Evening events, Comedy

1,194 events

Sorted by popularity / date & time

One Man Breaking Bad

  • 3 stars

One man. Sixty minutes. Sixty episodes. Shedloads of knowledge. Miles Allen brings TV smash Breaking Bad to life, all by himself.

Alban Arena, St Albans

Tue 3 Mar 2015

£18.50 / 01727 844488

Cheltenham Town Hall

Sun 29 Mar 2015

£20 / 0844 576 2210

City Varieties Music Hall, Leeds

Thu 19 Mar 2015

£19.10 / 0113 243 0808

Also on at:

…and at 4 other places

An Evening with Pam Ayres

A cosy evening of poetry, stories and incredible wit from the lady herself.

Electric Palace Bridport

Mon 30 Mar 2015

£24.50; £22.50 adv / 01308 428 354

Hertford Theatre

Thu 16 Apr 2015

£22.50 / 01992 531500

Hull New Theatre

Sat 14 Feb 2015

£20 / 01482 226655

Also on at:

Roy Chubby Brown

Blue comedy from man branded 'too rude for television'. Never mind the comedy, that patchwork jacket is hardly fit for public consumption.

Altrincham Garrick Playhouse

Thu 11 Jun 2015

£20 / 0161 928 1677

Assembly Hall Theatre, Tunbridge Wells

Thu 5 Mar 2015

£20 / 01892 530613

Athena, Leicester

Fri 6 Mar 2015

£20

Also on at:

…and at 12 other places

Gagged & Bound Comedy

Camden's new, free night of stand-up comedy, featuring great headline acts and some of the best up and coming comedians London has to offer.

The Constitution, London NW1

Thu 1 Jan 2015

Free / 020 7387 4805

Ruby Wax: Sane New World

Ruby's new show is all about sanity and how we can cling onto it.

Sherman Cymru, Cardiff

Thu 28 May 2015

£20 / 029 2064 6900

St James Theatre, London SW1E

Mon 2 Mar 2015

£20–£30 / 0844 264 2140

Tue 3 Mar 2015

£20–£30 / 0844 264 2140

Wed 4 Mar 2015

£20–£30 / 0844 264 2140

…and 9 more dates until 14 Mar 2015 back to top

Omid Djalili

The British-Iranian comedian and star of stage and screen brings his new show to an adoring public.

Burnley Mechanics

Tue 10 Mar 2015

£23 / 01282 664400

Buxton Opera House

Sun 18 Jan 2015

£26 / 0845 127 2190

Cambridge Corn Exchange

Fri 30 Jan 2015

£23 / 01223 357851

Also on at:

…and at 33 other places

Eric and Little Ern

  • Directed by: Owen Lewis
  • Written by: Dick Hills

A tribute to the stage and screen duo, performed by Ian Ashpitel and Jonty Stephens.

St James Theatre, London SW1E

Fri 26 Dec

£25–£56.25 / 0844 264 2140

Sat 27 Dec

£25–£56.25 / 0844 264 2140

Sun 28 Dec

£25–£56.25 / 0844 264 2140

…and 9 more dates until 10 Jan 2015

Christmas Comedy Shows

Hysterical gags and observational humour courtesy of Jonny Awsum, Harriet Dyer & Philberto, with Barry Dodds compering.

The Frog & Bucket, Manchester

Sat 27 Dec

£12 (£10) / 0161 236 9805

Witty humour from comics Smug Roberts, David Longley and Dave Williams, plus special guest.

Tue 30 Dec

£15 / 0161 236 9805

Jonathan Mayor presents Mick Ferry, Phil Ellis and Dan Nightingale who showcase their comical material.

Wed 31 Dec

£38; £50 inc meals / 0161 236 9805

Mick Ferry is joined by Alex Boardman, Steve Harris and David Longley for an evening of satirical wit and observational humour.

Jake O'Kane: Tongue-Lashing

Political comedy from the star of BBC NI's The Blame Game.

Belfast Waterfront

Fri 23 Jan 2015

Studio

£18 / 028 9033 4400

Sat 24 Jan 2015

Studio

£18 / 028 9033 4400

The Braid: Ballymena Town Hall, Museum and Arts Centre

Sat 31 Jan 2015

£14 / 028 2565 7161

Down Arts Centre, Downpatrick

Mon 16 Mar 2015

£16 (£14) / 028 4461 5283

Also on at:

Ken Dodd

Stand up and songs in Mr Dodd's 'Happiness Show', celebrating over 50 years in the business. Strap yourself in, he could be going for one of his three hour sets …

Lyceum Theatre, Crewe

Sun 15 Feb 2015

£21 / 01270 368242

Philharmonic Hall, Liverpool

Sat 27 Dec

£16–£25 / 0151 709 3789

  • 19:00 Ken Dodd Philharmonic Hall, Liverpool

Sun 28 Dec

£16–£25 / 0151 709 3789

  • 19:00 Ken Dodd Philharmonic Hall, Liverpool

Prince Of Wales Centre, Cannock

Sun 18 Jan 2015

£20 / 01543 578762

  • 19:30 Ken Dodd Prince Of Wales Centre, Cannock

Also on at:

back to top

Austentatious: An Improvised Novel

  • 4 stars

An irreverent show performed in period costume, borne from suggestions from the audience.

