After 12pm

19,434 events

Sorted by popularity / date & time

Martin Aelred: Music of the Movies

Classic movie songs from Scottish Tenor Martin Aelred. Includes music from the likes of Titanic, Gladiator and Braveheart.

St Andrew’s RC Church Bearsden, Glasgow

Sun 22 Mar 2015

£5 / 0141 942 4635

St Barbara's Church, Muirhead

Sun 22 Feb 2015

£5 / 0141 779 2286

St Brigid's Church, Newmains

Sun 1 Feb 2015

£5 / 01698 297037

Also on at:

Michael McGoldrick, John Doyle & John McCusker

Traditional music from master flautist McGoldrick (Flook, Lunasa and Capercaillie), McCusker (Battlefield Band) and guitarist Doyle.

Brewery Arts Centre, Kendal

Sat 28 Feb 2015

£16.50 / 01539 725 133

Cambridge Junction

Tue 3 Mar 2015

£17 / 01223 511511

Colchester Arts Centre

Mon 9 Mar 2015

£14 (£12) / 01206 500900

Also on at:

Muppets Die Hard

Jim Henson meets Die Hard in this darkly comic adult pantomime.

The Wardrobe Theatre, Bristol

Mon 5 Jan 2015

£5

Tue 6 Jan 2015

£5

Wed 7 Jan 2015

£5

…and 3 more dates until 10 Jan 2015

The Phantom Of The Opera

  • Directed by: Harold Prince
  • Written by: Gaston Leroux (book)

Harold Prince directs Andrew Lloyd Webber's long-running Gothic musical about a masked man and his dangerous obsession with a Swedish chorus girl, based on the novel by Gaston Leroux. Geronimo Rauch succumbs to the music of the night as The Phantom.

Her Majesty's Theatre, London SW1Y

Tue 23 Dec

£26.25–£118.75 / 0844 412 4648

Wed 24 Dec

£26.25–£118.75 / 0844 412 4648

Fri 26 Dec

£26.25–£118.75 / 0844 412 4648

…and 235 more dates until 26 Sep 2015

Proud Cabaret Camden Presents: Sexy Sleigh Ride

Join us at Proud Cabaret Camden on a Sexy Sleigh Ride of burlesque, cabaret and more than mummy kissing Santa Claus! Get in to the Christmas spirit with a delicious three course meal and a variety show that features our very best performers!

Proud Camden, London NW1

Wed 24 Dec

£79 Fri, Sat; £69 Wed, Thu / 0207 482 3867

back to top

Puss In Boots & The Three Musketeers

Festive performance based on classic children's characters featuring David Artus as Puss In Boots and Ben Heath as Dame Rosebud.

Villa Marina Royal Hall, Isle of Man

Tue 23 Dec

£17 (Children £13 under 16s; £52) / 01624 686801

Wed 24 Dec

£17 (Children £13 under 16s; £52) / 01624 686801

Fri 26 Dec

£17 (Children £13 under 16s; £52) / 01624 686801

…and 7 more dates until 3 Jan 2015

Room on the Broom

  • Directed by: Olivia Jacobs
  • Written by: Toby Mitchell (adapt)

Songs, laughs and scary fun for children with stories of witches, cats, dogs, birds and frogs. Ages 3+.

Birmingham Repertory Theatre

Wed 28 Jan 2015

£12 / 0121 236 4455

Fri 30 Jan 2015

£12 / 0121 236 4455

Sun 1 Feb 2015

£12 / 0121 236 4455

Bristol Old Vic

Tue 31 Mar 2015

£12.50 / 0117 987 7877

Wed 1 Apr 2015

£12.50 / 0117 987 7877

Thu 2 Apr 2015

£12.50 / 0117 987 7877

Churchill Theatre, Bromley

Mon 1 Jun 2015

£12 / 08441 717620

Tue 2 Jun 2015

£12 / 08441 717620

Also on at:

Sister Act: Hessle Theatre Company

A musical based on the popular 1990s film about a singer who must go undercover with a group of nuns after she witnesses a murder.

Hull New Theatre

Tue 17 Mar 2015

£10–£18 / 01482 226655

Wed 18 Mar 2015

£10–£18 / 01482 226655

Thu 19 Mar 2015

£10–£18 / 01482 226655

…and 2 more dates until 21 Mar 2015

Sleeping Beauty

For the first time ever, Millfield Theatre presents the pantomime of your dreams.

