Before 5pm

19,078 events

Sorted by popularity / date & time

Cadbury Easter Egg Trail

Children's entertainment and an exciting Easter trail with chocolate eggs and prizes to be won at the end.

Alloa Tower

Sun 20 Apr

Free / 0844 4932129

  • 13:00 – 16:00

Arduaine Garden, Oban

Sun 20 Apr

Free / 0844 4932216

  • 10:00 – 16:00

Mon 21 Apr

Free / 0844 4932216

  • 10:00 – 16:00

Bannockburn Heritage Centre, Stirling

Sun 20 Apr

£2 / 0844 4932139

  • 11:00 – 16:00

Mon 21 Apr

£2 / 0844 4932139

  • 11:00 – 16:00

Also on at:

…and at 47 other places

Easter Fun Day

Annual Easter celebrations featuring live bands, fairground rides, street theatre, a radio roadshow and arts and sports activities.

Camperdown Country Park, Dundee

Sun 20 Apr

Free

  • 12:00 – 16:00

Paul Hollywood: Get Your Bake On

Master baker Paul Hollywood cooks live on stage and shares baking secrets and autobiographical anecdotes.

The Anvil, Basingstoke

Sun 30 Nov

£28.50 / 01256 844244

  • 14:30

Liverpool Echo Arena & Convention Centre

Sun 16 Nov

£32 / 0844 800 0400

Milton Keynes Theatre

Sun 25 May

£29.50 / 0844 871 7652

Also on at:

Dave Gorman Gets Straight to the Point (The Powerpoint)

The comedian/writer/general brainbox's new tour is centred around on his trademark powerpoint presentations, with wit and hilarity in shedloads.

The Lowry, Salford

Sun 23 Nov

£21 / 08432 086000

Race for Life

Join the UK's largest women-only fundraising event and walk, run, jog or dance 5 or 10k to raise money for Cancer Research UK.

Aintree Racecourse, Liverpool

Sun 22 Jun

£14.99 (Under 16s - £10; Under 6's free) / 0845 600 6050

  • 11:00

Alyn Waters Country Park, Wrexham

Sun 8 Jun

£14.99 (Children £10; under 6s free) / 0845 600 6050

  • 11:00

The Beveridge Park, Kirkcaldy

Sun 29 Jun

£14.99 (Children £10; under 6s free) / 0845 600 6050

  • 11:00

Also on at:

…and at 14 other places back to top

Flash Mob

  • Directed by: Gary Lloyd

A mixed programme of dance styles, including Latin, Celtic, street and salsa, with performers including Kevin Clifton and Karen Hauer from Strictly Come Dancing and Flawless from Britain's Got Talent. Directed by Gary Lloyd.

Peacock Theatre, London WC2A

Sat 31 May

£15 / 0844 412 4322

Sun 1 Jun

£15 / 0844 412 4322

Sat 7 Jun

£15 / 0844 412 4322

Sun 8 Jun

£15 / 0844 412 4322

The Rat Pack Vegas Spectacular Show

The return of the UK's finest Rat Pack tribute night, with classic tunes including 'Under My Skin' and 'Come Fly with Me' and plenty of entertaining between-song patter.

The Edinburgh Playhouse

Sat 31 Jan 2015

£17–£23 / 0844 871 3014

King's Theatre, Glasgow

Fri 30 Jan 2015

£17–£38 / 0844 871 7648

Opera House, Manchester

Sat 25 Oct

£17–£23 / 0844 847 2275

The Electric Frog & Pressure Riverside Festival

Once again The Frog and Pressure pool their resources to bring you the Riverside Festival. The line-up on Sat includes 2ManyDJs, Vitalic (live), Pan-Pot, Slam, Tiga, Matthew Dear, Derrick May, Felix da Housecat and Andrew Weatherall. Sun features Jamie Jones, Laurent Garnier. Visonquest, DJ Sneak bank-to-back with…

Riverside Museum, Glasgow

Sat 3 May

Weekend ticket £55; day ticket £30 / 0141 287 2660

Sun 4 May

Weekend ticket £55; day ticket £30 / 0141 287 2660

Lee Mack: Hit the Road Mack

Sharp one-liners and high energy banter from the BAFTA award-winning comic and star of Not Going Out and Would I Lie to You.

Cliffs Pavilion, Southend-on-Sea

Sat 6 Dec

£28.50 / 01702 351135

Colston Hall, Bristol

Sat 4 Oct

£27.50 / 0117 922 3686

Eventim Hammersmith Apollo, London W6

Sat 25 Oct

£27.50 / 0844 249 4300

Also on at:

The Gruffalo

A musical adaptation of the beloved picture book by Julia Donaldson.

