The Face Show is a comedy/theatre/talking show about faces.

Soho Theatre, London W1D

Thu 5 Mar 2015

£12.50 / 020 7478 0100

Fri 6 Mar 2015

£12.50 / 020 7478 0100

Sat 7 Mar 2015

£12.50 / 020 7478 0100

Rob Rouse :Through the Looking Ass

Searingly honest stand-up comedy rooted in the autobiographical.

Firebug, Leicester

Fri 13 Feb 2015

£7 (£5) / 0116 255 1228

S.C.O.F.F.!: The Comeback Tour

Disbanded sketch troupe S.C.O.F.F.! re-unite for four performances of audience-favourite sketches.

ADC Theatre, Cambridge

Wed 4 Feb 2015

£7 (£6) / 01223 300085

back to top

Sara Pascoe vs History

Intelligent observations and quirky storytelling from the actress and stand-up.

Soho Theatre, London W1D

Mon 16 Feb 2015

Downstairs

£12.50 / 020 7478 0100

Tue 17 Feb 2015

Downstairs

£12.50 / 020 7478 0100

Wed 18 Feb 2015

Downstairs

£12.50 / 020 7478 0100

…and 3 more dates until 21 Feb 2015

Sean Hughes: Mumbo Jumbo

Multi award-winning stand-up Sean Hughes is back with a new show called Mumbo Jumbo.

Ye Olde Rose And Crown Theatre Pub, London E17

Thu 8 Jan 2015

£14 / 020 8509 3880

Sheeps: Work In Progress

Sketch and character comedy as the group tries out new material.

The Bike Shed Theatre, Exeter

Fri 6 Feb 2015

£7 / 01392 434169

Soho Comedy Club

Imran Yusuf, Ismo Leikola, Ari Shaffir, David Mulholland @ Soho Comedy Club!

The Prince Of Wales, London WC2B

Fri 9 Jan 2015

£16.50; £12 online, adv; £12.50 if you mention this publication on the door

Sol Bernstein headlines a night of stand-up comedy, with support on the night from Toju, Jolly Boat and David Mulholland.

Fri 16 Jan 2015

£16.50; £12 online, adv; £12.50 if you mention this publication on the door

Perrier Award-winning comic Nick Revell headlines a night of comedy, alongside performances from Christian Schulte-Loh and Markus Birdman. With MC David Mulholland.

Soho Comedy Club

A veritable feast of funny sorts regularly gather at the Soho Comedy Club to tickle your comedy taste buds.

The Prince Of Wales, London WC2B

Wed 31 Dec

£25

Hogmanay show: John Gordillo, Gordon Southern, Scott Capurro and MC David Mulholland

back to top

Sunset Eternal: A Stand-Up Show

Theo Wethered, Jordan Mitchell, Guy Emanuel, Archie Henderson and Milo Edwards present a comedy revue featuring stand-up, songs and sketches.

ADC Theatre, Cambridge

Tue 27 Jan 2015

£6 (£5) / 01223 300085

Telly Visions: A Sketch Show

Enjoy this sketch show dedicated to the little screen that emulates programs, adverts and breaking news.

ADC Theatre, Cambridge

Wed 14 Jan 2015

£6 (£5) / 01223 300085

Thu 15 Jan 2015

£6 (£5) / 01223 300085

The Thursday Show

Comedy will be firing at you with all cylinders this weekend, so why not give into it all and allow the Stand to take you under its wing with hilarious acts left, right and centre?

The Stand, Edinburgh

Thu 8 Jan 2015

£10 (£7; Members £5) / 0131 558 7272

With Tom Stade, Stephen Bailey, Stephen Buchanan and host JoJo Sutherland.

Thu 15 Jan 2015

£10 (£7; Members £5) / 0131 558 7272

With Addy Van Borgh, Jarlath Regan, Julia Sutherland, Gary Meikle and host Vladimir McTavish.

Thu 22 Jan 2015

£10 (£7; Members £5) / 0131 558 7272

With Bruce Morton, Dominic Woodward and host Susan Morrison.

Tiff Stevenson: Optimist

Tiff Stevenson is known for her straight-talking material and instantly likeable disposition. In Optimist she searches for optimism in a world of Kardashians, guns and Everyday Vodka.

Soho Theatre, London W1D

Wed 25 Feb 2015

Soho Upstairs

£10 preview; £12.50 ( £10; £10) / 020 7478 0100

Thu 26 Feb 2015

Soho Upstairs

£10 preview; £12.50 ( £10; £10) / 020 7478 0100

Fri 27 Feb 2015

Soho Upstairs

£10 preview; £12.50 ( £10; £10) / 020 7478 0100

Sat 28 Feb 2015

Soho Upstairs

£10 preview; £12.50 ( £10; £10) / 020 7478 0100

Tom Stade: Decisions Decisions

The charmingly vicious, laid-back Canadian presents his latest solo show.

King's Theatre, Glasgow

Sat 28 Mar 2015

£17 / 0844 871 7648

back to top

Tommy Tiernan

Marking 20 years in the industry, Tommy Tiernan proffers whimsical and occasionally dark thoughts and observations.

Mandela Hall, Belfast

Wed 4 Feb 2015

£11.25

Queen's Students' Union, Belfast

Wed 4 Feb 2015

£10 / 028 9097 3106

Tony Law: Enter The Tonezone

  • 4 stars

Surreal and energetic humour from the Canadian stand-up.

Leicester Square Theatre, London WC2H

Mon 29 Dec

£17.50 (£15) / 0844 873 3433

Tue 30 Dec

£17.50 (£15) / 0844 873 3433

Wed 31 Dec

£17.50 (£15) / 0844 873 3433

…and 3 more dates until 31 Jan 2015

The Unprofessionals

A comic play about an elderly couple who find themselves involved in a world of crime and espionage.

ADC Theatre, Cambridge

Wed 11 Feb 2015

£6 (£5) / 01223 300085

Thu 12 Feb 2015

£6 (£5) / 01223 300085

Fri 13 Feb 2015

£6 (£5) / 01223 300085

Sat 14 Feb 2015

£6 (£5) / 01223 300085

WitTank

Inventive sketch and character comedy from the stars of BBC Three's Live At The Electric.

Just The Tonic At Hansom Hall, Leicester

Sat 21 Feb 2015

£7 / 0330 220 1212

  • 21:15 – 22:15 WitTank Just The Tonic At Hansom Hall, Leicester

WitTank: Old School Secrets

  • Directed by: Adam Brace.

The sketch and character comedy troupe invite you into the ostentatiously furnished corridors of The School.

Soho Theatre, London W1D

Thu 29 Jan 2015

£12.50 / 020 7478 0100

Fri 30 Jan 2015

£12.50 / 020 7478 0100

Sat 31 Jan 2015

£12.50 / 020 7478 0100

back to top