Before 3am, Clubs, Swing

14 events

Sorted by popularity / date & time

The Night Bus

Party on a bus, because why not? Playing tunes from the Beatles to Paolo Nutini, plus there are loads of drink offers.

Casa Iguanas, Bath

Thu 11 Sep

Free / 01225 336666

  • 19:30 – 23:30

Thu 18 Sep

Free / 01225 336666

  • 19:30 – 23:30

Thu 25 Sep

Free / 01225 336666

  • 19:30 – 23:30
…and 13 more dates until 25 Dec

Blitz Party

1940s Blitz-themed night of DJs and live swing.

Village Underground, London EC2A

Sat 13 Sep

£25 / 020 7422 7505

  • 20:00 – 02:00

The Candlelight Club

Pop-up cocktail party with a 1920s speakeasy flavour. The secret London venue is announced by email to ticketholders two days before the event.

Candlelight Club (Secret Venue), London E1

Sat 6 Sep

£20 / 07768 628788

  • 19:00 – 00:00

Electro Blues

Resident DJs play electronic blues and electro swing.

The Green Door Store, Brighton

Fri 12 Sep

Free / 07944 693214

  • 23:00 – 04:00

Electro Swing Club Presents: Budapest Nights

Savages Y Suefo spin swing from the 1920s to 1950s.

The Book Club, London EC2A

Sat 20 Sep

£5 / 020 7684 8618

  • 20:00 – 02:00
back to top

The Gatsby Club: Worlds of Tomorrow

The Gatsby -inspired clubnight presents an evening dedicated to the 1920s vision of the future. Think steampunk, fantasy, sci-fi and come dressed appropriately.

Glasgow University Union

Sat 27 Sep

£14 for the full night; £5 for club night only (11.30pm onwards) / 0141 339 8697

Jump Jive & Shout

Fun monthly retro/ vintage style jive night with DJ and live music.

The Albany, London W1W

Sat 11 Oct

£5; £3 with flyer ( £3; £3) / 020 7387 0221

  • 20:00 – 00:00

Sat 8 Nov

£5; £3 with flyer ( £3; £3) / 020 7387 0221

  • 20:00 – 00:00

Sat 13 Dec

£5; £3 with flyer ( £3; £3) / 020 7387 0221

  • 20:00 – 00:00

Mumbo Jumbo

Headspin's Steve Austin and Colin Miller join forces with Tackno's Trendy Wendy, mixing up funk, soul, electro, house and good time party tunes.

The Bongo Club, Edinburgh

Sat 13 Sep

£3 before midnight; £7 after (£5) / 0131 558 8844

  • 23:00 – 03:00

Sat 11 Oct

£3 before midnight; £7 after (£5) / 0131 558 8844

  • 23:00 – 03:00

Saturday Afternoon High Tease & Burlesque

An eclectic showcase of cabaret, burlesque, bands and tunes. Acts include Miss Ivy Paige, Dr John, Some Like It Hot featuring Kitty's Honky-Tonk Cats, Pete Saunders, Vicious Delicious and burlesque legends Beatrix Von Bourbon and Chrys Columbine.

Cellar Door, London WC2E

Sat 6 Sep

£33–£15 / 020 7240 8848

  • 14:00

Sat 13 Sep

£33–£15 / 020 7240 8848

  • 14:00

Sat 20 Sep

£33–£15 / 020 7240 8848

  • 14:00

Sat 27 Sep

£33–£15 / 020 7240 8848

  • 14:00

Soulsville

DJs Francis Dosoo, Fryer & Mr Mason bring you a night of rapturous soul music, playing rugged rhythms and deep blue grooves long into the midnight hours. Featuring visuals downstairs and the return of Motherfunk upstairs.

The Bongo Club, Edinburgh

Sat 27 Sep

£5 / 0131 558 8844

  • 23:00 – 03:00

Sunday Rockin’ Club

DJ Wild Cat Kev spins rockabilly and rock'n'roll.

The Alley Cat, London WC2H

Sun 7 Sep

Free / 020 7836 1451

  • 18:00 – 02:00
  • 23:00 – 02:00

Sun 14 Sep

Free / 020 7836 1451

  • 18:00 – 02:00
  • 23:00 – 02:00

Sun 21 Sep

Free / 020 7836 1451

  • 18:00 – 02:00
  • 23:00 – 02:00
…and 14 more dates until 28 Dec

Swing Dancing Lessons With Swing Patrol

Swing Patrol joins us every Tuesday to teach West Dulwich how to swing dance.

Belair House, London SE21

Tue 2 Sep

£7–£8 / 020 8299 9788

  • 19:30 – 21:00

Tue 9 Sep

£7–£8 / 020 8299 9788

  • 19:30 – 21:00

Tue 16 Sep

£7–£8 / 020 8299 9788

  • 19:30 – 21:00

Tue 23 Sep

£7–£8 / 020 8299 9788

  • 19:30 – 21:00

Swing 'n' Tingz 5

Swing n Tingz 5 with Mr B the Gentleman Rhymer, Mr Tea and the Minions and more.

The Lanes, Bristol

Fri 7 Nov

£7; £5 adv / 0117 325 1979

  • 21:00 – 04:00

Komedia, Bath

Fri 10 Oct

£13 / 0845 293 8480

Electro Swing and Speakeasy Jazz supply revival swing and jazz.

  • 21:00

Fri 20 Feb 2015

£13 / 0845 293 8480

Electro Swing and Speakeasy Jazz supply revival swing and jazz.

  • 21:00