Artsdepot, London N12

Fri 20 Jun

Pentland Theatre

£7–£13 / 020 8369 5454

  • 16:30

Sat 21 Jun

Pentland Theatre

£7–£13 / 020 8369 5454

  • 11:00
  • 14:00

Sun 22 Jun

Pentland Theatre

£7–£13 / 020 8369 5454

  • 11:00
  • 14:00

Buxton Opera House

Fri 6 Jun

£12 (Children £11) / 0845 127 2190

  • 13:30

Sat 7 Jun

£12 (Children £11) / 0845 127 2190

  • 11:00
  • 14:00

Sun 8 Jun

£12 (Children £11) / 0845 127 2190

  • 11:00
  • 14:00

CAST, Doncaster

Tue 3 Jun

£12 (Children £10; £38) / 01302 303959

  • 13:30

Wed 4 Jun

£12 (Children £10; £38) / 01302 303959

  • 10:00
  • 13:30

Also on at:

…and at 13 other places back to top

Rock Of Ages

  • Directed by: Kristin Hanggi
  • Written by: Chris D'Arienzo

A country girl meets a hard-strumming city rocker in a famous Los Angeles nightclub and they fall deliriously in love to a familiar soundtrack including Don't Stop Believin' and We Built This City in this 1980s-set musical by Chris D'Arienzo.

Alhambra Theatre, Bradford

Wed 25 Jun

£14.50–£30.50; £14.50–£20; £16.50–£32.50 (£12–£28; £12–£17.50; £14–£30) / 01274 432000

  • 14:00

Sat 28 Jun

£14.50–£30.50; £14.50–£20; £16.50–£32.50 (£12–£28; £12–£17.50; £14–£30) / 01274 432000

  • 14:30

Aylesbury Waterside Theatre

Fri 4 Jul

£10–£35

Sat 5 Jul

£10–£35

Bristol Hippodrome

Fri 11 Jul

£12.90–£41.40 ( £10–£37.50) / 0844 847 2325

  • 17:00

Sat 12 Jul

£12.90–£41.40 ( £10–£37.50) / 0844 847 2325

  • 14:30

Also on at:

…and at 7 other places

Show'N'Tell: Mangroves

UCL PhD student Clare Duncan will be joining us to discuss her research on one of the planet's most ecologically and economically important habitats, mangroves.

Grant Museum Of Zoology, London WC1E

Fri 27 Jun

Free / 020 3106 2052

  • 13:00 – 14:00

Show’N’Tell: Okavango

Luca Marazzi will be joining us after having rummaged through the drawers and cupboards to find his object. Find out more about Luca's research on the diversity of life in one of Africa's largest wetlands, the Okavango delta.

Grant Museum Of Zoology, London WC1E

Fri 25 Jul

Free / 020 3106 2052

  • 13:00 – 14:00

What The Ladybird Heard

  • Written by: Julia Donaldson

The Ladybird has a plan to prevent a prize cow from being stolen. Based on Julia Donaldson's popular children's book.

Alban Arena, St Albans

Mon 26 May

£11 / 01727 844488

  • 14:00

Tue 27 May

£11 / 01727 844488

  • 11:00
  • 14:00

Aylesbury Waterside Theatre

Tue 26 Aug

£12

Wed 27 Aug

£12

Thu 28 Aug

£12

Fri 29 Aug

£12

Beck Theatre, Hayes

Tue 15 Jul

£13 ( £48) / 020 8561 8371

  • 13:30

Wed 16 Jul

£13 ( £48) / 020 8561 8371

  • 10:30
  • 13:30

Thu 17 Jul

£13 ( £48) / 020 8561 8371

  • 10:30
  • 13:30

Also on at:

…and at 10 other places

Horrible Histories: Barmy Britain

The hit book and TV series is brought to the stage in a quirky exploration of the history of Britain. Based on the children's books by Terry Deary.

Alhambra Theatre, Bradford

Wed 18 Jun

£12–£15 (£10–£13; £40) / 01274 432000

  • 10:30
  • 13:30

Thu 19 Jun

£12–£15 (£10–£13; £40) / 01274 432000

  • 10:30
  • 13:30

Fri 20 Jun

£12–£15 (£10–£13; £40) / 01274 432000

  • 10:30

Sat 21 Jun

£12–£15 (£10–£13; £40) / 01274 432000

  • 10:30
  • 14:30

Assembly Hall Theatre, Tunbridge Wells

Thu 29 May

£11–£15 (Children £9) / 01892 530613

  • 14:00

Fri 30 May

£11–£15 (Children £9) / 01892 530613

  • 14:00

Sat 31 May

£11–£15 (Children £9) / 01892 530613

  • 14:00

Sun 1 Jun

£11–£15 (Children £9) / 01892 530613

  • 11:00
  • 15:00

Baths Hall, Scunthorpe

Mon 28 Jul

£10 / 0844 854 2776

  • 14:00

Also on at:

…and at 7 other places back to top

One Man, Two Guvnors

National Theatre's satirical, slapstick production based on The Servant of Two Masters by Carlo Goldoni. Featuring Gavin Spokes as Francis Henshall and Shaun Williamson (Barry from EastEnders) as Charlie Clench.

