Scottish Ensemble: Inversion – Travelling against time

This listing is from a previous year.  Search for current listings.

The Scottish Ensemble rounds off its Scottish season with a programme that starts in the present with Ligeti's Ramifications and then goes ever farther back into the past, via Webern's glittering Five Movements for String Orchestra Op 5 and works by Debussy, Bruckner and Mendelssohn before climaxing in Bach's ebullient Violin Concerto in E Major.

Jump to articles or comments

Performance times

We have no details of upcoming performances, if you do please let us know.

Reviews & features

SE Inversion – Travelling against time

27 Mar 2012

The Scottish Ensembles latest show starts with 1960s modern classical music and works back to Bach

Moving back in time is something more usually found in the world of science fiction than classical music performances. Putting its audience into a time machine where the concert hall takes on the role of tardis for the night, the Scottish Ensemble…

Comments & ratings

Post a comment