Millfield House Arts Centre, London N18

Tue 23 Dec

£13.50 / 020 8807 6680

Wed 24 Dec

£13.50 / 020 8807 6680

Thu 25 Dec

£13.50 / 020 8807 6680

…and 10 more dates until 4 Jan 2015

Sleeping Beauty

  • Directed by: Guy Masterson

Hawthorne Productions presents the classic fairytale Sleeping Beauty. Written and directed by Guy Masterson. Suitable for families.

The Hawthorne Theatre, Welwyn Garden City

Tue 23 Dec

£7.50–£15.50 (£7.50–£13.50) / 01707 357117

Wed 24 Dec

£7.50–£15.50 (£7.50–£13.50) / 01707 357117

Fri 26 Dec

£7.50–£15.50 (£7.50–£13.50) / 01707 357117

…and 7 more dates until 3 Jan 2015 back to top

Snow White And The 7 Dwarfs

Eastenders' Stefan Booth stars as The Prince, with TV presenter Lloyd Warbey as The Huntsman. Daniella Piper is Snow White, Rebecca Vere is The Wicked Queen and pantomime veteran Kim Wall plays Dame Dotty.

Ferneham Hall, Fareham

Tue 23 Dec

£8–£18 (Children £8) / 01329 231942

Wed 24 Dec

£8–£18 (Children £8) / 01329 231942

Fri 26 Dec

£8–£18 (Children £8) / 01329 231942

…and 8 more dates until 4 Jan 2015

Allan Stewart's Big Big Variety Show

Allan Stewart presents his big variety show featuring Grant Stott, Andy Gray, Paul Zerdin and more.

King's Theatre, Edinburgh

Wed 8 Apr 2015

£25 / 0131 529 6000

Thu 9 Apr 2015

£25 / 0131 529 6000

Fri 10 Apr 2015

£25 / 0131 529 6000

Sat 11 Apr 2015

£25 / 0131 529 6000

Bette Midler

The American singer and actress, also known as The Divine Miss M, sets out on her first UK tour in 35 years in support of her latest album It’s The Girls!

Barclaycard Arena, Birmingham

Thu 9 Jul 2015

£50–£100 / 0871 945 6000

First Direct Arena, Leeds

Wed 15 Jul 2015

£50–£100 / 0844 248 1585

The O2 Arena, London SE10

Sat 18 Jul 2015

£64–£123.50 / 0844 856 0202

Sun 19 Jul 2015

£64–£123.50 / 0844 856 0202

Also on at:

Cinderella

  • Directed by: Will Whelton

Classic tale directed by Will Whelton.

Clonter Opera Theatre, Congleton

Tue 23 Dec

£12.50–£20 (£10.50–£18) / 01260 224514

  • 14:30 Cinderella Clonter Opera Theatre, Congleton
  • 19:30 Cinderella Clonter Opera Theatre, Congleton

Wed 24 Dec

£12.50–£20 (£10.50–£18) / 01260 224514

  • 13:00 Cinderella Clonter Opera Theatre, Congleton

Cinderella: Christmas Pantomime

Enchanting pantomime telling the story of a poor girl who lives with her cruel step mother and two ugly stepsisters. When everyone but Cinderella gets invited to the ball, help comes in the form of the Fairy Godmother.

Mill Volvo Tyne Theatre, Newcastle upon Tyne

Tue 23 Dec

£10–£20 / 0844 493 9999

Wed 24 Dec

£10–£20 / 0844 493 9999

Fri 26 Dec

£10–£20 / 0844 493 9999

…and 4 more dates until 30 Dec back to top

Dark Circus Party New Year's Spectacular

Burlesque, cabaret and vaudeville performances in a New Year spectacular.

The Grand Hall St Pancras, London WC1H

Wed 31 Dec

£40 early birds; £45

Enlightened! A Walking Tour of Edinburgh's New Town in the Age of Reason

Explore the New Town with Enlightened! walking tours and learn about how clever Edinburgh's people of yore were. Booking is essential.

Dundas House, Edinburgh

Tue 23 Dec

£10 (groups of five or more £8 per person) / 07459 109460

Meet outside.