Alhambra Theatre, Bradford

Wed 23 Jul

£15–£30; £12–£24; £15–£30; £17–£32.50 (£9.50–£30; £9.50–£30; £9.50–£30; £9.50–£30; Children £21–£25 under 18s) / 01274 432000

  • 14:00

Sat 26 Jul

£15–£30; £12–£24; £15–£30; £17–£32.50 (£9.50–£30; £9.50–£30; £9.50–£30; £9.50–£30; Children £21–£25 under 18s) / 01274 432000

  • 14:30

Aylesbury Waterside Theatre

Thu 14 Aug

£10–£35

Sat 16 Aug

£10–£35

Birmingham Hippodrome

Wed 28 May

£19–£21.50 / 0844 338 5000

Sat 31 May

£19–£21.50 / 0844 338 5000

Also on at:

…and at 6 other places

Sixties Gold: 50th Anniversary Show

Stars of the most swingin' decade of them all perform their golden hits. Featuring Gerry & the Pacemakers, The Searchers, PJ Proby, The Fortunes and Brian Poole & Chip Hawkes.

The Grand Theatre & Opera House, Leeds

Sun 2 Nov

£28.50–£30.50 / 0844 848 2700

  • 14:30

The Hawth, Crawley

Sat 29 Nov

£30.50 / 01293 553636

  • 14:30

Orchard Theatre, Dartford

Sun 30 Nov

£30.50 / 01322 220000

  • 17:00

Immortal Chi

Mixture of exhilarating martial arts, multi-media images and live music telling the story of a Tai Chi Master and his ultimate challenge.

Mercury Theatre, Colchester

Sat 12 Jul

£10–£25 (Children £12.50 under 16s) / 01206 573948

  • 17:00

Angelina Ballerina

An all-singing, all-dancing musical show about Angelina Ballerina and her dancing pals.

Alhambra Theatre, Dunfermline

Sat 5 Jul

£12.50 / 01383 740384

Sun 6 Jul

£12.50 / 01383 740384

Mon 7 Jul

£12.50 / 01383 740384

The Anvil, Basingstoke

Fri 13 Jun

£12.50 / 01256 844244

  • 16:00

Sat 14 Jun

£12.50 / 01256 844244

  • 11:00
  • 14:00
  • 16:00

Sun 15 Jun

£12.50 / 01256 844244

  • 11:00
  • 14:00
  • 16:00

Baths Hall, Scunthorpe

Fri 11 Jul

£12.50 / 0844 854 2776

  • 16:00

Sat 12 Jul

£12.50 / 0844 854 2776

  • 14:00
  • 16:00

Sun 13 Jul

£12.50 / 0844 854 2776

  • 11:00
  • 14:00

Also on at:

…and at 6 other places

Fame: The Musical

A group of star-struck wannabes embark on their quest for the ultimate accolade: fame.

Alban Arena, St Albans

Wed 2 Jul

£20–£27.50 (£20.50–£22.50) / 01727 844488

  • 13:30

Sat 5 Jul

£20–£27.50 (£20.50–£22.50) / 01727 844488

  • 14:30

Belgrade Theatre, Coventry

Wed 4 Jun

£21.25–£26; £22–£28.50; £22–£28.50; £28.50–£31.50 (£16.25–£24; £17–£26.50; £17–£26.50; £23.50–£29.50; £64; £64) / 02476 553055

  • 14:30

Sat 7 Jun

£21.25–£26; £22–£28.50; £22–£28.50; £28.50–£31.50 (£16.25–£24; £17–£26.50; £17–£26.50; £23.50–£29.50; £64; £64) / 02476 553055

  • 14:30

Bristol Hippodrome

Wed 28 May

£12.90–£41.90 ( £10–£37.50) / 0844 847 2325

  • 14:30

Sat 31 May

£12.90–£41.90 ( £10–£37.50) / 0844 847 2325

  • 14:30

Also on at:

…and at 1 other place back to top

Bless 'Em All

A tribute to our Armed Forces of yesterday, today and tomorrow with all the great songs and music of the 1940s.

