Before 3am, Clubs, Swing

17 events

Sorted by popularity / date & time

Electro Blues

Resident DJs play electronic blues and electro swing.

The Green Door Store, Brighton

Fri 14 Nov

Free / 07944 693214

The Gatsby Club

1920s-themed club night of live jazz, swing, music hall, comedy, burlesque, cocktails and retro tunes.

Glasgow University Union

Sat 29 Nov

£14 for the full night; £5 from 11.30pm / 0141 339 8697

A fabulously festive Winter Ball. Dress Code: Christmas belles, festive finery, vintage decadence, glitz and glamour, top hats and spats, flapper dresses, black or white tie, long pearl necklaces, waistcoats, expensive jewels. Please no jeans or trainers.

Soulsville

DJs Francis Dosoo, Fryer & Mr Mason bring you a night of rapturous soul music, playing rugged rhythms and deep blue grooves long into the midnight hours. Featuring visuals downstairs and the return of Motherfunk upstairs.

The Bongo Club, Edinburgh

Sat 25 Oct

£5 / 0131 558 8844

  • 23:00 – 02:00 Soulsville The Bongo Club, Edinburgh

Sat 22 Nov

£5 / 0131 558 8844

  • 23:00 – 03:00 Soulsville The Bongo Club, Edinburgh

Beat Surfing

Funky electro, swing, nu jazz and balkan.

Variety Bar, Glasgow

Thu 23 Oct

Free / 0141 332 4449

Thu 13 Nov

Free / 0141 332 4449

Thu 11 Dec

Free / 0141 332 4449

Sunday Rockin’ Club

DJ Soho Kev spins rockabilly and rock'n'roll.

The Alley Cat, London WC2H

Sun 26 Oct

Free

Sun 2 Nov

Free

Sun 9 Nov

Free

…and 7 more dates until 28 Dec back to top

Blitz Party

1940s Blitz-themed night of DJs and live swing.

Village Underground, London EC2A

Wed 31 Dec

£25 / 020 7422 7505

  • 21:00 – 03:00 Blitz Party Village Underground, London

Blitzedmas

A retrotastic Christmas night straight out of the 1940s. Dress to impress and enjoy the vintage hits of old.

SWG3, Glasgow

Sat 13 Dec

£10 in advance; £12 on the door / 0141 357 7246

Coco Loco

Carnival atomsphere with two resident DJs spinning house, electro and disco.

Electric Circus, Edinburgh

Fri 21 Nov

£5 in advance; £6 on the door / 0131 226 4224

  • 23:00 – 03:00 Coco Loco Electric Circus, Edinburgh

Fri 19 Dec

£5 in advance; £6 on the door / 0131 226 4224

  • 23:00 – 03:00 Coco Loco Electric Circus, Edinburgh

Fri 16 Jan 2015

£5 in advance; £6 on the door / 0131 226 4224

  • 23:00 – 03:00 Coco Loco Electric Circus, Edinburgh
…and 11 more dates until 18 Dec 2015

The Dark Circus Party

Prepare to be transported to a dark, dreamy and slightly depraved world of heady illusion and unbridled spectacle.

The Bloomsbury Ballroom, London WC1B

Sat 25 Oct

£25

A Hallowe'en special.

O2 Academy Bournemouth

Sat 1 Nov

£24.75 / 0844 477 2000

Jump Jive & Shout

Fun monthly retro/ vintage style jive night with DJ and live music.

The Albany, London W1W

Sat 8 Nov

£5 ( £3; £3) / 020 7387 0221

back to top

The Night Bus

Party on a bus, because why not? Playing tunes from the Beatles to Paolo Nutini, plus there are loads of drink offers.

Casa Iguanas, Bath

Thu 23 Oct

Free / 01225 336666

Thu 30 Oct

Free / 01225 336666

Thu 6 Nov

Free / 01225 336666

…and 7 more dates until 25 Dec

Saturday Afternoon High Tease & Burlesque

An eclectic showcase of cabaret, burlesque, bands and tunes. Acts include Miss Ivy Paige, Dr John, Some Like It Hot featuring Kitty's Honky-Tonk Cats, Pete Saunders, Vicious Delicious and burlesque legends Beatrix Von Bourbon and Chrys Columbine.

Cellar Door, London WC2E

Sat 25 Oct

£33–£15 / 020 7240 8848

Sat 1 Nov

£33–£15 / 020 7240 8848

Sat 8 Nov

£33–£15 / 020 7240 8848

…and 3 more dates until 29 Nov

Saturday Swing Thing

Sheffield's finest swing DJ provides some toe-tapping, hip-swinging fun.

Bungalows & Bears, Sheffield

Sat 29 Nov

Free / 0114 279 2901

Speakeasy

Electro swing form Wolfie Razzmatazz.

The HiFi Club, Leeds

Mon 27 Oct

£5 adv / 0113 242 7353

  • 23:00 – 03:00 Speakeasy The HiFi Club, Leeds

Mon 24 Nov

£5 adv / 0113 242 7353

  • 23:00 – 03:00 Speakeasy The HiFi Club, Leeds

Swing 'n' Tingz 5

Swing n Tingz 5 with Mr B the Gentleman Rhymer, Mr Tea and the Minions and more.

The Lanes, Bristol

Fri 7 Nov

£7; £5 adv / 01173 251 979

Warm Fuzzy

A night for dancing, art and making friends with a deep house and funky electronic soundtrack.

The Mash House, Edinburgh

Fri 7 Nov

£6 (£5) / 0131 220 2987

  • 23:00 – 03:00 Warm Fuzzy The Mash House, Edinburgh

White Mink

Electro Swing and Speakeasy Jazz supply revival swing and jazz.

Komedia, Bath

Fri 20 Feb 2015

£13 / 0845 293 8480