Tue 30 Dec

£10 (groups of five or more £8 per person) / 07459 109460

Meet outside.

Tue 6 Jan 2015

£10 (groups of five or more £8 per person) / 07459 109460

Meet outside.

…and 21 more dates until 28 Apr 2015

Eric and Little Ern

  • Directed by: Owen Lewis
  • Written by: Dick Hills

A tribute to the stage and screen duo, performed by Ian Ashpitel and Jonty Stephens.

St James Theatre, London SW1E

Tue 23 Dec

£25–£56.25 / 0844 264 2140

Fri 26 Dec

£25–£56.25 / 0844 264 2140

Sat 27 Dec

£25–£56.25 / 0844 264 2140

…and 13 more dates until 11 Jan 2015

Fascinating Aida: Charm Offensive

The satirical cabaret trio – Dillie Keane, Adèle Anderson and Liza Pulman – take their new show on tour.

Belgrade Theatre, Coventry

Fri 13 Mar 2015

£17.25–£24.25 (£15.25–£22.25) / 02476 553055

The Corn Exchange, Newbury

Mon 9 Feb 2015

£19.50 / 0845 5218 218

Tue 10 Feb 2015

£19.50 / 0845 5218 218

Corn Exchange, King's Lynn

Thu 12 Feb 2015

£19.50 / 01553 764864

Also on at:

…and at 9 other places

Jack And The Beanstalk

A traditional family pantomime based on the ever-popular fairy tale about the boy with the magic beans, featuring Amy Forrest, Simon Austin, Abigail Stock and Howie Watkins.

Haverhill Arts Centre

Tue 23 Dec

£12.50–£40 / 01440 714140

Wed 24 Dec

£12.50–£40 / 01440 714140

Sat 27 Dec

£12.50–£40 / 01440 714140

Sun 28 Dec

£12.50–£40 / 01440 714140

back to top

Max Boyce

Musical comedy from the veteran entertainer.

Venue Cymru, Llandudno

Sat 28 Mar 2015

£22.50 / 01492 872000

William Aston Hall, Wrexham

Fri 27 Mar 2015

£22

One Direction

Lock up your daughters – the staggeringly popular X-Factor behemoth pops off on a wee stadium tour.

Barclaycard Arena, Birmingham

Sat 10 Oct 2015

£39.50–£65 / 0871 945 6000

Sun 11 Oct 2015

£39.50–£65 / 0871 945 6000

Mon 12 Oct 2015

£39.50–£65 / 0871 945 6000

Metro Radio Arena, Newcastle upon Tyne

Sun 25 Oct 2015

£39.50–£65 / 0844 493 6666

Mon 26 Oct 2015

£39.50–£65 / 0844 493 6666

Tue 27 Oct 2015

£39.50–£65 / 0844 493 6666

Millennium Stadium, Cardiff

Fri 5 Jun 2015

Sold out / 08442 777 888

Sat 6 Jun 2015

Sold out / 08442 777 888

Also on at:

Penguin: Long Nose Puppets

  • Written by: Polly Dunbar

Polly Dunbar's book about a boy's friendship with a penguin, is adapted by the well-known company.

Komedia Brighton

Tue 23 Dec

£9 (£7.50) / 08452 938480

Wed 24 Dec

£9 (£7.50) / 08452 938480

Sat 27 Dec

£9 (£7.50) / 08452 938480

…and 7 more dates until 4 Jan 2015

Robin Hood

A traditional family pantomime based on the ever-popular legend of Sherwood Forest.

Hall For Cornwall, Truro

Tue 23 Dec

£13–£22.50; £12–£18.50 Saver; £14–£26 Peak / 01872 262466

Wed 24 Dec

£13–£22.50; £12–£18.50 Saver; £14–£26 Peak / 01872 262466

Fri 26 Dec

£13–£22.50; £12–£18.50 Saver; £14–£26 Peak / 01872 262466

…and 7 more dates until 4 Jan 2015

Sleeping Beauty

A traditional pantomime.

Prince Of Wales Centre, Cannock

Tue 23 Dec

£13.50 (£11.50; £42) / 01543 578762

Wed 24 Dec

£13.50 (£11.50; £42) / 01543 578762

Fri 26 Dec

£13.50 (£11.50; £42) / 01543 578762

…and 4 more dates until 30 Dec back to top