Arts Centre, Swindon

Sat 21 Feb 2015

£14 / 01793 614837

Black Box, Belfast

Wed 14 Jan 2015

£7; £6.50 adv; £6.50 adv; £9

Brewery Arts Centre, Kendal

Sat 31 Jan 2015

£15 / 01539 725 133

Also on at:

Allan Stewart's Big Big Variety Show

Allan Stewart presents his big variety show featuring Grant Stott, Andy Gray, Paul Zerdin and more.

King's Theatre, Edinburgh

Wed 8 Apr 2015

£25 / 0131 529 6000

Thu 9 Apr 2015

£25 / 0131 529 6000

Fri 10 Apr 2015

£25 / 0131 529 6000

Sat 11 Apr 2015

£25 / 0131 529 6000

The Beehive Comedy Club

Ben Verth presents a weekend packed full of top local and visiting comedians to tickle your funny bone in an entirely appropriate way.

Beehive Inn, Edinburgh

Fri 26 Dec

£9 / 0131 225 7171

Sat 27 Dec

£9 / 0131 225 7171

Fri 9 Jan 2015

£9 / 0131 225 7171

…and 7 more dates until 31 Jan 2015 back to top

Scouse Of The Antarctic

The Royal Court Christmas show is back and this time it's cooler than ever! A Russian and US submarine race to the North Pole to claim mineral rights. The last thing they expect to find when they get there is a scouser with a bobble hat on!

Royal Court Liverpool

Fri 26 Dec

£13–£23 / 0151 709 4321

Sat 27 Dec

£13–£23 / 0151 709 4321

Mon 29 Dec

£13–£23 / 0151 709 4321

…and 17 more dates until 17 Jan 2015

Lazy Susan: Extreme Humans

Sketch duo Lazy Susan unleash a gang of characters clawing their way back from the brink.

Soho Theatre, London W1D

Thu 22 Jan 2015

Upstairs

£12.50 (£10) / 020 7478 0100

Fri 23 Jan 2015

Upstairs

£12.50 (£10) / 020 7478 0100

Sat 24 Jan 2015

Upstairs

£12.50 (£10) / 020 7478 0100

Lights! Camera! Improvise! – The Improvised Movie

Mischief Theatre creates an improvised movie live on stage based on audience suggestions for the location, genre and title of this cinematic masterpiece. A resident film expert called Oscar pauses, rewinds and fast-forwards scenes at will.

Duchess Theatre, London WC2B

Mon 5 Jan 2015

£20 / 0844 482 9672

Rory McGrath and Philip Pope: Bridge Over Troubled Lager

Musical comedy from the stand-up and composer.

The Corn Exchange, Newbury

Sat 7 Mar 2015

£17 (£15) / 0845 5218 218

The Edge Arts Centre, Much Wenlock

Sat 28 Feb 2015

£16 / 01952 728911

The Exchange, Sturminster Newton

Fri 20 Mar 2015

Cancelled / 01258 475137

Also on at:

Dara O Briain: Crowd Tickler

The jovial Irish star and host of BBC2's Mock the Week returns to Scotland with his straightforward observational humour.

Alban Arena, St Albans

Thu 15 Jan 2015

£23 / 01727 844488

The Anvil, Basingstoke

Tue 27 Jan 2015

£24 / 01256 844244

Wed 28 Jan 2015

£24 / 01256 844244

Aylesbury Waterside Theatre

Tue 21 Apr 2015

£24–£39

Also on at:

…and at 16 other places back to top

Lieutenant Of Inishmore: Altrincham Garrick Playhouse

Combining razor sharp, outrageously funny dialogue with a fast moving plot with twists and turns, this play by Martin McDonagh won the Laurence Olivier award for Best Comedy in 2003 and was nominated for a Tony award in America.

Altrincham Garrick Playhouse

Mon 2 Mar 2015

£14–£15 (£12–£13; £10–£11) / 0161 928 1677

Tue 3 Mar 2015

£14–£15 (£12–£13; £10–£11) / 0161 928 1677

Wed 4 Mar 2015

£14–£15 (£12–£13; £10–£11) / 0161 928 1677

…and 3 more dates until 7 Mar 2015

Max Boyce

Musical comedy from the veteran entertainer.

Venue Cymru, Llandudno

Sat 28 Mar 2015

£22.50 / 01492 872000

William Aston Hall, Wrexham

Fri 27 Mar 2015

£22

Al Murray: One Man, One Guvnor

A brand new show from everyone's favourite bigoted landlord, Al Murray, star of Happy Hour. Please only cheer at the irony and stay in your house if you actually hate the French.

Beck Theatre, Hayes

Tue 10 Mar 2015

£26.50 / 020 8561 8371

Fri 24 Apr 2015

£26.50 / 020 8561 8371

Bristol Hippodrome

Wed 6 May 2015

£26.50 / 0844 847 2325

Broxbourne Civic Hall, Hoddesdon

Fri 15 May 2015

£25.50

Also on at:

…and at 19 other places

Alun Cochrane: (Me Neither)

  • 4 stars

The laconic Yorkshireman returns with gentle observations.

Alhambra Theatre, Bradford

Mon 9 Mar 2015

Studio

£12 / 01274 432000

Cambridge Junction

Wed 4 Feb 2015

£13 / 01223 511511

The Dukes, Lancaster

Thu 26 Feb 2015

The Round

£12 (£10) / 01524 598 500

Also on at:

back to top