Baths Hall, Scunthorpe

Mon 19 May

£10 / 0844 854 2776

  • 14:00

The Brindley, Runcorn

Tue 3 Jun

£12.50 (£10.50) / 0151 907 8360

  • 14:30

Capitol, Horsham

Wed 30 Apr

£12.50 / 01403 750 220

  • 14:30

Also on at:

…and at 7 other places

Annie Get Your Gun

  • Directed by: Ian Talbot
  • Written by: Irving Berlin (music)

Irving Berlin's musical, loosely based on the life story of Wild West sharpshooter Annie Oakley, features Emma Williams as Annie and Jason Donovan as her lover, Frank Butler. Director is Ian Talbot. Donovan does not perform at all dates – see website for details.

Aylesbury Waterside Theatre

Wed 23 Jul

£10.50–£42.50

  • 14:30

Thu 24 Jul

£10.50–£42.50

  • 14:30

Sat 26 Jul

£10.50–£42.50

  • 14:30

Churchill Theatre, Bromley

Wed 16 Jul

£10.50–£42.50 / 08441 717620

  • 14:30

Thu 17 Jul

£10.50–£42.50 / 08441 717620

  • 14:30

Sat 19 Jul

£10.50–£42.50 / 08441 717620

  • 14:30

The Edinburgh Playhouse

Wed 18 Jun

£10.50–£38 / 0844 871 3014

Thu 19 Jun

£10.50–£38 / 0844 871 3014

Sat 21 Jun

£10.50–£38 / 0844 871 3014

Also on at:

…and at 2 other places

Entertaining Mr Sloane

  • Directed by: Michael Cabot
  • Written by: Joe Orton

Joe Orton's unique blend of farce and black comedy was first staged at the Arts Theatre in London in 1964, winning the London Critics Variety award for best play of the year.

Belgrade Theatre, Coventry

Sat 5 Jul

£9.50–£17.75; £13–£20 (£8.75–£15.75; £8.75–£18) / 02476 553055

  • 14:30

Derby Theatre

Wed 11 Jun

£14.50–£21.50; £10.50–£15.50; £16.50–£21.50 (£16.50–£19.50; £11.50–£13.50; £19.50–£23.50) / 01332 593939

  • 14:30

Sat 14 Jun

£14.50–£21.50; £10.50–£15.50; £16.50–£21.50 (£16.50–£19.50; £11.50–£13.50; £19.50–£23.50) / 01332 593939

  • 14:30

Grand Theatre, Blackpool

Wed 18 Jun

£14–£18; £14–£18 (£12–£16; £12–£16; £15) / 01253 290190

  • 14:30

Sat 21 Jun

£14–£18; £14–£18 (£12–£16; £12–£16; £15) / 01253 290190

  • 14:30

Also on at:

Buddy: The Buddy Holly Story

  • Directed by: Rob Bettinson
  • Written by: Alan Janes

Celebrate the man and the music as the popular touring production of the rock musical rolls into town again.

Alhambra Theatre, Bradford

Wed 9 Jul

£15–£17.50 eve; £15.50–£25.50; £15.50–£25.50; £16.50–£27.50 (£12.50–£25; £12.50–£25; £12.50–£25) / 01274 432000

  • 14:00

Sat 12 Jul

£15–£17.50 eve; £15.50–£25.50; £15.50–£25.50; £16.50–£27.50 (£12.50–£25; £12.50–£25; £12.50–£25) / 01274 432000

  • 14:30

Aylesbury Waterside Theatre

Thu 1 May

£10–£29.50

Sat 3 May

£10–£29.50

Birmingham Hippodrome

Wed 25 Jun

£18–£24 / 0844 338 5000

Sat 28 Jun

£18–£24 / 0844 338 5000

Also on at:

Yoga: Workshop

Learn the art of yoga meditation techniques.

The Black-E, Liverpool

Fri 25 Apr

£4 / 0151 709 5109

  • 10:00 – 11:00

Fri 2 May

£4 / 0151 709 5109

  • 10:00 – 11:00

Fri 9 May

£4 / 0151 709 5109

  • 10:00 – 11:00
…and 3 more dates until 30 May

Bolton Arena

Tue 22 Apr

Ita Gym Ground Floor

Phone for prices / 01204 488100

  • 10:30 – 12:00

Thu 24 Apr

Ita Gym Ground Floor

Phone for prices / 01204 488100

  • 11:15 – 12:15

Tue 29 Apr

Ita Gym Ground Floor

Phone for prices / 01204 488100

  • 10:30 – 12:00
…and 9 more dates until 29 May

Charter Hall, Colchester Leisure World

Thu 24 Apr

Jack Poole Lounge

£6.30 / 01206 282020

  • 10:00 – 11:30

Thu 1 May

Jack Poole Lounge

£6.30 / 01206 282020

  • 10:00 – 11:30

Thu 8 May

Jack Poole Lounge

£6.30 / 01206 282020

  • 10:00 – 11:30
…and 3 more dates until 29 May

Also on at:

back to top